We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Dolphin, Bishampton, Pershore, Worcestershire”
Review of The Dolphin Inn

The Dolphin Inn
Ranked #1 of 42 Restaurants in Pershore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A dog friendly pub with a bar and dining area. In the winter we have a log burner and serve seasonal menus. In the summer outside seating is available for el fresco dining. Special events are planned throughout the year.
Reviewed 4 October 2014

We regularly visit The Dolphin and eat there. The meals are delicious, especially the steak, and it is well worth a visit to enjoy a mea and drinkl. The staff are friendly and efficient. A great place to catch up and meet friends and family. We're lucky enough to be able to walk if we want to.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 196 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2014

I have eaten here a number of times.

The food is fantastic and the staff are very welcoming!
I wish the dolphin was on my doorstep in Cheltenham

I highly recommend the steak as it is cooked to perfection!

Extremely glad a member of the family has moved to the village!

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MarkH1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Not too large a menu, but enough choice on a quiet weekday to please the discerning diner. Beer to a high standard and a nicely renovated bar and eating tables. Glad the community was able to invest in the pub rather than let it close up

Date of visit: May 2014
Thank gtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Had a sneaky meal out here while working in the area and was very pleased with my choice of venue and menu selections. Firstly the London Pride was an excellent thirst quencher while taking calls and making my selection. I chose the crayfish starter which was awesome as other reviewers have mentioned, way above expectations. Chilean Sauv Blanc was fruity but nicely chilled. My main was a Chicken Keema curry with Basmati rice, succulent poached supreme of chicken with a medium spiced and flavoursome keema sauce. Delicious with a large Merlot! Probably too much rice as I did not want to miss any of the sauce which had soaked it up. Looking forward to trying the liver & bacon next week.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scourieace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We visited on steak night - all four of us thought that these were the best steaks we'd eaten out since we can't remember when. They were cooked to perfection, the onion rings were gorgeous and homemade, as was the bread. The chips were divine, and the homemade cheesecake topped off a wonderful meal. I would highly recommend eating here and have no hesitation in telling friends and family to eat here too, can't wait to go back.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FJL16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dolphin Inn also viewed

Pershore, Worcestershire
Pershore, Worcestershire
 
Eckington, Pershore
Defford, Pershore
 
Pershore, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Dolphin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing