We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful night ”
Review of The Dolphin Inn

The Dolphin Inn
Ranked #1 of 42 Restaurants in Pershore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A dog friendly pub with a bar and dining area. In the winter we have a log burner and serve seasonal menus. In the summer outside seating is available for el fresco dining. Special events are planned throughout the year.
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Visited for a family meal and had an amazing evening. We were warmly welcomed from the beginning and felt at home. Everything was on top form: service was efficient, selection of drinks were great, the menu was amazing, and the food that came out was even better.
Really could not recommend this place more, no reason not to go especially as it is definatley underpriced for what it is! Would happily spend twice as much on such a great evening!
Would just say definately book as it's not the biggest place and would be a shame to miss out.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank CMcintosh95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barr2006, Operations Manager at The Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thanks for your review CMcintosh. Hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2018

This is our second visit to the Dolphin Inn. My husband and I came on a busy Saturday night. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. There was a good choice on the menu, including some pub classics and some more seasonal dishes. We both chose the prawn and crayfish starter and the cod main couse from the specials board, and both were excellent. The prices were very reasonable, including the wine. I can highly recommend this restaurant, and we will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barr2006, Operations Manager at The Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thanks for your review Sarah. Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Visited on a Wednesday evening, did not book so we were lucky to get a table. Soup and pate starters were really good.

Beef in red wine, ham hock with mustard glaze were both delicious.

Friendly staff too

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 716lesleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barr2006, Operations Manager at The Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thanks for your review Lesley. Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Just had very good fresh Hake on chorizo risotto with peas and lemon butter sauce. Top notch, friendly staff and patrons. Really recommend

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank magnolia60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barr2006, Operations manager at The Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thanks for your review Magnolia60. You are not far away so hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

A weekend near Pershore, after seeing reviews gave this a try on a Sunday lunchtime. Unusually we found we were the only ones dining. The Sunday lunch menu was traditional, rather limited but did contain a vegetarian dish for my wife. Why I gave an excellent review was the quality, presentation and service of the food we received, non of the five of us could fault it. As a real ale drinker, I was very impressed with the quality of beers on offer also.
If in the vicinity again I would certainly pay another visit.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank t0pcat57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barr2006, Operations Manager at The Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thanks for your review t0pcat57. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dolphin Inn also viewed

Pershore, Worcestershire
Pershore, Worcestershire
 
Defford, Pershore
Pershore, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Dolphin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing