We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Angel Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$140
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Evesham Hotel(Evesham)
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swan Hotel(Upton upon Severn)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
White Lion Hotel(Upton upon Severn)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/05
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
278
181
115
50
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
278
181
115
50
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworcester suitebroadway suitethe riverplum festivalhigh streetlambold buildinglots of characterevening mealcar parkfood was lovelyfull englishone night staylovely roomwyre piddlea lovely staysunday lunch
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here with our friends for 2 nights over new year , bar and reception all pleasant and well decorated, staff friendly and welcoming. Our room was reasonable but very cold and a little over priced, the bathroom was clean but there was some mould around the sealant which was off putting. Our friends room for which the same price was requested was poor, in particular the bathroom was mouldy and outdated and in need of a major revamp. In fairness the manager came and looked at the room and reduced the price, apparently 3 rooms still need bathrooms updating.Breakfast was good as was evening meal, although being served ' McDonalds style' French fries was disappointing when my meal was advertised as being served with hand cut chips. Had I been told these were not available, I would have ordered something different. I expressed my disappointment when my meal arrived I was told they would knock something off the bill..... they did 95 pence!

Room Tip: ASK to see the room first, avoid the one overlooking the very rear of the hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed here on a work trip with nine other colleagues. Our rooms ranged from extremely pleasant to pretty poor, it really did seem to be pot luck. My room was very large and comfortable, seemed to be newly decorated with pretty fittings and wall paper and had a nice vibe. The bathroom seemed like it should be in a different hotel, very tired with a leaking toilet and a cold shower. Cold water was a problem for some of my other colleagues as well. The room itself was freezing at night as there is only a small heater to warm up a very big room. This seemed to be an issue in other rooms as well as the receptionist was handing out extra heaters for people to use at night.
The staff seem very young but are all extremely pleasant and helpful when there is a problem and I think they probably had their work cut out with us as there were a lot of late arrivals and complaints. Breakfast was good and the food in the restaurant is excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCD85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We are locals and wanted to experience eating out on Christmas Day. The menu seemed very appettising and price .... well £60 per head didn't seem too bad. I booked as soon as the menus became available. We have eaten here before and the food, service and atmosphere was good so my expectations were high.

We arrived in plenty of time to have a drink before our meal, first impressions were not good it all seemed a bit chaotic. We had our drink and asked to be showed to our table which was upstairs in a private dining room !! We were very surprised and disappointed, the room was cold and no atmosphere.Hardly any decoration. It reminded me of a cafe/ tearoom.The restaurant downstairs is lovely and full of character and I had presumed that we would have been dining in there,being that we must have been one of the first to book. I should have
checked.

The food was awful, small portions, bad presentation and bland. We hardly ate anything and didn't stay for all courses.

I must say that we were compensated and the assistant manager was most apologetic.

Lesson learnt stay at home and cook.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Booked the hotel for a night away and some Christmas shopping.Saw the menu outside the hotel and looked elsewhere,as it looked dull.Then found that any other eataeries in Pershore looked dull.Returned to hotel and talked to Gregg Smith who seems to be running the gig.Wow,when he described what was "actually" available for dinner my wife and I were both salivating.and we were not disappointed,lamb and pork,varied by us,as starters and mains quite outstanding,..Oh and by the way,loved a couple of drinks in the bar before dinner,the room was great,and breakfast in the morning was terrific and set us up for our final run at Xmas shopping in Cirencester

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed here with my family for a mid week break and had a fab time. It is hundreds of years old but has been really nicely refurbished and it actually quite contempory. We stayed in a room at the rear of the hotel which overlooked the river. We ate a lunch and an evening meal there and it was awesome - I had local sausage and mash for lunch and lamb for my evening meal. Their meats are from their own farm which is quite cool. We also had English wine, never had that before! We are going to go back again - booked in for MArch!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews