We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel V

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel V
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed for two nights. The town of Vejer is DROP DEAD GORGEOUS and great for a day or so to explore, eat, drink walk. The hotel is in a great location (though mostly accessible on foot). It has large luxury rooms, great showers and indeed a spectacular lounge area on the rooftop, offering great views. Insofar services go: I would agree a little there aren't so many, it is more a boutique hotel, so no, it doesn't have a gym or a restaurant, but it does have a charming honesty bar, breakfast courtyard and very friendly staff who will help with everything and speak great English. It's simply tranquil and relaxing! Only comment: 4,- Euro for a cup of Nespresso a bit steep.

Room Tip: We had a room with street views, which was splendid AND still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise_Levy, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear MMsterdam,

It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest for 2 nights recently at Hotel V… Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your experiences with us.

We are delighted that you found the town of Vejer to be “drop dead gorgeous”. It is undeniably charming and in fact has been officially named as one of the top ten most beautiful villages in Spain. Your lovely compliments on the guest rooms, showers, honesty bar, breakfast courtyard, rooftop lounge area and views are very much appreciated.

Please know that your kind comments on the friendliness of the staff will be passed along to them with my compliments.

Thank you again for choosing to spend time with us at V… and anytime you want a tranquil and relaxing getaway, we are always ready to welcome you.

Kind Regards,

Elise, V… Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    54
    20
    11
    12
See reviews for
38
226
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed 2 nights a Hotel V last week. The standard of the rooms is high, and the rooftop terrace is terrific. But it really doesn't offer the kind of service you'd expect for these prices (ie ca €300/night, the same as a 4/5-star business hotel). The first night there was noise until midnight from screaming children and until 1am-ish from people talking in the courtyard. There is no reception service overnight to deal with this kind of thing. We complained and were moved to another room - but had a baby crying half the night there too: it evidently isn't well enough soundproofed or big enough to keep different guests in different parts of the hotel. It's an awful lot of money for what is actually a fancy B&B. There are other decent and equally central located options at half the price: save yourself some money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A-rock08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise_Levy, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear A-rock08,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent 2 night stay at Hotel V… It is our sincere wish that all our guests are comfortable and happy with their accommodations and therefore I’d like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay.

The time of your visit was during a very popular holiday time in Spain and the hotel was quite busy including a large party consisting of several small children. It is very unfortunate that you were disturbed by the noise from their rooms. As soon as you communicated the issue to our staff, we were able to offer you another room on another floor. We always try our best to accommodate guests and were hoping that your new room was in a quieter location. Since there was no mention of any further disturbances, we thought all had been resolved until this review.

Please know that should guests experience any unfortunate issues, we want to know about it so that we may provide a solution or at least an offer of some form of compensation, We are terribly sorry that you were disappointed in any way with your stay and wish that you had given us the chance to compensate you for your inconvenience.

On behalf of Hotel V…, I sincerely regret that your experience with us was anything less than perfect. I wish you all the best in your future travels.

Kind Regards,

Elise, V… Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Hotel V is a beautiful high-end and exclusive boutique hotel in Vejer de la Frontera, a lovely traditional white village of Andalucía - exceptional service, amazing views and exceptional amenities. We felt really special and are looking forward to coming back in the high-season. A unique experience indeed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise_Levy, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Antonio M,

Thank you for your lovely compliments regarding your visit to Hotel V… in Vejer de la Frontera. It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest and we are delighted that you found all the services and amenities to be so ‘exceptional’.

All of us at V… want to extend our gratitude for indeed being ‘special guests’ and look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully in the sunny warmth of the high season this time.

Kind Regards,

Elise, V… Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

The rooms are nicely appointed but we didnt get one with a view. We went off season the lack of views did rather leave me feeling the price was too much for the value offered.

At this price I was expecting a bit more hotel like service at breakfast. There was food or dinner available when all restaurants were closed over bank holiday. Maybe this was my mistake as i thougth anything called Hotel Vejer would have more service. Its a very smart B&B. The ladies looking after us were nice though definitely B&B orientated.

I got room 4 which is the one without an outside window.

Hotel V is lovely but something is missing.

On the plus side Vejer is lovely and I will return when the sun shines.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hamish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise_Levy, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Hamish S,

Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay at Hotel V… We always appreciate hearing from our guests. It’s nice to know that you found the décor to be nicely appointed and your compliments on the staff are much appreciated however we deeply regret that you were disappointed with any part of your visit.

It is unfortunate that your visit took place during a bank holiday thus making it difficult to find a restaurant. We do hope you get a chance to visit again during a warmer season so you can enjoy the many wonderful amenities offered by the hotel and the village. Spending time on the rooftop terrace whilst taking in the views and/or sunsets is sure to make you happy. The village is bursting with choices of fine restaurants which unfortunately you were not able to discover and enjoy during your previous visit.

The room you had, Room 4, is one of the largest of our guest rooms and is actually quite lovely. The windows open into the courtyard patio which is an open air courtyard but during the winter season, may have looked a bit dark. Since Hotel V… is a refurbished 16th century manor house, every room and every view is going to be uniquely different.

On behalf of Hotel V…, we regret that your experience with us was anything less than perfect and sincerely hope that you will let us make it up to you on another occasion.

Kind Regards,

Elise, V… Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

The stay and staff at Hotel V in Vejer were absolutely amazing. Incredibly helpful and courteous, beautiful rooms and facilities, and made our stay unforgettable. It was the low season, (december/january) but they treated us as if we were their only patrons. Great experience

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise_Levy, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Will F,

It was indeed a pleasure having you and your family stay with us at Hotel V… We are thrilled to know that you had an “unforgettable” experience and that you enjoyed all the facilities.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff being so helpful and courteous, they will much appreciate hearing your acknowledgements.

On behalf of the entire V… team, we appreciate having wonderful guests such as yourself and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Elise, V… Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

A wonderful hotel in a fabulous location. Vejer is beautiful, with so much to see, the people are friendly and welcoming. Hotel v is the perfect base, Manuela is helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend staying here and hope to visit again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise_Levy, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Diane S,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments regarding you stay at Hotel V… in Vejer de la Frontera. It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest. We are delighted that your visit was so enjoyable.

The village of Vejer is certainly a beautiful place and I’m very happy that you had a chance to discover its many charms.

Many thanks for acknowledging Manuela, I will be sure to pass along your compliments to her.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at V… and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Elise, V… Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We loved the historic Spanish architecture infused with modern luxe; the memorable mediterranean-arabic breakfast; and the wonderful welcome we received from Manuela and the other staff. Moreover, since it was November we got a great deal on the price of the hotel room. Thank you! We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tafadzwa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise_Levy, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Tafadzwa P,

Many thanks for your comments regarding your stay at Hotel V… We are thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful time with us.

Appreciated are your kind comments and observations of the architecture and the design, since every design detail at V… has been meticulously chosen by the hotel owner. Also, thank you for acknowledging Manuela and the other staff members for the great work they do in welcoming all our guests. They will certainly appreciate these compliments.

On behalf of all of us at V… we thank you again for staying with us and look forward to greeting you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Elise, V… Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vejer de la Frontera hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Casa del Califa Hotel
Hotel La Casa del Califa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Sindhura
Hotel Sindhura
#2 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Convento de San Francisco
Hotel Convento de San Francisco
#5 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Rural Leonor
Casa Rural Leonor
#4 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel El Paso
Hotel El Paso
#3 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Shelly Hospederia
Casa Shelly Hospederia
#1 of 20 in Vejer de la Frontera
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel V? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel V

Property: Hotel V
Address: Calle Rosario 11-13, 11150 Vejer de la Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > Vejer de la Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Vejer de la Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel V 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel V... is a charming small luxury boutique hotel located in the heart of the enchanting and historic white village, or pueblo blanco, of Vejer de la Frontera. This sunny region of Andalucia, in the south of Spain, offers the best white sandy beaches of the Costa de la Luz. The hotel has 12 stylishly decorated guestrooms and a rooftop terrace with breathtaking views of The Atlantic Ocean,the coast of Morocco and the lights of the city of Tangier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel V reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing