We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Excellent rental property in fantastic Costa de...”
4.5 of 5 bubbles

Review of Vista Marroqui

Front patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front patio
Communal pool Roof terrace with views to mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
6 reviews
Front patio
Communal pool
Roof terrace with views to mountains
Lounge
Bedroom 1
Kitchen
Dining Room
Bedroom 2
Back patio
Bedroom 3
View from roof terrace to mountains
Roof terrace with view to pool
Plaza de Espana
El Palmar beach
Zahora beach
sunrise from roof terrace
Vejer
Typical street
View from castle wall
surfing at El Palmar
View as you drive up to Vejer
El Palmar
Body boarding at El Palmar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vejer de la Frontera, Province of Cadiz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The cleanliness of the property
Liked least: One of the beds was quite hard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MelodyMac
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation, ideal location. Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in July 2011

We have stayed here twice over the last few years, we keep meaning to try elsewhere but we come back to this because its really the most special place. We are a family of 5 who travelled with our friends, a family of 4 and we stayed in two houses. I found it very easy to book the accommodation online and any questions I had were replied to efficiently by the owner. She was extremely helpful in advising of flights and airport proximity to the town, nothing was too much bother. The small town of Vejer de la Frontera is wonderful and we enjoy kicking back and relaxing into the Spanish way of life. Everyone we've met is very friendly and welcoming. There are fabulous shops and taverna's in the old town which are well worth a visit. Car hire is a must, this can be arranged at any of the airports and you can park right outside the door of your accommodation. The accommodation is ideally located, clean, spacious and just like a home from home. The owners have thought of everything and the houses are very well equipped. They will stock the house with a small amount of groceries prior to your arrival if you wish and there is a babysitting service should you require it. The communal pool is close by and there are a number of beaches within a 15 mile radius. We have enjoyed our time holidaying in Vejer and whilst we would like to keep the experience to ourselves for fear of over population in our favourite holiday destination, we just can't help recommending the accommodation and the place to everyone who asks! I would recommend this accommodation to families with children, couples, older travellers, and friends looking for a holiday. I wouldn't recommend to travellers who are less able bodied as the town is hilly and the accommodation we stayed in wasn't set up for someone with disabilities.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, ease of booking, correspondence with owners.
Liked least: Nothing, honestly can't fault it in any way.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomasrog...
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“All you need is...a house in Vejer...and love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My wife and I traveled to Vejer with our teenage son and his two small brothers - and every person of every age had the most wonderful time on the Coast of Light.

The house is very spacious, equipped with every modern convenience and on days where you don't want to drive the 10-20 minutes to one of the many nearby beaches you can just hag out by the community pool.

The town of Vejer is a real gem - small enough to give you an exclusive feel and still large enough for you not to be bored during even longer stays.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011 for a stay in October 2011
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the kitchen
Liked least: the strong winds although the house had a sheltered patio which was good.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hove, United Kingdom
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011 for a stay in June 2011
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: BBQs on the roof terrace as the sun went down
Liked least: Trying to sleep on the hard mattress
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$413
/ Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing