We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well presented and peaceful villa with helpful...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Limonero

Garden and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden and pool
Garden and pool kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Garden and pool
Garden and pool
kitchen
Through to living area
Dining area
Lounge area
Dining area
Bedroom one
Bedroom two
bathroom
Garden
the pool
garden and entrance
Pool
Pool and garden
Pool
Pool and garden
Pool
outside
Outside
Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Vejer de la Frontera, Province of Cadiz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DianeB81
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well presented and peaceful villa with helpful friendly owners nearby.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Limonero has an extremely attractive and peaceful outdoor area with lovely swimming pool, barbeque and comfortable sun beds. Indoors, the villa is well furnished and equipped. The English owners, Gerry and Helen, are very personable and helpful in every way.
The surrounding area is varied with unspoilt beaches, white hilltop towns and interesting cities all easily accessible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor area/swimming pool. Helpful friendly owners.
Liked least: Lounge area rather small. No mirror in double bedroom.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and it's surroundings
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Štěpánka...
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Very nice house- even better pool”
Reviewed 21 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a great week in Casa Limonero and we enjoyed the great huge swimming pool and Gerry’s and Hellen’s hospitality. They were very nice and helpful to give us tips for our trips and one evening they even phoned to a good local restaurant to book a table for us. After our arrival we found some food (like milk, juice, butter, jam…etc) in the fridge, which was definitely very attentive. There is no A/C, however when I got some fever one day, they brought a fan to cool the bedroom down. It was really a nice place and a good centre for our trips. Many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner's friendliness and the pool
Liked least: No A/C (although, we were lucky as it was not so hot)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philclark...
High Wycombe
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great casita, lovely location”
Reviewed 3 November 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the property in July 2011 and had the most relaxing week. The property is situated in the hamlet of El Soto, a short distance from the stunning hill top town of Vejer de la Fronterra. It's a very peaceful location, with a beautiful garden and lovely pool, clearly well looked after by owners. The property is perhaps on the small side but was fine for us and our two kids (8 &10). The casita was beautifully decorated and furnished.

The owners live next door and were very friendly and helpful without ever being intrusive. They have two gorgeous dogs which our kids wanted to bring home.

There is a smaller, adjoining property next door. This was booked by another family, so we didn't have the pool to ourselves, but there was enough garden furniture etc.. and it wasn't a problem.

I'd have no hesitation in booking again if I was holidaying in this part of Spain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, tranquility
Liked least: No dishwasher!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing