We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best location ever, clean, cozy and all you need!”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace with splendid views over the valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace with splendid views over the valley
Cosy living area Romantic dining table for two
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Terrace with splendid views over the valley
Cosy living area
Romantic dining table for two
View from terrace
View from kitchen
Kitchinette
Open kitchinette and diner
Comfortable couch for two
TV and DVD corner
Decoration detail
Bedroom with reading corner
Sleepy bedroom
Designer decorations
Impressionist tiles tableaux in shower
Detail
Ktchen block
20 year old Canarian palm tree on terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vejer de la Frontera, Province of Cadiz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PuriBejiB...
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best location ever, clean, cozy and all you need!”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had such a lovely stay in La Mariposa. Still cannot believe the location. Its so stunning, the view and the beautiful Vejer de La Frontera at your doorstep! The apartment is very well done, clean, cozy and all you need really. The pick-up with the key and check-in went super smoothly. Vejer is the Spanish dream, so peaceful, beautiful, and truly Spanish. Affordable and great service. The best terraces for your coffee , fresh orange juice, or a cold beer with amazing tapas. Great price, great quality -- apartment and City :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view
Liked least: Its not that big, but you don't need more!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catchingd...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I'm sorry it's taken so long to review this, we had a wonderful time here. The property is small but perfect for a couple, excellent location and value for money. The owner was lovely and really flexible- we didn't have to leave until the afternoon and as there was no-one else booked in straight after us she allowed us to have a late check out, meaning we could make the most of our last day. I am especially impressed at the honesty of the cleaners and owners, I left a bracelet behind without realising, and was recently wondering where it got to when Nanette emailed my partner saying the cleaner had found one and could it be mine? After confirming it was the same one, it was posted out to me and arrived today! So happy! Thank you so much, will definitely stay again next time we're in Vejer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovethetr...
Madrid
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Apartment in a fantastic location with beautiful views”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I stayed at La Mariposa for 1 week and loved our stay and exploring the magical city of Vejer. The apartment is so close to the main boulevards while also having gorgeous views. The place was very nicely furnished, comfortable and modern. Booking was easy and it was nice to have a contact person in town.... M Luisa helped us out straightaway when we had trouble with the washing machine. All in all a very affordable stay in one of Andalucia's best white villages!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Why_bee_n...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment & excellent location!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this apartment. A real highlight are the fabulous views from the terrace and it's really close to all the bars and restaurants. It was a little tricky to find, but we managed by contacting the caretaker who was really helpful during our stay. The apartment was comfortable and seemed well equipped, but we ate out most of the time so didn't use the kitchen that much! Great apartment in a fantastic location... Highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arantxada...
Puertollano, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
I was very happy to be able to sort out the reservation problems and even happier that all went well for the guests and that they enjoyed their holidays!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing