We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Frances La Maison
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Pasto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We arrived around 9pm after the bus we caught from Cali broke down. Patrice and his staff didn't bat an eyelid and welcomed us warmly to their charming hotel. We had a room upstairs that felt cosy, had cable TV, a microwave, comfortable bed, wifi and the best hot shower I had in Colombia! Patrice organised a pizza delivery for us and a couple of cervezas which was great after such a long day. He also kindly arranged for us to have breakfast early so we could be on our way. Nothing was too much trouble. There is a cosy looking area upstairs for socialising and using the hotel's computer. I can't comment on the location in relation to the rest of Pasto as we only stayed overnight but based on the hotel alone, I would certainly recommend this place to others. I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtripper2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2013

Can you imagine an owner who would arrange a dry run to the bus station, at his expense, for a nervous patron, just to ensure she knew how to buy the tickets, where to get the bus, and what was the best time to leave. This is just one example of the attention you get from patrice and his staff. There is no other place in pasto to stay. Guaranteed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donadpree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Patrice is a great owner and he is always there for you as well as his amazing staff. He is trilingual and he is always running around for you and making you food and asking about your day. The only problem is that some rooms can hear a lot of noise. I would recommend getting a top floor room. I will definitely be back again some day!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I am currently staying here for the carnivale. I cannot recommend this place enough. Patrice and his team make every effort to ensure you receive personalized service. Not being able to speak espanol, Patrice would help out in every way possible to ensure i got the most out of the carnivale. He provided great advice on the best places to go out and where is safe. The team are friendly and the whole establishment s thoroughly cleaned every day. If you do not speak espanol, this is the only place to stay in Pasto. I would of struggled to get by without the help of the whole team. Muchas gracias.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KrisT86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Excellent location and service, I needed a place to rest on my way in and out of Pasto and this Hotel is the perfect B&B to go! The rooms are comfortable and the staff helpful and warm. The owner will prepare you the perfect breakfast or dinner, I will go back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

This B&B is easy to find and it is a nice house with a limited number of rooms. You feel home immediatly because of the cosy atmosphere and the perfect service of the host Patrice and his staff. Our motorcycles were parked in their private garage. One of us was quit ill already for some days and Patrice did everything to made it as comfortable as possible, including an adjusted breakfast in our room.
Although the rooms are a little bit smallish, its all working well and the beds are OK.
Best place we had in Colombia for weeks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Branko_Ingrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patcolomb, Gerente at Hotel Frances La Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Hello Ingrid and Branko
Thanks you very much for your comentary about the hotel.
I hope you are well, carry on your trip.
All the best
PATRICE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

First of all, this is NOT a hotel; it´s a house with 6 or 9 rooms adapted as Bed & Breakfast. Everything is clean, attention and service are really THE BEST you can find in Colombia, everyone very nice and helpful. Breakfast is also very good. Good location.
Only bad thing: on friday and saturday a nearby discotheque´s mega-bass will drive you crazy (at least in the second floor rooms).
I still consider this B&B a little bit expensive for what it offers, therefore my 3 star (average) rating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patcolomb, Gerente at Hotel Frances La Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Good morning
I appreciate your kind comments.
We are located in a residential neighborhood where clubs are not allowed, and there are not.
We regret any inconvenience that did not let him rest, but the music was coming from cars passing by with high volume or from a nearby house.
Anyway this "boutique" hotel style is waiting for you on your next trip.
Cordially
PATRICE CHAMBRAGNE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasto hotels
1.0 mi away
Loft Hotel
Loft Hotel
#2 of 15 in Pasto
92 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Fernando Plaza
Hotel Fernando Plaza
#4 of 15 in Pasto
54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Morasurco
Hotel Morasurco
#14 of 15 in Pasto
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Cuellar's
Hotel Cuellar's
#3 of 15 in Pasto
69 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Galerias
Hotel Galerias
#9 of 15 in Pasto
14 reviews
2.0 mi away
Apartahotel Vincent Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Frances La Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Frances La Maison

Address: Calle 19 no. 37-16, Pasto, Colombia (Formerly Hotel La Maison del Ejecutivo)
Region: Colombia > Narino Department > Pasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Pasto
Price Range: £34 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Frances La Maison 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Frances La Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing