We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Friendly Pension”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Frances La Maison
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pasto
Certificate of Excellence
boulder
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Super Friendly Pension”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We called for a reservation and got preferred treatment for arriving by motorcycle. Although a small place, it seemed like the staff were always present, inquiring if there was anything we needed. Patrice would jump out of his office to ask how our day was, and if we needed any recommendations. He had several coffee table books with large color photos of terrific sight-seeing options. Oh, and the breakfasts were very tasty (try the French Toast)! Rooms were clean and tidy. Yes there is some noise, but typical for a nice place in Ecuador/Colombia. Safe 15-20 minute walk to Central Plaza. We stayed 2 nights and would have stayed a third if there was space.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank adventurerealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    47
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
78
60
28
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This hotel in a good residential area felt more like a home with a lot of rooms. Two blocks away were several good restaurants and we felt comfortable walking the 8-10 blocks to the bustling city centre.

Patrice, the owner, could not have been more solicitous and helpful. For example he advised us how to find the workshop of a skilled craftsman in wood as well as providing useful information about taxis and buses. Staff at the hotel were also very helpful.

Our room was cosy, very well maintained, and had an excellent bathroom. The made to order breakfast was outstanding.

We had a wonderful time here and felt this hotel represented very good value for the cost.

Room Tip: It might be a good idea to check the room options, since the rooms are different from one another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElderTrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

The owner, Patrice, was accommodating beyond belief. There was no request made that he would refuse. In fact, he fulfilled one without it even being requested. I was out of blood pressure medicine and asked him if he could reccommend a pharmacy. In less than an hour he had called his doctor, gone to the pharmacy and returned with my medication by the time I finished breakfast, all without me even asking! I would, and already have, reccommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linkbtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We found this gem as we were travelling through South America on our motocycles. Lovely bed and breakfast feel with comfortable rooms, wonderful attentive staff, excellent food and guest orientation. Motorcycle friendly - easy access off the Pan American Highway. Nice location in a safe neighbourhood. Patrice produced a great bottle of wine for dinner, which is the sign of a good innkeeper. We would recommend to anyone looking for a more personal experience in Pasto.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HRMktg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The hotel is located in the middle of a quiet street. Patrice the owner is nice and always willing to help. There are ample clean rooms in the 3 floors, most of them do not have a view to speak of. No elevator. Pasto's weather is cold and the rooms in the back of the hotel can be cold at night. There are wooden floors in the second and third level, that could be noisy. Breakfast is plenty, well balanced and of good quality.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are warmer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conocer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patcolomb, Gerente at Hotel Frances La Maison, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Good morning
Thanks you very much, we appreciate your comentary and wait for you in your next trip in Pasto.
All the best
PATRICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We arrived around 9pm after the bus we caught from Cali broke down. Patrice and his staff didn't bat an eyelid and welcomed us warmly to their charming hotel. We had a room upstairs that felt cosy, had cable TV, a microwave, comfortable bed, wifi and the best hot shower I had in Colombia! Patrice organised a pizza delivery for us and a couple of cervezas which was great after such a long day. He also kindly arranged for us to have breakfast early so we could be on our way. Nothing was too much trouble. There is a cosy looking area upstairs for socialising and using the hotel's computer. I can't comment on the location in relation to the rest of Pasto as we only stayed overnight but based on the hotel alone, I would certainly recommend this place to others. I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtripper2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Can you imagine an owner who would arrange a dry run to the bus station, at his expense, for a nervous patron, just to ensure she knew how to buy the tickets, where to get the bus, and what was the best time to leave. This is just one example of the attention you get from patrice and his staff. There is no other place in pasto to stay. Guaranteed.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donadpree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasto hotels
1.0 mi away
Loft Hotel
Loft Hotel
#2 of 14 in Pasto
88 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Fernando Plaza
Hotel Fernando Plaza
#3 of 14 in Pasto
51 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Cuellar's
Hotel Cuellar's
#4 of 14 in Pasto
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Apartahotel Vincent Suites
2.0 mi away
Hotel Venecia Confort
Hotel Venecia Confort
#13 of 14 in Pasto
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palermo Suite
Hotel Palermo Suite
#9 of 14 in Pasto
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Frances La Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Frances La Maison

Property: Hotel Frances La Maison
Address: Calle 19 no. 37-16, Pasto, Colombia (Formerly Hotel La Maison del Ejecutivo)
Region: Colombia > Narino Department > Pasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Pasto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Frances La Maison 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Frances La Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing