We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee selection!”

Nutworks and the Chocolate Factory
Book In Advance
More Info
US$76.76*
and up
Sunshine Coast and Noosa Heads Day Trip from the Gold Coast
Ranked #2 of 9 things to do in Yandina
Attraction details
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great coffee selection!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

An excellent place for a good cup of coffee. Wide range of beans to choose from. YUM! Great place for chocolate and nuts too. The room is full of old timber tree trunks for sitting, long tables, a real cool place to sit down and enjoy the atmosphere while eating some treats.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    45
    31
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Solothurn, Switzerland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great macadamia nuts”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Go there if you want to buy macadamia nuts only. Sometimes they have great deals and overall have a nice selection of flavors.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A shop and not much else”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Don't go out of your way to come here - its just a shop basically. That said they're more generous with the tasting samples than the Ginger Factory over the road. The honey and chocolate coated Macadamias are yum. Nothing was happening in the factory when we were there which is just a look through a glass window at a few mixing units anyway cf some full blown factory tour.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JulianHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A Nutty experience in Yandina”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We took the route 631 bus from Nambour to Yandina and get off near the train station. From there we walked pass Yandina Hotel to The Ginger Factory first. It took us around 15-20 mins slow walk to Pioneer street. We visited The ginger factory first and then proceed across the road to Nutworks - chocolate & macadamia nuts factory. After spending some time at The Ginger Factory, of course the factory area at Nutworks is a little disappointing. However, considering that at The Ginger factory one have to pay for the Ginger story tours and rides the establishments have to be more presentable and more attractions.
Over at Nutworks there were free tasting of various flavors of Macadamia nuts...it was really a "nutty" experience for us. Just could not resist going for second, third round of tasting so much so that it was very difficult to decide which is the best tasting. There were flavours such as Abalone, Sour Cream & chives, Garlic, Honey roasted, BBQ, Roast Salted and many more. Apart from the macadamia nuts there were other by products, souvenirs and other products available at Nutworks. The macadamia nuts came in different packing sizes 150g, 250g, 350g, 500g, 1 kg and also various grading as well.

Personally I prefer the Garlic and Roasted Salted macadamias. We bought so much to bring back with us... Me alone bought 7 kgs of Macadamia nuts back... Just imagine having to carry so much "nuts" plus those ginger products that we bought from The ginger factory across the road and walking back to the train station to catch the train back... Anyway, it was a " fun & enjoyable outing and experience for us " no regrets.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jennyMalaysia18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Really just a shop”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

to grab some snacks. If you choose the right time you can see them making some of the food but was closed when we went on a Monday.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BLuvsBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nutworks and the Chocolate Factory also viewed

 

Been to Nutworks and the Chocolate Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing