We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sambil Margarita

Sambil Margarita
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Pampatar
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Port of Spain, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A short visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

I did visit more than once over the years and the items sold there are not exactly what I was looking for and the grocery nearby had diminished somewhat also. But its ok still for having lunch and buying a few trinkets.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    252
    116
    16
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grande Riviere, Saint David, Trinidad and Tobago
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Margarita Mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

This place is nice and for a mall prices was great. Lovely experience. You have a wide range of stuff to choose from. From entering i thought hmm this place expensive but brand name stuff was still cheaper than shopping home.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaleem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“WOW!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

So many stores and food places to choose from. One day there isn't enough. You need probably a week there to fully enjoy everything. Change at least US$1000. to Bs.F. and shop,shop,shop!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank reese g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

It's one of the biggest mall in margarita. A lot of stores and a big food court. Movie theater is also good with movies in original language with subtitles or in Spanish. Prices are a little bit higher than other places but is a good place to spend the time and some shopping.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Largest shopping mall i've ever seen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

My visit to Sambil Mall was mind blowing it took my breathe aways, its very interesting so many stores to choose from, at home I don't really go to the malls but I fell in love with Sambil mall on my nest visit with my families and friends I would spend the whole day at the mall, just awesome.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank kydd-Fournillier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sambil Margarita also viewed

Porlamar, Margarita Island
Porlamar, Margarita Island
 
Porlamar, Margarita Island
Porlamar, Margarita Island
 

Been to Sambil Margarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing