We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice service, good food but the rooms are horrible”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pampatar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flamingo Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Pampatar
Reviewed 7 July 2009

I went with my family to this hotel from Jun 29 thru Jul 03 2009. The service was excellent, people was very helpful. The food was good too; they had buffet everyday where you can find a variety of things with good flavors. They didn’t have any wine for drinks during this period though. This was the good part, now the bad part: the rooms are in a very bad condition. During our 4 nights staying in this hotel, we stayed in three different rooms. There was always a problem with every single one. The first one had dripping water from the A/C, the second one had a very strong smell, may be cigarette, I don’t know and looks pretty old, and it was nasty thinking in having a shower there. The third one and last one, when you flush the toilet it didn’t work, they fixed it though, but the bathroom looks pretty bad, we were tired to move our stuff so we decided to stay in this one for the rest of the time.

The hotel doesn’t have places to walk around; it is pretty small, basically you go to your room, restaurant and swimming pool, that is all!!! The beach is a joke, pretty small, there are not cabanas or umbrellas, you need to be as close as you can from the palm tree, and there are two. We didn’t expend a weekend there but I bet it is pretty noisy during the night because it is surrounded by night clubs.

The hotel is five minutes away from Sambil mall, Rattan mall in Pampatar. You pay like 20 Bfs to go there. Conejeros market, where you can find cheap stuff, is about 30 minutes away, they charge you like 30 Bfs one way.

I will recommend this hotel to my enemies... just if i had one....

I went to Margarita before, I stayed in Portofino Hotel, it was as bad as this one, so I think this is pretty normal in this island.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank analista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2007

I stayed at this hotel and I found the rooms horrible. It is not well kept and has never been renovated. Moreover, I could not sleep untill 3 O CLock in the morning because the Beach Bar in front of the hotel played music very loud on Friday night. There are no double windows, so, if you stay during the week-end, never take a room with a seaview (that is a shame). Service and personal were bad, as quite everywhere on this island. The receptionists do not smile and the bar keepers forget what you ask. HOwever, the location is great, but the hotel owner makes no effort to make this hotel a real 4 stars hotel. I would rate it as a 2 stars hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonio_quebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2007

My husband & I and our two sons, 11 & 17 stayed at this Hotel from February 25th - March 4th, 2007. I will first say the hotel staff is excellent. All the staff are extremely pleasant, helpful and made our stay very enjoyable, namely, Natasha, Jimmy, Pedro, Luis, Kenny, Miguel Douglas, Vidal, Jesus and affiliate, Joanne Béland. We thank them very much! The hotel was very quiet during our week and this was great for rest and relaxation. Our trip included 3 meals per day and drinks at the pool bar. The food was very tasty with nice presentation and provided a buffet breakfast, with lunch and supper a-la-carte meaning you could order from their menu whatever you wanted. The drinks were also excellent, plenty of choices. The hotel security is very visible and helpful. The hotel is located in a very safe area with a few restaurants and night clubs for dancing just across the street. There is a hotel shuttle to and from the Sambil shopping mall everyday at 10:30 am returning at 1:00 pm.... It is a fun ride through the streets of Pampatar, our kids really enjoyed it. The ride to the mall is about 10 minutes... very close. The tropical swimming pool area and dining area along with the pool bar are just beautiful... extremely clean and freshly renovated. Many staff are working hard to update the facility as over the last five years the hotel was neglected, but has recently been acquired by new Administration and is being once again updated to its original state..... The rooms are comfortable, but also are undergoing updates. We did not have a balcony, but a big window that can open..... caution for young children! We had a queen and two single beds in our room with ac, satelite tv, a small table and chairs. The bathroom was average with tub & shower, good hot water and water pressure... we also had a hairdryer. The view from the swimming pool area is spectacular. Your are directly overlooking the ocean and there are two beaches just 2 minutes walk across the street. One of the beaches is small and private for the hotel offering beach chairs.... the other beach is bigger, but is public with direct access by a pathway from the hotel, but you will need to rent your chairs and pay for your drinks. Taxi ride to Sambil mall is about 5 minutes and costs about 3 dollars US or 8000 bulivar.... we used bulivar all the time and money can be changed at the front desk. We will definately be returning to this hotel in the future! The hotel offers trilingual service in french, english and spanish.... The menu for the restaurant is trilingual accommodating for Quebecers... and the staff do their best to speak to you in whatever language you are.

Stayed: February 2007
14  Thank Gang4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobolsaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Escolha apartamentos em andares altos, a vista para o mar é incrível.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adonaivasquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: converse com os funcionarios, a sinceridade venezuelana assusta
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jhacomo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank josephq21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pampatar
1.8 mi away
Unik Hotel Margarita
Unik Hotel Margarita
#2 of 8 in Pampatar
160 reviews
1 mi away
LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Margarita
3.3 mi away
Puerta Del Sol Porlamar
Puerta Del Sol Porlamar
#10 of 23 in Porlamar
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Agua Dorada Beach Hotel by LIDOTEL
8 mi away
IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa
IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa
#15 of 89 in Margarita Island
225 reviews
13.1 mi away
California Hotel
California Hotel
#1 of 12 in El Yaque
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Beach Hotel

Address: Calle El Cristo, Sector La Caranta, Pampatar, Margarita Island 6316, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island > Pampatar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Pampatar
Hotel Class:3 star — Flamingo Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Also Known As:
Hotel Flamingo Beach
Flamingo Beach Hotel Margarita Island, Venezuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing