We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Tuscan gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Di Campagna in Toscana
Ranked #2 of 13 Sovicille B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at Casa Di Campagna, where we stayed in order to visit our nearby wedding venue for next year; we didn't want to leave! It a family run agriturismo set in the beautiful Tuscan countryside amidst sunflower fields. The family are extremely welcoming and will do anything to help, and the restaurant on site is one of the best in the area, serving real Tuscan food and excellent wine, and is incredibly reasonable; there is absolutely no need to eat anywhere else!! The rooms are clean and comfortable with Tuscan charm, the pool is lovely, and the breakfast is plentiful and delicious, serving meats, cheeses, eggs, pastries, fruit, yoghurt, cakes and more!

A lot of rooms have a private outdoor area/ patio, but for those that don't (ours didn't) there is a lovely private patio area with tables, chairs and a table tennis table directly outside the building which is lovely to sit and have a few drinks before going for dinner.

You do need a car to stay here, as it is difficult to get to via the bus, as they are very infrequent, but it is possible. There are 2 Coop supermarkets with a 5 minute drive, but be conscious they close between 1pm and 3:30pm, and all of the rooms do have a fridge, ours has 2, to chill beers, wine, water and stuff for lunch!

A lovely place, thank you so much to the hosts!

Amy and Adam :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (843)
There are newer reviews for Casa Di Campagna in Toscana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed at the charming family run La Casa di Campagna for two nights at the end of May 2012.

Casa di Campagna is set right in the middle of the Tuscan countryside and is peaceful and beautiful. There is plenty of space to park and you do need a car to stay in this location, however from here it took us just about 20 mins to drive in to the beautiful city of Siena.

Our very comfortable and very pleasant rustic guest rooms were in the beautiful farm house and they were spotlessly clean.

Unfortunately we didn’t have an opportunity to use the swimming pool because the weather wasn’t great whilst we there but it certainly looked inviting!

Rosella and her family were truly great hosts and whilst they were obviously all working very hard, they were still so friendly and accommodating. Rosella sings at her work – not something you see often nowadays!

On arrival we were immediately taken in to the restaurant area for complimentary coffee and cake, which was a lovely gesture and very much appreciated after a long drive.

Rosella’s breakfasts were delicious and included her freshly baked cakes which went down very well by all!

The wonderful restaurant is run by her brother Filippo and we dined there both nights, one night indoors and the second night in the gardens. Filippo’s food was sensational – good regional home cooked food and produce, all in huge portions.

For us, the fact that Filippo’s restaurant attracted crowds of locals says it all!

We definitely could have stayed longer and would have no hesitation whatsoever in returning or recommending to others.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan-n-Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Just back froma weekend in this beautiful B&B.
Very nice room (even if very small).
Very nice pool
very nice hospitality for my dog.
clean and relaxing

Very closed to Siena (even if far from the beautiful villages in the south fo Siena - about 1 hour driving).

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emydivina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bettig659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lauradalfini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer in der oberen Etage.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Damian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicola_peressutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sovicille
17.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
544 reviews
16.5 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
547 reviews
4.1 mi away
Aia Mattonata Relais
Aia Mattonata Relais
#1 of 40 in Siena
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Tenuta la Santissima
Tenuta la Santissima
#1 of 2 in San Rocco a Pilli
275 reviews
6.0 mi away
Borgo Grondaie
Borgo Grondaie
#4 of 125 in Siena
674 reviews
18.6 mi away
Castello delle Serre
Castello delle Serre
#1 of 8 in Serre di Rapolano
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Di Campagna in Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Di Campagna in Toscana

Address: Strada Dell'Aeroporto 5, 53018, Sovicille, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Sovicille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Sovicille
Price Range: £51 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Di Campagna in Toscana 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Environment typical country-style farmhouse, rent rooms equipped with every comfort, furnished with taste and refinement, where old bricks and beams form the backdrop to furnishings of high quality; the accommodations have a minibar, air conditioning, heating and a safe and all rooms have a private bathroom with linen supplied by us. Our breakfasts are served in the main hall and are presented in an extensive buffet, which will allow you to enjoy the most typical dishes of the Tuscan tradition, while in our restaurant Il Grillo Moro there is a very extensive a la carte menu from the classic steak pizza inevitable Fiorentina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Casa Di Campagna in Toscana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Di Campagna In Toscana Tuscany, Italy - Sovicille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing