We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place Great people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Di Campagna in Toscana
Ranked #2 of 13 Sovicille B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Veenendaal, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place Great people”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here as a family of four. We stayed in one of the apartments, the apartment was nice and clean but on the small side for a family of four we had lovely weather and spend a lot of time visiting the many surrounding villages so it was adequate. The staff are all very friendly and do anything they can to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They are also very helpful in giving advice on what to see in the area. The breakfast is very nice and plentiful. We enjoyed spending time at the pool and Jacuzzi in the afternoon after we returned from our sightseeing trips. We ate at the restaurant "Il Grilo Moro" several nights and the food was fantastic. Very rustic and very well cooked. The owner helped us pick various dishes from the menu which we then shared amongst the four of us. This way we could taste more dishes on the menu. An absolute must is the steak! Overall we had a very good experience and would definitely come back and/or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyB_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    162
    13
    0
    2
See reviews for
189
425
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This place was well above our expectations. Staff were extremely kind and helpful, the bed was incredibly comfortable and the restaurant was hands down the best food we had in Italy. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodz, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is kind of place what you look for when you are traveling to Tuscany and want to see real Itally! People there was very nice and staff extreemely helpful. Room was bit small but with great equipment (very comfortable and big bed!). PS. This is excellent place for people who love animals - you can meet there a goat, few cats, birds, horses and many more!

We loved our stay and we recomend it for everyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Always great to be in the casa di campagne. We always go there when we are in the toscany because the staff is very kind and helpful. The breakfast is fantastic and the restaurant is also very good. Fresh and typical toscan style. Nice pool and a quite and peaceful location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andreas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is a simple one, but we loved our stay. The breakfast was great also, and the staff answered all our questions! And it is only 10 km from Siena, so it's close to the Main Road and easy to access.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thiago13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Sorry, I am submitting a review in English since Casa Di Campagna does not show up on the US tripadvisor web site. We stayed three nights and had an excellent visit. Two adults, two children so we had two rooms. The rooms were a bit small, but very clean and well decorated. The bed was comfortable and it was nice to have a small refrigerator in the room. The complimentary breakfasts were outstanding, and Manuelo (who speaks perfect English) was particularly attentive and friendly. The Casa Di Campagna is about a 10 minute drive from Siena but it feels like you are in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by the beautiful hills and sunflowers of the Tuscan countryside. Outstanding!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank D_B_Carl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

A wonderful place to stay . Peaceful country setting but close to Siena and Chianti wineries. Staff very friendly and helpful . Breakfasts amazing with cakes just out of the oven and to die for ! Restaurant great to eat at for dinner . Pool clean and relaxing . Would stay again and highly recommend. Stayed 4 nights

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sovicille
16.7 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#3 of 30 in San Gimignano
1,194 reviews
4.1 mi away
Aia Mattonata Relais
Aia Mattonata Relais
#1 of 40 in Siena
696 reviews
17.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
535 reviews
16.4 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
667 reviews
6.2 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Di Campagna in Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Di Campagna in Toscana

Property: Casa Di Campagna in Toscana
Address: Strada Dell'Aeroporto 5, 53018, Sovicille, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Sovicille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Sovicille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Di Campagna in Toscana 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Environment typical country-style farmhouse, rent rooms equipped with every comfort, furnished with taste and refinement, where old bricks and beams form the backdrop to furnishings of high quality; the accommodations have a minibar, air conditioning, heating and a safe and all rooms have a private bathroom with linen supplied by us. Our breakfasts are served in the main hall and are presented in an extensive buffet, which will allow you to enjoy the most typical dishes of the Tuscan tradition, while in our restaurant Il Grillo Moro there is a very extensive a la carte menu from the classic steak pizza inevitable Fiorentina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Di Campagna in Toscana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Di Campagna In Toscana Tuscany, Italy - Sovicille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing