We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Home and amazing chef!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Borgo Personatina
Ranked #8 of 13 Sovicille B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Great place to relax and enjoy some great food and wine. The charming guest house had enough room for for 4 adults and a child. We slept comfortably and woke up to some amazing views of the countryside.

Room Tip: The villa is gorgeous! Request a dinner on the property. The owner is a chef and will prepare anyt...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo Borgo Personatina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

Great farmhouse surrounded by olive trees in the heart of Tuscany! Panoramic view from the appartement is great! Home-made dinners with typical dishes are fantastic. Last kilometer of the road is unpaved, but suitable for loaded car.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dobriy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This was my first experience of Tuscany. What a beautiful region made even better by the accomodation at Agriturismo Borgo Personatina. What a fantastic position and views with spacious rooms and wonderful facilities. My holiday was hosted superbly by the Delaney brothers who I could not recommend highly enough; their Tuscan catering skills at every meal were delicious. An amazing experience, well done to all who made this possible.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Adrian_LW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I' am a recurrent customer in love with Tuscany and everything that it has to offer. Borgo Personatina has certainly added its charm to my experience of this amazing part of Italy.
The way the ancient Borgo has been restored allowed it to keep its old-charm intact while adding a fresh and contemporary look to its colorful guest rooms and the top-of-the-line kitchens.
The surrounding grounds are as picture-perfect as it can get, the pool a welcome refresher in the hot summer days, and the hosts will make you feel welcome as a family member.
Orsetta's food is delicious and her cooking courses are great fun! I highly recommend the experience!
Could not recommend Borgo Personatina more for a perfect "Under the Tuscan sun" vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ombretta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We had a wonderful stay and a fabulous meal with my family at Borgo Personatina. The well appointed rooms had beautiful antique furnishings and bathrooms which added to the charm of this magnificent farmhouse. The stylish accomodations also had lovely well maintained grounds and beautiful views of Tuscan countryside.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Paola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: piano alto del palazzo principale
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ilcontedicavour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sovicille hotels
2.8 mi away
Casa Di Campagna in Toscana
1.2 mi away
Casale Il Colombaio di Toiano
4.8 mi away
Agriturismo Il Colombaio di Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Tenuta la Santissima
Tenuta la Santissima
#1 of 2 in San Rocco a Pilli
275 reviews
4.5 mi away
Fattoria di Cavaglioni
Fattoria di Cavaglioni
#2 of 5 in San Rocco a Pilli
47 reviews
5.4 mi away
Relais Borgo di Stigliano
Relais Borgo di Stigliano
#2 of 7 in Sovicille
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Borgo Personatina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Borgo Personatina

Address: Strada di Personatina 16, 53018, Sovicille, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Sovicille
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Sovicille
Price Range: £81 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo Borgo Personatina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Borgo Personatina Tuscany, Italy - Sovicille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing