We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing Tuscan experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Soggiorno Taverna Celsa
Ranked #5 of 13 Sovicille B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

What wonderful place Taverna Celsa is. Marco and Manuela are fabulous hosts in beautiful location. The accommodation is fabulous and the food is out if this world! I glad to have been cycling otherwise with all there home grown and made food I would have put on far too many Kg! I would highly recommend a stay here and look forward to visiting again myself.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamesfoster1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

My girlfriend and I chose this place with a Wonderbox package. Throughout the catalogue there were endless B&B and Hotels to choose from. We then chose Soggiorno Taverna, and our choice proved to be perfect. A quite and very cosy B&B in the heart of the Tuscan countryside. The hosts (Manuela and Marco) were extremely welcoming, and the rooms were brilliant.
It is only a 1h drive to Firenze and a 20min drive to Siena, or else you can choose to relax by the swimming pool. The highlight though, was the food! I have been to many Agriturismi but not one beats this place. Home made and freshly cooked by Manuela. Big portions and moderate prices. What a discovery! Will definatly be coming back here!!
James & Alessandra

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We spent two nights in this charming B&B during our trip in the north of Italy and really enjoyed it ! The rooms are very clean and comfortable and Manuela's breakfast is amazing ! Everything is home-made, very fresh and typical from the region !
We also enjoyed spending time at the swimming pool as the neighboroud is very calm and relaxing ! Last but not least, Manuela and her husband also propose to their guests to have diner at their "restaurant". Comparing to the food quality and quantity , the price is very cheap and the diner will remain one of the best I never had in Italy !
Thank you for everything and for this unforgettable time. We will come back for sure !
Estelle & Charles

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EstelleFournier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Valeria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank elena m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Federico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sovicille hotels
4.3 mi away
Casa Di Campagna in Toscana
1.3 mi away
Agriturismo Poggio ai Legni
3.1 mi away
Agriturismo Il Colombaio di Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Tenuta la Santissima
Tenuta la Santissima
#1 of 2 in San Rocco a Pilli
281 reviews
5.4 mi away
Agriturismo Siena Rinidia Bio
Agriturismo Siena Rinidia Bio
#1 of 5 in San Rocco a Pilli
100 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Castello
Hotel Castello
#2 of 7 in Sovicille
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soggiorno Taverna Celsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soggiorno Taverna Celsa

Address: Strada di Cetinale 26, 53018, Sovicille, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Sovicille
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Sovicille
Price Range: £67 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Soggiorno Taverna Celsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soggiorno Taverna Celsa Tuscany, Italy - Sovicille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing