We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Bagnaia Golf & Spa Resort Siena, Curio a Collection by Hilton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bagnaia
california
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best place on earth”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This isn't a hotel it's a resort in an old abandoned town. It is nothing short of fabulous. It was very quiet when we were there almost like having it to ourselves. The pool, staff, food, atmosphere all a perfect 10. And if you like to golf this is the place. It also has a wonderful spa facility, and a 20 minute trip to sienna for the day. Most web pictures of resorts look better than the place really is....not here, it's more beautiful in person with gorgeous gardens.

Room Tip: We went during a slow period and did a spa and Banfi wine tasting package, well with the price, for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cafiregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    58
    18
    18
    9
See reviews for
26
73
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2011

I guess the purpose of this type of resort is to "get away from it all" and relax. The spa and the pool certainly help with the relaxation but the remote location makes getting away from it all unavoidable. The rooms were quite large (by European standards) and the facilities were very good. However, it was quite expensive. If lounging around getting spa treatments is your idea of a good time, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikey0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We went to Borgo la Bagnaia for five days for a wedding of a close family friend. The view was absolutely exquisite and was the perfect place for any occasion. The service was very very good too, and absolutely the quality of a 5 star hotel. The waiters were on their feet for us and were all very funny and willing to give us menu advice. The rooms were amazing and kept clean and fresh by very polite maids who were also willing to show us around. The facilities were incredible and the pool has a beautiful scenery and also features a bar which is open all day to serve food and drinks. The resturant is a short 5 minute journey away. However, there is a hotel shuttle service available. The food? very very nice. The culture and historic values of Borgo la Bagnaia are divine. There is also a very lovely spa available for 40 euros per person, a very good price for the service received. Borgo la Bagnaia is the perfect place for the wedding, and the house photographer was very very good. The wedding was perfect, all due to the setting of Borgo la Bagnaia, and honestly is the perfect place and I really did not want to leave the fresh lavender scented air. Before the wedding we also celebrated a 21st birthday, and the staff made it a really fabulous occasion! Such an amazing holiday and I wish I could return tomorrow! Although the money may seem high, it is completely worth it as Borgo la Bagnaia is stunning all due to the excellent staff. Borgo la Bagnaia, thankyou for an amazing holiday and I hope to be coming back very soon!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahLouise94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Just back from Tuscany where I spent 5 nights at Borgo La Bagnaia. My general impressions are: not a bad hotel, just not worth the money or the five stars it claims.
The rooms look nice--like something straight out of a Tuscan home decorating magazine, yet they left me with a cold, impersonal feeling. The red tile floor with no rugs made feel as if the whole room was a kitchen or a bathroom. The bed was too small and the mattress was not would you expect of a 4 star Eastern European, much less a 5 star Italian hotel. The bathrooms were spacious but the tub was tiny. The first room I was given had no balcony and very tiny windows with a less than an exciting view. A staff member was gracious enough to move me to a room with a balcony, which basically saved our trip and made the stay bearable (hence the 3 star review and not a 2).
The breakfast was not spectacular (once again, not deserving of a 5 star hotel), although the restaurant was exquisite, yet by no means value-for-money. If you're there for a few days, then try it--if not, save you're money and go to one of Siena's wonderful restaurants (e.g. Guido's).
The complex grounds themselves are absolutely beautiful--spectacular views of the rolling Tuscan countryside enveloped in a lavender scented breeze that makes you feel as if time has no meaning. If you choose to dine at the restaurant, you will be treated to a dinner over sunset, which is nice.
You need to drive about 3 km to reach the spa (there is a shuttle service), and when you do, you will not be impressed with the facility or the 50 euro / person price.
The staff was nice but other than the gentleman who upgraded our room on the first night, not what you would expect of a 5 star hotel. On my last night, after having paid cca. 2000 euro for the room and ancillary costs, I was rudely confronted by a staff member about a 20 euro descrepency on the mini-bar tab, which was a bit annoying considering the freshly dried ink on a 2,000 euro credit card receipt.
The location is wonderful. Siena is within a 20 min drive. San Gimignano and Volterra are about an hour away--each, however, at the end of beautiful scenic drives.
If only the hotel had been 4 stars and priced accordingly, I would have been happy to recommend. Unfortunately....

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jfau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avignon, France
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Close to Sienne, this unique resort is for me a unique place in Tuscany. Room are confortable, and service is very good.
This resort represents perfectly the tuscany atmosphere, and it is perfect for a romantique or a familly trip.
I highly recommand this place.
Don't forget to test the spa...

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romain524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2009

this place is so calm and so so relaxing. the perfect place to do not much. the golf course is under construction and we were very badly awoken at 8am on a saturday morning by a very load tractor working outside our window! but after some shouting and grumpy waving from the window we were back to the calm mellow feeling this place generates.The gardeners need a prize for perfect plants, the moment you step out the car it smells of lavender. the spa was great, the lunch place was VERY good but the dinner at the hotel was so so. i had brought along my tennis gear, i asked at reception where the courts are and she looked at me like i was mad, explaining that there are no courts, i sloped off feeling stupid, but when i got home i double checked on the internet and there it firmly state there are tennis courts......
wonderful pool, the water was so fresh and it felt like the place was all ours.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ribenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2008

We stayed in a suite for 5 nights and the view from the balcony was perfect, everything Tuscany conjures up in your mind. Siutated 12 miles from Siena a car is an absolute must for seeing the delights of the surrounding countryside and the beautiful towns and villages.

We ate in the hotel every night and the food and service was excellent. I agree that the menu does not vary much but there is enough variety for a week stay. The service was of a very high standard and the waiters very willing to give advice on wine choices. Wine ranged in price from 25 euros to 180 euros per bottle and as the names are similar just be careful when ordering!!

There was another Irish couple staying there at the same time and we usually chatted to them over dinner and were the last to leave the restaurant each night. By our final nights we were being given apperitifs and dessert wines free of charge.

This is not a place for a lively holiday but rather a place to unwind and enjoy the peace and tranquility of a Tuscan evening over a leisurely meal and bottle of wine. It is expensive to stay here and you do not get what you would expect from a city 5*, but you are not in a city 5*, you are in an exclusive Tuscan 5* Borgo.

  • Liked — Waiter service and room
  • Disliked — Cold pool
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylviamcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagnaia
18.5 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
655 reviews
11.4 mi away
Rosewood Castiglion Del Bosco
17.3 mi away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 17 in Montalcino
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
626 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hotel Le Fontanelle
Hotel Le Fontanelle
#1 of 1 in Pianella
330 reviews
12.7 mi away
Castello di Casole Private Estate & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bagnaia Golf & Spa Resort Siena, Curio a Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bagnaia Golf & Spa Resort Siena, Curio a Collection by Hilton

Property: La Bagnaia Golf & Spa Resort Siena, Curio a Collection by Hilton
Address: Strada Statale 223 Siena - Grosseto Km 56 | Bagnaia, 53016 Bagnaia, Monteroni d'Arbia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteroni d'Arbia > Bagnaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bagnaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Bagnaia Golf & Spa Resort Siena, Curio a Collection by Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Resort in the heart of TuscanyJust 12 km from Siena, the city of the Palio horse race, a medieval village has been transformed into a refined Resort, where every traveller can find a sense of wellbeing. Whether staying at Borgo La Bagnaia (5 stars) or Borgo Di Filetta (4 stars), every guest has access to the Buddha Spa by Clarins and the brand new Royal Golf La Bagnaia. Try it and you may decide that you don’t want to leave, so come and live here in one of the new villas or restored old country houses ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Bagnaia Golf & Spa Resort Siena, Curio a Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo La Bagnaia Hotel Bagnaia
Borgo La Hotel Bagnaia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing