We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Les Bois Francs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Center Parcs Les Bois-Francs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great holiday, staff really helpful. We stayed with friends and accommodation was good and clean. Much cheaper than staying in center Parcs uk, but still same experience but in French. Activities good value

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 8,535 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just back from a week at Les Bois Francs and we had a fantastic holiday. Best bit for us was Aqua Mundo, our son loved being whizzed round the indoor river and the climbing wall with rope swing he said was “awesome”. The pool was quieter first thing and later in the evening. The changing rooms were cleaner in the mornings also.

We found the restaurant prices a bit too expensive, ie €24.90 per adult in Jungle Circus and €8.90 for a burger at the burger bar. There are plenty of places to eat out in Verneuil around the church. We did eat at Crepe Suzette and can say it was very nice.

The restaurant opening times are very varied, a lot closed at 2 and didn’t reopen till 7.

The supermarket is well stocked but overpriced. Compared the cost of a cucumber in the onsite Carrefour at €2.20 to €0.90 at the big Carrefour in town. The nearest offsite supermarket is the Intermarche about 8km from Center Parcs.

Activities are also a bit costly so if you’ve booked your holiday a while in advance you should have received some “toppings”. These are vouchers that can be used against a selection of activities. We used ours having a go on Segways and it was great fun.

We stayed in a VIP cottage and totally enjoyed the sauna. Well equipped kitchen but no instructions how to use the fancy coffee machine. You don’t get an oven but you get a combi microwave/grill. We were in Oak 569 and only 4 minutes walk from the dome so only hired a bike for our 6 year old as there was no need for us.

Only slight niggle is that Center Parcs is supposed to be car free but as usual there were quite a few driving round on non arrival/departure days. Also they hire out electric golf style buggies so be prepared for those whizzing round!

Learning and using some French is a must as most of the staff don’t speak much if any English.

Overall it’s the same layout and style as English Center Parcs, great fun was had and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donnaspud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I'm sure that this Parc was good 10 years ago, it now needs a some serious care and attention. The facilities including Aqua Mondo were tired, the communal areas were dirty and over grown Worse of all was our "refurbished" Premium cottage. Go to Le Lac d'Ailette instead.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, have a VIP Cottage but you will end up resenting paying the extra as the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

3rd time at Les Bois Francs - it's easy to get to from Calais and worth the drive.
The park is in lovely forest surroundings with an old chateau on site.
We stayed in a VIP villa - which means it has a sauna & jacuzzi - and is on the outskirts of the cottages. The only downside of this villa is it had no oven whereas I believe the other grades do.
The pool complex is great - we were lucky with the weather so made use of the outdoor pools.
The restaurants are varied - Crepe Suzette is really good, the italian is overpriced and average at best and we didn't fancy the others.
The local town - Verneuil - has a few places - the crepe place there is good.
We also tried the Auberge in Les Barils - and went back - really good value - less than the Italian on-site and significantly better food. It's a 5 mins drive.

As mentioned, it was a our third time at this Center Parcs - it's a good location for a family break.

Room Tip: VIP villas are good. Not overlooked and a short walk from the Dome
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank GPP33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

OK, so let's start with the warning. We've never been to a Center Parcs (even in this country), but now with a young family, we thought it the thing to do. I foolishly thought that it was a semi-secure compound and 'stuff' was reasonably safe. We had been staying for about 4 days when we stupidly left our rather expensive bike trailer/pushchair out unlocked while we went for a swim.We thought with there being so many hired ones around, it probably wouldn't be of much interest. Unfortunately we were wrong and some dirty scum had stolen it when we returned, leaving us with two small children to carry back to our place in the poring rain.

However, trying to put that to one side, the bungalow was very pleasant and we and the kiddies loved the pools and felt the place was really good. it was reasonably easy to get to from the UK (a surprise given that I've not driven abroad before) and the staff were mostly very helpful (apart from the guy who we had to report the pushchair to, who didn't seem to give a toss).

My good lady tells me the spa was very nice and she had a lovely afternoon relaxing.

The breakfast at the hotel was good and priced about average for a hotel (about £12 per adult), although bacon was in somewhat short supply! We maximised out intake and other than bacon, there was lots to go at. Plenty for the kids and of decent quality.

The onsite supermarket was fine, well stocked and priced as you might expect (not totally excessive, but perhaps not normal supermarket prices).

The only other thing to mention is that the signage around the place was...interesting. It wasn't what you'd call easy to follow, nor did the map bear much resemblance to the territory! It was fine once we got the hang of finding our way around, but it wasn't too easy to begin with!

Overall,I would probably go back as it was a mostly very enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: We had a VIP room which came with extra 'toppings' which could be used at the spa! Result an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank scravid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Never going back hotel room door would not open , the lift was out of order . Kids ran riot in swimming no control. We left after 2 days , only 2 restaurants open it seem no one wanted to help us

They would not allow us in restaurant at 830 said full !!!!!!




Room Tip: Door broken lift broken they moved us to top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank ChrisHardwicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I may be wrong writing a review for somewhere we never actually stayed!... made to booking in Dec 2013 for a specific event we were attending in Normandy Aug 2014 .... I paid a deposit then the balance as requested within t&c's .... then last month I received an email saying our booking was cancelled as a large company wanted to take over the park for the week ..... I have eventually received a full refund but it wasn't initially forthcoming ... have had to work hard to get my money back !!!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank merrie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verneuil-sur-Avre
16.3 mi away
Hotel de Normandie
Hotel de Normandie
#1 of 2 in Conches-en-Ouche
51 reviews
25.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Evreux
B&B Hotel Evreux
#3 of 15 in Evreux
93 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel du Dauphin
Hotel du Dauphin
#1 of 1 in L'Aigle
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Auberge La Pomme de Pin
Auberge La Pomme de Pin
#2 of 2 in Senonches
57 reviews
23.5 mi away
hotelF1 Evreux Sud
hotelF1 Evreux Sud
#13 of 15 in Evreux
22 reviews
4.4 mi away
Le Clos - Relais et Chateaux
Le Clos - Relais et Chateaux
#1 of 4 in Verneuil-sur-Avre
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Les Bois-Francs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Les Bois-Francs

Address: Les Barils, 27130, Verneuil-sur-Avre, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Verneuil-sur-Avre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Verneuil-sur-Avre
Price Range: £39 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Center Parcs Les Bois-Francs 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Center Parcs Les Bois-Francs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Les Bois-Francs Hotel Verneuil-Sur-Avre
Center Parcs Les Bois-Francs France/Verneuil-Sur-Avre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing