We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Aurelia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2013

A classic Best Western hotel - you get what you see and pay for. The staff are exceptional with nothing being to much trouble. The breakfast was well presented with an excellant choice of food. Eating outside under the trees is an added bonus. The pool and surroundings are well maintained and most welcome during the hot months. The hotels location cannot be bettered for touring this part of Provence being near to but not on top of all the road networks to get north, south etc.

Room Tip: Book ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trev N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

We were received by a very nice lady who took the time to come with us to the room and told us about restaurants in the area.
Our room could use some updating: old pinkish carpet (also in hallway) has seen better days. Maybe ceramic tiles would be more appropriate.
Nice pool area.
Breakfast was expensive for the quality: 12 euros... and a lot of flies on the food.. Not exactly appetizing! (Maybe cover the food with nets to protect from flies and other flying insects...)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josee19963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We have been a group of 3 couples and we have been looking for a hotel well placed for having a Provence tour in a star style. All the interesting places are very near. The hotel is very nice and good service. The staff was helpful and speaking english
This hotel is very well placed in the vicinity several nice restaurants for having dinner

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TF1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This is just what you'd expect from a Best Western: good, basic, comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price. The bonusnherenis the very friendly,helpful staff, and the excellent breakfast. There is a pool with lounge chairs and a bar. The AC wasn't too great and they should put screens on the windows but overall this was fine, especially for the price and proximity to Les Baux.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jawms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Room lovely, reception staff friendly, position good for walking into Mausanne. Then a list of niggles. Both getting undressed first night ready to shower before going out to dinner. Shampoo/soap bottle on shower wall empty, had to get dressed to go and ask for some. We like a hot drink at bedtime and in the morning. Only 2 teabags and milk put in room each day so had to keep going to ask for more/reception staff always responded well but should not have had to keep going to ask! Some days no tea or milk put in. Tiny cheap plastic cups provided for hot drinks were awful. Box of tissues provided in bathroom disappeared after cleaning on fourth day-weird1
Most irritating of all wanted to feedback to Best Western but could not find a way without having to join some sort of reward scheme thing.
I have filled in average for servive but the reception staff were very good ,presumably it was the room staff that were at fault.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I actually did not end up staying at this hotel. This is the first time the reviews in Tip Advisor have failed me. This hotel is the epitome of a "dump". My first room looked onto the garbage dump in the back. So they moved me to the only other room available, which smelled, had holes in the wall, dirty rug- totally unacceptable. So I went out looking for another hotel and when I returned to collect my bags, they could no open my door. TWO HOURS LATER, I was still waiting for them to get the door open. And not for a lack of trying. They had the handyman, a locksmith, everyone was working on it. A frightening experience. I will say however that the staff could not have been nicer or more apologetic. They realized that this was truly upsetting and were all absolutely terrific. Just don't sat here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsmgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Comfortable hotel and cheerful staff made our week's stay very enjoyable. Breakfast was excellent and it was an easy walk to the town for evening meals in one of the many restaurants and cafes. we would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ground floor non -smoking rooms have small terraces and were ideal for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birgelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maussane-les-Alpilles
0.1 mi away
Val Baussenc
Val Baussenc
#1 of 6 in Maussane-les-Alpilles
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Magnanarelles
Hotel Restaurant Les Magnanarell...
#6 of 6 in Maussane-les-Alpilles
103 reviews
1.9 mi away
Benvengudo
Benvengudo
#4 of 8 in Les Baux de Provence
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Castillon des Baux
Castillon des Baux
#4 of 6 in Maussane-les-Alpilles
62 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Fabian des Baux
Hotel Restaurant Fabian des Baux
#6 of 8 in Les Baux de Provence
248 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Ripaille Hotel
La Ripaille Hotel
#2 of 8 in Fontvieille
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Aurelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Aurelia

Address: 124 Avenue De La Vallee Des Baux, 13520 Maussane-les-Alpilles, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Maussane-les-Alpilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Maussane-les-Alpilles
Price Range: £62 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Aurelia 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Aurelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aurelia France/Maussane-Les-Alpilles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing