We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location great service good food”
Review of L'Oustaloun

L'Oustaloun
Reserve with
L'Oustaloun is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$52
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location great service good food”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Make sure to book at this place if in the area. Simple food but very fresh and local products based. Very friendly service. Ideal for al fresco diner in Maussane

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Petrus_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    82
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We ate here 3 times during our stay in Provence! The food was well presented , tasty and made with local produce. The price was very reasonable and the portions were correct .
The setting on the square was very pleasant as was the service . Most enjoyable !!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY/Westport/Provence
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
“One of my favorites for years”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I am so glad to see that this hotel/restaurant has a separate place to review this petit gem of a restaurant. Thierry, the owner, has always offered a consistent, delicious and reasonable dinner that always amazes me at such a reasonable price. Without doubt you must try the Eggplant terrine appetizer. Simply the best. A bottle of Mas de Dame Rose is wonderful with anything you order..it is made just 2 miles away! The porc entree grilled over the fire with olive oil and local herbs is delicious as is the ratatouille that comes with many of the entrees. All the dessert are fresh and made daily . A nice simple reasonable dinner on he square in Maussane when it is warm or inside the cozy restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LeTerrible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Warm restaurant - Excellent meal”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We went to lunch at L'Oustaloun today. The restaurant was comfortably full when we arrived at 1:00. They offer à la carte as well as prix fix menus. I chose the 29 euros menu and ate a fresh goat cheese salad and for the main dish, pork tenderloins. The small deserts on the café gourmand menu were excellent. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judyrsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Good food...BAD service :(”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

The food was nice (but not nicer than anywhere else in the area) but the service was a disaster ! We had to wait over half an hour between our main course and ordering the desserts and coffees and another 20 minutes to get the bill despite the fact that we ask for it as the same time as the coffees. The worse part is that everytime we tried to get the waiters attention they were deliberatly ignoring us !!! We were almost ready to get up and leave !!! So maybe try the other nice restaurants around before going to this one.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Oustaloun also viewed

Maussane-les-Alpilles, Bouches-du-Rhone
Maussane-les-Alpilles, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Maussane-les-Alpilles, Bouches-du-Rhone
Paradou, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to L'Oustaloun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing