We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with a beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oste del Castello Wellness & Bike
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Verucchio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Nice clean room with a beautiful view of the valley. The bathroom was also very nice and we enjoyed the room quiet a lot. The town itself is very quaint and served as a very good home base from which to do daily excursions, by car, into the nearby cities. The hotel restaurant offers the ability to dine in, but we frequently chose to visit other restaurants by car in the vicinity. All in all a great stay that we are likely to return to, for one or two days.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R3xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

The love of my life planned this little weekend getaway of relaxation and exploring the area. We stayed one night and booked the superior room. The on-line photos of the hotel were deceiving. Yes, the rooms were small by american standards. However, the decor, attention to detail, amenities and service made up for it. Hotel Oste del Castello is a little quaint jewel. Our room was beautiful with contemporary design, a comfortable bed and very clean (a quirk of mine). Again, the bathroom was small. But, the hotel did not scrimp with the details. I loved the enclosed tiled shower (large enough for two) with the glass door. I have stayed in many hotels where the shower is so small you can barely turn around (if you are an avid traveler you will know what I mean).
I am not a big breakfast person but the buffet presented was wonderful. The hotel offered something for everyone: a selection of bread, pastries, cookies; fresh fruit; eggs; a selection of cheeses; yogurt; cereals; variety of juices and; choice of hot beverages.
If you decide to stay here, please take advantage of the "Wellness Grotto." Luckily, we were the only ones using it at the time. The Grotto offered a dry sauna, steam room and lounge area to relax from the heat. The small underground pool / large spa had strategically positioned jets throughout where you could sit or recline. I would not recommend this for families with children because this area was not designed for children.
The hotel is conveniently located in the city and offers free parking. There are also several restaurants within walking distance from the hotel if you choose to eat elsewhere.
If you are looking for a relaxing hideaway for two, I would recommend Hotel oste del Castello.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed for 1 night at this hotel prior to our fllight out from Rimini Airport which is about 35 minutes away.

The hotel staff were excellent providing great service.

The breakfast was very very good with great range of items on offer.

The only thing I would say is that the upgraded room we got (which they offered us free on checkin) was not massive and due to a lack of pictures on the walls and the same coloured walls, breadspreads etc it felt a little bland. The bathroom was fine with a good shower. I am not sure what our room would have been like if we hadn't been given this free upgrade,

We didn't use the spa so cannot comment on this facility.

We ate at Il Fratto a Pizzeria in the town just a minute from the hotel. We had passed it in the afternoon and booked for the evening which was a good move as it was full. Don't let the initial room put you off as you enter from the street as the main dining areas and downstairs in rooms with vaulted ceiling.

The free car park is behind the hotel with a lift to reception.

Overall I would definitely return and take advantage of the 25% off for bookings of 3 nights or more.

Room Tip: We got offered one without asking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

The whole place is just adorable. The hotel, the staff, the view...everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Having read so many fantastic reviews my hopes when coming to Ostel del Castello were extremely high. I wasn't at all disappointed, this really is a gem of a hotel.

The price was incredibly cheap, the setting couldn't be more perfect; mine was a corner room with a balcony and view over the landscape. Rooms are tastefully decorated and don't have the usual hotel decor, instead they've kept the original features such as stone floor and antique furniture, with a subtle touch of modernity where it's needed - double glazed window and door, plasma, wifi etc.

The USP of this hotel is without a doubt the spa. Not quite what I was expecting, it's very small, but that what it lost in size it made up for in ambience and features. The hot tub has many levels and jets so you can find a position that's relaxing for you. There's a beautifully designed steam room with tranquil music. a sauna, boiling loungers and showers offering peppermint rain and a range of other relaxing water relaxation.

Breakfast I can't comment on, I skipped it as I was late for a meeting. The bad? There were some disappointments which is why I couldn't give it a 5 star. Firstly the internet was a little unreliable, sometimes very good, sometimes very bad. The room is just a little basic, not a very bad thing but it did feel a little cold and lacking the luxury you'd expect in a 4 star. Don't let these tiny comments put you off, this really is a great place to stay and relax!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicholasraymondhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

I spent a weekend in this romantic 4 stars hotel in may 2010.
The hotel is very nice, our room was quite big, with modern furniture and a beautiful and clean bathroom (the shower was fantastic!). It was recently renewed. The hotel is situated on a middle–aged little town situated on a hill at about 12 kms from Rimini and not so far from San Marino.
The breakfast is continental with a big choice of sweets.
There is a small but nice SPA available.
We warmly recommend this hotel for couples that want to spend a romantic weekend or a short holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

clean, helpful, and beautiful view from the window and balcony. i had asked for dark bread 3 days in a row but never got it. otherwise the food, continental breakfast was satisfactory.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann195381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verucchio
3.6 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Cesare
Hotel Ristorante Cesare
#2 of 11 in City of San Marino
585 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Primavera
Grand Hotel Primavera
#2 of 4 in Borgo Maggiore
576 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Emma
Villa Emma
#3 of 4 in Serravalle
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Joli
Hotel Joli
#3 of 11 in City of San Marino
505 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grand Hotel San Marino
Grand Hotel San Marino
#1 of 11 in City of San Marino
712 reviews
3.2 mi away
I Tre Re
I Tre Re
#1 of 1 in Poggio Berni
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oste del Castello Wellness & Bike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oste del Castello Wellness & Bike

Address: Via Dei Martiri 10, 47826 Verucchio, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Verucchio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Verucchio
Price Range: £53 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oste del Castello Wellness & Bike 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Oste del Castello is a building of the 1700 painstakingly restored and furnished with noble materials of the Romagna land. The hotel is in the earth of Verucchio, just near the main square and it was built on a reticle of tufaceous grottos, little caves and tunnels of which all the centre is full of. It is possible to admire some of these going downstairs to the Mastin Vecchio restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oste del Castello Wellness & Bike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oste Del Castello Verucchio
Oste Del Castello Wellness & Bike Verucchio, Italy - Province Of Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing