We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oste del Castello Wellness & Bike
Nearby Hotels
Garden Village San Marino(Borgo Maggiore)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Primavera(Borgo Maggiore)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
I Tre Re(Poggio Berni)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellavista(City of San Marino)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Titano(City of San Marino)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Il Monte(Serravalle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Crocenzi(Borgo Maggiore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hostaria da Lino(Borgo Maggiore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Emma(Serravalle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveller rating
778
314
73
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
314
73
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdel castellogreat hotelbreadyogurta great staycomfortable bedcouple of nightssan leowalking distancehotel restaurantcakeseggscar parklovely villagehilltop towntwo daysspa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2008

All we can say is:come here and enjoy

Stayed: November 2008
1  Thank istvan-slo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2008

This was me and my partner's first trip to Italy, and we were not really sure what to expect. We got a good deal with a low cost carrier to Rimini, but decided early on that we were going to rent a car and stay away from the party mayhem that is Rimini. We found Hotel Oste del Castello here on Tripadvisor, but it had only one english language review so we didn't really know what to expect.

Let me tell you that this was all we could ever have hoped for. You know the dream about waking up, opening the window to a view of olive clad hills, smelling the scent of lavender and thyme in a small, the-only-tourist-is-me-village? This is it.

When we reached the village (about 15-20 minutes by car from Rimini) we were amazed with what we saw. There were no tourists to be seen, only locals, and the village was perched on the top of a hill/cliff. The whole village seems to be built from the same type of stone which makes it amazingly beautiful and the view of Rimini and the ocean on one side, and the inland hills on the other is breathtaking. There were even the veil-wearing old ladies you see in the commercials (though these were watching The Devil Wears Prada in an outside cinema on the little village piazza, crazy and beautiful).

The hotel was perfect, super super clean, with a wonderful underground passage taking us from the parking to the reception. Everything was shiny new and built and decorated in an old fashioned, italian style. The concierge, the same young man through whom I booked the room, provided the best service I have ever experienced in Europe. He was so nice and serviceminded, but in a very non-intrusive way. There was a little welcome board with our names on it, and when we were installed in our room he even called to make sure we were pleased with everything.

The room itself was beautiful, not a hint of dust or dirt anywhere. Big, comfortable bed, silent A/C, flat screen TV, gorgeous marble bathroom and a view of the hills to die for.

Every morning we had breakfast on the first floor where the wonderful concierge made us fresh cappucino and cocoa. The breakfast selection was ample, being Italy, with yoghurt, different types of danish and bread, fruit etc. There is also a restaurant in the basement of the Hotel, which we ate in our first night. We didn't speak one word of Italian (not including ciao), and the non-english speaking waiter might have been a problem if this wasn't the Hotel Oste del Castello. The waiter tried his best to help us by speaking horrible english, and we tried on our part by speaking horrible italian straight from the dictionary we had brought. Nothing was a problem.

The other nights we visited another restaurant up the hill in the village. A very simple place but they served wonderful prosciutto, melon, salad and freshly baked bread. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnDumEn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2006

My husband and I were looking for a peaceful and classy hotel to stay for our Wedding anniversary. We were visiting family in Rimini but were dreading the thought of staying among huge crowds of tourists. This hotel is absolutely amazing. It's only 16 kms away from Rimini but in gorgeous surroundings (it's in a village which has a fabulous castle you can visit). The hotel has only been open for 3 weeks however was already very complete. We chose a room with the jacuzzi which was lovely. Even the rooms are furnished in a very classy manner, the bathrooms have marble all over and are very stylish. I would recommend this hotel as well as the village to anyone who wants to relax and have a complete 4* (if not 5*) service. It may not look anything special from the outside but once you enter ..... beginning from the secret passage from the car park which leads up to the lift. Unfortunately the website is only temporary and the picture really don't pay it justice however the owner said that he'll be publishing more accurate photographs very soon.

7  Thank supernat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews