We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well appointed Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Berlins Hotel KroneLamm
Certificate of Excellence
Chinon, France
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Well appointed Hotel”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in the Krone Part of the hotel. The room was well furnished, big, clean, airy and well appointed. The bathroom was rather small but clean. The cushions are slighly lumpy but the beds very comfortable. Unfortunately there was neither tea nor coffee making facilities in the room. WiFi was working on and off.

The staff is very very friendly and helpful and the Spa Aera of the hotel is great. Breakfast is were this place really excells itself. Hot and cold meats and sausages, many kinds of bread, fish, cheeses, fruits, a cereal bar and so on, a pleasure to start the day.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustForty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    35
    14
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
110
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

From the time we arrived and were looked after by the reception staff, the pretty location, historical setting, beautiful rooms, and the great restaurant, it is highly recommended. Unfortunately, my wife, my elderly father, and myself were only able to stay 1 night, but we would not hesitate to return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripper1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

My wife and I spent the final night here of our two week driving holiday in the Black Forest in August 2012. The double hotel dominates the pretty village. On arrival we found the staff very welcoming and were shown to our large room with its large en-suite bathroom. We had to park the car 100 yards away on a public car park.

We ate an excellent evening meal on a terrace with lovely views. Breakfast was the best on our holiday with a wide variety of continental breakfast fare.

This review is so brief because everything was so good.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

The most recent Tripadvisor review was nearly 11 months old when we booked our room here directly over the phone. Reception was nice, wanted credit card details neither over phone nor upon check-in, which I thought showed great trust. They were also conscientious enough to warn us about construction noise during the week, but as we were there for w/e, no problem. We stayed at Lamm, the inn w/o the gourmet resto, had comfortable double room and balcony w/ breathtaking view of Black Forest and mountains. Lift works, parking easy. Ruins of fortress right there to explore. Excellent food (schnitzel with spatzle) both at the inn and the other resto they run about a mile walk into the cornfields -- not kidding. Magni mirror in the loo but ladies, bring your conditioner. Otherwise, clean, charming, and authentic. Service -- so efficient your room is done the minute you leave for brekky. And -- have fun with the rubber ducky in the --shower???!!

Room Tip: ask about ongoing construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jumpsturdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Excellent hotel, up in the hills, in a quaint village with lots of "history and sights". The hotel room was quite large and ended up being the largest room, for the lowest price of our two week European Holiday. The staff were quite pleasant, the paths and walking areas around the hotel were totally unexpected and appreciated. Food excellent, breakfast too large but fantastic, and dining facilities well-spaced. Spa, pool, and wellness facilities good after the time out and about.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leaddog83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2010

Stayed in the Lamm, on the second floor (room numbers starting with 3), a different buiding from the Krone, sort of next door, under the same proprietorship. Great hospitality, WiFi and breakfast included with the room rate, as is the use of the Spa area (small pool, sauna, sunlounge, quiet area) one floor down from the reception. There is a fire in the fireplace on winter evenings, a toy sheep on each table at dinner and breakfast, porcelain name plates on tables, with yours handwritten on yours. The proprietor /host makes his round of the tables during dinner, making sure everybody is just fine. Which they are - given that the food is really excellent. The Krone restaurant serves gourmet food, the Lamm one regional dishes of very solid quality, to say the least.

The rooms are large enough for a double bed, two armchairs and a small table plus a workdesk, with quite a large bathroom en suite. The 4-star amenities are all there, just the furniture is a wee bit dated (but not showing marks or blotches or anything); somewhat like the TV, which hasn't made it to LCD technology yet. Still, nice enough to stay for a while, and very good value. Floor to ceiling sliding doors go out on a wide balkony, which overlooks a valley and the mountains and sky beyond. Truely one of the most beautiful views you can imagine. The hotel is very quiet a night, so a good night's sleep is guaranteed.

Bad Teinach-Zavelstein is a small village on a mountain top, quite a bit out of the way, so make sure to study the hotel's recommendations on what to do, or just stay put and relax for a few days. A 15-45 min. drive takes you to Calw, Herrenberg, Stuttgart, Tübingen, so there's plenty to see, day trip-wise. All-in-all: A place very worth coming back to.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Teinach-Zavelstein
0.4 mi away
Hotel Therme Bad Teinach
Hotel Therme Bad Teinach
#2 of 5 in Bad Teinach-Zavelstein
113 reviews
20.9 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
614 reviews
20.4 mi away
Hotel Bareiss
Hotel Bareiss
#2 of 32 in Baiersbronn
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Hotel Traube Tonbach
Hotel Traube Tonbach
#3 of 32 in Baiersbronn
566 reviews
20.6 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
6.8 mi away
Wellness Hotel Talblick
Wellness Hotel Talblick
#1 of 5 in Schoemberg
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlins Hotel KroneLamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlins Hotel KroneLamm

Property: Berlins Hotel KroneLamm
Address: Marktplatz 2+3, 75385 Bad Teinach-Zavelstein, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Bad Teinach-Zavelstein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bad Teinach-Zavelstein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Berlins Hotel KroneLamm 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Berlins Hotel KroneLamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing