We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 4* hotel”
Review of Rixos Beldibi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixos Beldibi
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Beldibi
Certificate of Excellence
Rossendale
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good 4* hotel”
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Just got back from 1 weeks holiday. Booked with Thomas Cook. For the first couple of days we were 2 of only 4 British people in the hotel. However, this did not bother us and we became friends with the other English couple. There were pluses and negatives to the hotel and although we had an excellent holiday we would probably not return. The main reason being the beach. We are beach and sea lovers. We could not get into the sea from the beach as it was too rocky and I mean rocky not pebbly. Unless you have special plastic shoes, you need to get in from the jetty. This was ok for us as we are fairly decent swimmers but anyone who isn't, would be immediately out of their depth. I was amazed at the high volume of children at the hotel given the above. The daytime activities centre round the pool and there is much going on courtesy of the animation team. Yes, they are in your face, but I have to say they are the hardest working animation team that I have come across and were good fun. They noted that we were beach people but it did not stop them trying to get us to join in - God loves a trier. The evening entertainmnent was better than most we have had in Turkey. The hotel is rated as 5* but it isn't. We changed room on the first day, as we were given one of only 2 rooms (that we could see) in the hotel without a balcony. The hotel was fully booked and had been overbooked in the 10 days prior to our arrival. Thomas Cook passed on the relevant requests for high room, sea view etc but then added 'promo room' which apparently is the cheapest that they can get away with. It was sorted and we ended up on the ground floor, with a mountain view but at least we got our balcony. The mountains are spectacular, what an amazing backdrop. The hotel gardens are lovely and very well maintained. Drinks are ok. Food is ok but not hot enough, lukewarm at best. Italian A la Carte restaurant was great and the food hot and of good quality. Staff friendly and service is good, not many understand English but they always have someone handy who can decipher what it is that you are asking for. Customer relations came to us one evening and asked us for our comments and recommendations. We gave them but whether or not they are implemented only time will tell. A big plus for this hotel is that it is right on the main street in Beldibi. You can't go wrong for an evening stroll - straight to the shops, in any direction.

Room Tip: A La Carte has to be booked on the day that you want to eat, via guest relations in the lobby. Get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossendalerover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos B, Genel Müdür at Rixos Beldibi, responded to this review, 21 August 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to welcome you here in Rixos Beldibi Hotel after complete renovation and with a brand new and unique concept.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    121
    49
    26
    29
See reviews for
325
187
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Unless you are Russian, forget it. We were put in substandard rooms with broken door locks on ground floor. They moved us up to another room with a "tree "view, still substandard. Had no water for three days. Next to no Brits(now we know why)
Room service was terrible, still wet towels at teatime.
Food was awful and a la carte was even worse. Little dining facilities when wet, we were told to eat in room. Shingle beach is large rocks.
Thomas Cook has now withdrawn it from their "Luxury five star" Brochure.
Claim for refund in progress.

Room Tip: Say you are Russian
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandyfy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos B, Genel Müdür at Rixos Beldibi, responded to this review, 19 August 2016
Dear Guest,

As Rixos Hotel Beldibi General Manager we would like to welcome you again with our brand new management and even higher service standards. We have renovated our Rooms, lobby, main restaurants, SPA and garden.
I am sure you will have an unforgetable vacation in Rixos Beldibi

Best Regards from Rixos Beldibi 2016 Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I'll keep it short:
Food- Awful
Room- Average, definitely not 5*
Lobby staff- rude and condescending
Bar staff- nice and friendly
waiting staff- nice and friendly
animation team- INAPPROPRIATE
a la carte- microwaved
rep- useless and rude
drinks- watered down
spa- smells funny
beach- may as well be in england
air-con- didnt work
mini bar- was hardly ever stocked
overall experience- rubbish
would we go back- not if you paid us

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneHarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos B, Genel Müdür at Rixos Beldibi, responded to this review, 19 August 2016
Dear Guest,

As Rixos Hotel Beldibi General Manager we would like to welcome you again with our brand new management and even higher service standards. We have renovated our Rooms, lobby, main restaurants, SPA and garden.
I am sure you will have an unforgetable vacation in Rixos Beldibi

Best Regards from Rixos Beldibi 2016 Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2011

I returned a week ago. Everything was great. Staff friendly and tried to do their best. Sometimes not quick enough but anyway a big thanks to them. Food was very nice. Room service was a little bit poor, but it doesn't bother you too much, cause most of the time you do not spend in your room.
Since the beginning of the season so the hotel wasn't overcrowded. A good place to go with family, many activities for kids. It's quite peaceful and not too noisy.
The majority of guests were Russian-speaking. Also not all staff speak English.
The environment :beach, swimming pool, garden very very beautiful.
Suma sumarum I would go there again :)

Room Tip: Tranquility-take with the view to the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kipsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos B, Genel Müdür at Rixos Beldibi, responded to this review, 19 August 2016
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for preferring Rixos Beldibi for your vacation and hope you had a safe and comfortable journey back home.
We look forward to welcoming you here again in your next vacation.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Quick and simple......
Entertainment staff... Excellent
entertainment...poor
food...poor
rooms...nice
beach...non existant
pool...nice
Anything open/to do...no
rep....idle
beldibi............never again

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spottycleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos B, Genel Müdür at Rixos Beldibi, responded to this review, 19 August 2016
Dear Guest,

As Rixos Hotel Beldibi General Manager we would like to welcome you again with our brand new management and even higher service standards. We have renovated our Rooms, lobby, main restaurants, SPA and garden.
I am sure you will have an unforgetable vacation in Rixos Beldibi

Best Regards from Rixos Beldibi 2016 Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

this hotel is more like a four star rather than a five (then again we didn't pay 5 star prices). we went at the beginning of the season so things weren't up and running yet (eg. the beach was still being built haha). The staff are so friendly, particularly the animation staff, who are always trying to make you laugh and get you involved with the activities. We arrived at about 3am and were greeted by friendly staff, even when we had a slight problem with our room (one bed missing), they were quick to help and put things right.

our room was clean and a good size, the view was amazing (view of the mountains). The tv only has two english channels but who cares (its not like we came on holiday to watch tv lol). The mini bar was good, always stocked with beer, water, coke/diet coke etc. there was plenty of storage space for clothes etc and the bathroom was big.

food was good but not great (i am very picky though). The fresh flat bread and pizza's were really tasty but it's easy to get bored of it after awhile. good choice of salad and the rice was yummy. i didnt really rate the desserts, they looked really bright and pretty but the taste let them down. they had lots of fresh fruit though. the chicken kebabs were amazing, 10 times better than the stuff you get in england, its just a shame they only had it once whilst we were there. apparently they have four restaurants but because we went at the beginning of season they weren't up and running so i comment on them. Breakfast was nice, especially the fresh omelets (yummy), wish they had bacon but thats abit too much to ask for in a muslim country.

the pool is huge! it was bit cold though because of the time of year but i did notice that it was very clean. They have water slides too, which weren't always running because of the weather and because it was the start of season but i can imagine how much fun/lively it would be in the middle of summer.

the beach was still being built when we got there which kinda ruins the view a bit. im not that bothered about a beach but im guessing some people on this trip advisor site might have something to say about it. I bet it will look nice come summer time.

archery, tennis, table tennis, water gym, water polo and darts are the main things you can get involved in during the day. The animation team are keen to get everyone involved. normally i wouldn't bother we day activities, i usually like to sunbathe but the animation team are really friendly and the activities are fun.

night entertainment was lacking, they had a 'mini mini disco' for the kids till about 9.30 then the animation team try to put something on like bingo, karaoke etc till 11pm but its a bit rubbish really. the disco stays open till 2pm with a mix of turkish, geman and english music so great for those who like to get drunk and have a boogy. again this was at the beginning of the season so things may pick up in the summer. we liked to get drunk and boogy so we had fun.

we really enjoyed the all inclusive part of the holiday. when the buffet wasn't open you could order room service free of charge (great for that late night burger). The lobby bar was 24hour!! there was a nice selection of cocktails (not to the same standard as the ones back home but still very tasty, well a part from blue lady! whatever you do, dont try that one!). The beer was really nice (i have been told its available from whetherspoons). The turkish tea is yummy, im just gutted i only discovered this on our very last day).

we didnt really use the spa apart from the free indoor swimming pool which was nice. Our tour operator offered a spar treatment outside the hotel which we were told was better value than in the hotel.

outside the hotel isn't great but there is enough shops to buy all your gifts for friends and family back home. no bars/restaurants/entertainment outside the hotel but its was the beginning of the season so i could be wrong.

over all a really nice holiday

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimberley112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos B, Genel Müdür at Rixos Beldibi, responded to this review, 19 August 2016
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for preferring Rixos Beldibi for your vacation and hope you had a safe and comfortable journey back home.
We look forward to welcoming you here again in your next vacation.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Didn't get off to a good start as arrived in early hours and left sitting on coach for nearly an hour at airport as they couldn't find the rep that was supposed to accompany us so in the end we travelled to hotel without one,but this was our travel company fault and not the hotel.
The grounds to this hotel are fabulous and very well kept,always clean and tidy and make for a lovely stroll at night. Hotel itself is clean and rooms looked newly decorated but lacked storage for clothes and air con is rubbish. Mini bar is well stocked but asked for ours to be chaged twice as it wouldn't get cold was then told by customer relations that you have to leave the cupboard door open.

The bar and dining staff were really polite and friendly,we were lucky that it was early in the season so didn't have to queue for drinks or food at either the lobby bar or the outside pool bar. Can definitely recomment the pizzas and cheese burgers very tasty and sadly the only food that is ever hot. All week we asked why the trays were not turned on in the dining room ,thus meaning all the food was lukewarm,which was a shame because the variety available was really good.

Hotel reception can hardly speak or understand any English which makes it a little difficult , although they seemed to understand late room for which they charge a rip off 15 lira an hours. Word of warning!!! the floor around the pool is very slippery,one of our party fell and cut the back of their head open so go slowly.

The animation team were the best, headed by Benjamin Paskal they were always friendly chatty and really funny and mingled among the guests day and night and they deserved the 5* I enjoyed my holiday at this hotel but they really need to address the food temperature issue.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cass36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos B, Genel Müdür at Rixos Beldibi, responded to this review, 19 August 2016
Dear Guest,

As Rixos Hotel Beldibi General Manager we would like to welcome you again with our brand new management and even higher service standards. We have renovated our Rooms, lobby, main restaurants, SPA and garden.
I am sure you will have an unforgetable vacation in Rixos Beldibi

Best Regards from Rixos Beldibi 2016 Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beldibi
15.3 mi away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#2 of 21 in Tekirova
1,730 reviews
0.2 mi away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 63 in Beldibi
1,302 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nirvana Lagoon Villas Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 284 in Kemer
1,057 reviews
10.5 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
17.1 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#4 of 21 in Tekirova
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Beldibi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Beldibi

Property: Rixos Beldibi
Address: Merkez Beldibi, Beldibi, Kemer 07985, Turkey (Formerly Turkiz Beldibi Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Beldibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Beldibi
#2 Spa Hotel in Beldibi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Beldibi
#4 Family Hotel in Beldibi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Besides its luxury architecture ,different renovated rooms, public areas,looby, restaurants and completely redesigned SPA center, with its stylish swimming pools, beach,pier renovated for peaceful and comfortable holiday Rixos Beldibi Hotel will reopen the doors to delivering comfort and luxury with the Rixos royalty in 2014 summer season ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rixos Beldibi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turkiz Beldibi Resort And Spa
Turkiz Beldibi Hotel Beldibi
Rixos Beldibi Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing