We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great vacation, total relaxation!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Beldibi
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great vacation, total relaxation!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

This was or 2nd visit and we are planing a 3rd. Beautiful hotel and grounds, Super staff.
The food is good and varied. My wife noticed a reduction in the cheese section (no blue this year). The sea is clean and clear. Our room 258 could use new carpet or tiles. Terrific pool areas. We highly recommend this hotel for all that are looking for a relaxing holiday. See you in Sept next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gonegator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onurkonarili, Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 October 2011
Dear Gonegator,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with respect to your stay here at the Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort&Spa.

We are happy to hear that we accomplished what we strive for in Renaissance Antalya. I have already informed our Executive Chef about the selection of cheeses. Also communicated your feedback to our head of engineering in regards to condition of the room you stayed.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Onur Konarili
RGEM & Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,436
    602
    206
    72
    32
See reviews for
967
906
47
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Firstly i cant believe someone would give this hotel a bad review!

Stayed 20th Sept - 1st Oct 2011 with my fiancee and 20 month old son. This is our 3rd time and we will be returning next year to get married (which is already booked). We love this hotel, everything is fantastic and very child friendly.
The staff are so friendly, they cant do enough for you. We had the same waiter almost every night and he even had our drinks and a highchair waiting for us at the table we liked to sit at.
The hotel is spotless, the rooms are always clean, the maids do a fabulous job. We did ask to change our room this time because we were above the bar and it was a bit noisy at night for our son. And with no problem at all, not only did they move us the next day, they upgraded us to a suite.
Steph the rep is a fountain of knowledge, there was nothing she couldn't help us with. Very approachable. Very good at her job.
This year there was a small charge for some of the restaurants but in our opinion the main buffet out does them all with exception of the Seasons restaurant which is free and the food is fantastic.
One very small criticism which only affected us the last 2 years was that there is no baby changing facilities near to the pool or in the hotel itself so in smelly situations we had to find a dark corner so as not to disturb other guests. The only alternative was to go back to the room. The live music played on the piano terrace was fantastic. We didn't get to any shows this year so cant comment. I would like to see the daytime activities advertised in English. I only saw a board in French advertising them and due to me not speaking French i did not know what activities where on and when. Last year the animation team came round to tell you what activity was running in the garden so you could join in.
The gardens in the hotel are stunning. The gardeners do a fantastic job.
We had a fabulous holiday as we have had the last 2 years. We are counting down the days to our return in Sept 2012.

Room Tip: Dont pay for a side sea view room. The balcony's are small and the view is not that good. I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales uk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

Stayed Sep 10-24th my husband and meself. on arrival were given the upgrade of the Garden Villa which we feel was not that nice,ground floor,no natural light,needed to close curtains for privacy and put light on in the day . 2 days in asked if we could have what we booked which was the twin room main building -fab,such a improvment. Hotel very busy but still plenty of room. Gardens are very well kept with foot paths that are lit at night.Beach- shingle and stone so shoes required.Food at the hotel -choice is fantastic,book A LA CARTE as much as you want,some have a charge but are worth it. The main Restaurant is very busy at night so does'nt feel the 5 star it should be. one last thing it could be cleaner at the Safron Restaurant, the floor was very dirty and cleaned by brushing only.The toilets by the Pool also could do with some disinfectant in the cleaning. Overall a very nice Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hollySouthWalesUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İstanbul-Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed 4 nights at quite villas. The villa was big enough. Rooms were outdated but it's not a problem. Hotel area were perfect (green, trees, plants ec) We didn't use pool. Beach and beach are also perfect. we also satisfied form breakfest, lunch and dinner. Go there, because we will

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BayBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onurkonarili, Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor.com

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and the services we provide. I also would like to inform you that I have communicated your feedback to all our senior management team and concerned associates.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Onur Konarili
RGEM & Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

We have just arrived back from a two week stay the all inclusive plus - Renaissance Hotel in Kemer, Turkey and have had one of our best holidays ever. We have got two young children aged 2 and 3 and were not sure what to expect. We had a garden room also known as a family room with a living room/ bedroom for the children and a separate room for us. Breakfast is until 11am which helps if you are anything like me about getting up in the morning!

The whole hotel was very clean and well maintained and the majority of staff very friendly. Even the toilet attendant did her job with the loveliest of smiles on her face! The food was excellent - always great choice and even though we stayed for two weeks, did not feel the need to pay to upgrade to one of the non-all inclusive restaurants. The buffet in the main restaurant was always good and the pasta at the Italian 'Seasons' restaurant great - but expect to be served a lot of food and for your dining experience to be an all-evening event! The fresh fruit, salad and vegatables were exceptional - the hotel has its own organic farm and it certainly was a great asset.

The pools were cleaned every night and were also well maintained. If I had to make a small criticism it would be that sometimes drinks orders were muddled, but never really a problem. On the whole staff at the hotel spoke good english. There was a childrens club but it was fully booked for two weeks as apparently French holiday makers are offerered a package for each week at point of booking. We did not see the need to put our children into such clubs though - they were perfectly happy playing in the toddler pool which was only about two feet deep, which meant we could keep watch pool side - so relaxing for us too!

The evening entertainment at the amphi-theatre was generally great - the first week the performers were expecially good with acts such as acrobatic shows and a circus show featuring 11 dancing poodles - not usually my thing but was amazing!

If you are planning a family break I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ground floor garden rooms recommended for families with small children
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onurkonarili, Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent vacation experience in our hotel.

It is encouraging to note that we stood up well to your service expectations and I have passed on your positive comments to all our staff.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Hotel in the near future, where we can have the pleasure of serving you once again.

Kind regards

Onur Konarili
RGEM & Duty Manager
onurkonarili@renaissanceantalya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diss Norfolk
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

We returned from this hotel this morning after staying for 10 blissful nights ( and even more blissful days.) We had read the reviews and thought we knew what to expect - many reviews ( the positive ones) were in fact very accurate but we were totally bowled over by the attention to detail and the wonderful service - ALL THE TIME! This started from the moment we arrived -and just did not stop. Everyone made you feel special, important, a valued guest . The waiters at dinner even remembered what you liked to drink with your meal and often had it ready ( not that you had to sit at the same table and the hotel was serving up to 900 people!) - many waiters and bar staff during our stay remembered what we drank or how we had our coffee - impressive! Everyone said hello to you, smiled, - in fact we didnt see any grumpy looking or miserable staff which in this day and age is unusual!!
We probably didnt have the best room ( we shared with our 15 year old daughter and she had a substantial camp bed but not sofa bed as we had been led to believe) and i dont think it had been refurbished yet but it was extremely clean and functional. On a couple of days we were left 'little gifts' by the cleaning staff - a beautiful bowl of flowers one day, a tray of cakes and my pjs left in a fancy shape!!! THese little touches made us feel even more special!!!!
SO - the food was fantastic, the beach and pool were brilliant ( although there was a lot of sunbed hogging!!) entertainment to appeal to all ages, turkish bath -a great experience and the spa is worth visiting as it is quite lovely. -but above all we will always remember the friendly and attentive staff. A holiday full of wonderful memories - i am sure that when we want a pampered holiday of this sort again we will return.

Room Tip: learn a few turkish words - we didnt always manage to say them correctly but it did seem to impress...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dawniedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onurkonarili, Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 September 2011
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with respect to your stay here at the Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort&Spa.

I am glad that you had a great vacation and it is nice to hear that our associates did a good job.

We are looking forward to see you in our hotel where we have the pleasure to serve you again.

Yours sincerely,

Onur Konarili - RGEM & Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

dont get me wrong what a stunning propperty,great location,decent food mearly adverage staff and service but overall a good place to stay.

I got married here 1st of june 2011 and all was seemingly going well with the overall holiday a few points to anyone planing a stay or wedding with renaissance.

firstly, what ever you do dont try and go for a meal together if your party is bigger than 4, the staff simply cant manage as they proved repeatedly time and time again, when your paying the extra charge for there services in the al a cart restraunts(exception oriental) but that was down to the 2 members off staff who litterally never stop!

secondly, our wedding what a day beautifull weather,beautifull setting then the issues set in there was 19 members of our wedding party for an evening meal and we booked our venue the seasons restraunt 10 days before the event!, got there and hey what do you know same two staff as normal to serve the full restraunt and our party,(taner [--] wedding planner/ front office manager charged us 110euro because our party was large) after 4 hours and 3 of our guests leaveing at 11:30pm the wedding cake arrived however the cake was not the cake that we ordered and payed extra for.

management issues much !?!

To top off our stay the theft of sum of our wedding gifts! what a nightmare guest relations took down the details of what was missing and were extremely helpfull selda in guest relations is an asset to the renaissance as her great service was consistant she was always very polite and efficient however since logging the issue with the hotel and myself returning home they have been most unhelpfull i have emailed tanner [--](manager) 6 times for a copy of the report to provide to my insurance company its as if because were no longer there the renaissance as a brand feel that actually they dont need to be of assistance which just adds the the massive frustration of dealing with insurance companys.

As iv now emailed 6 times im now going to contact marriott directly to resolve the issue. my stay was constantly hindered by staff who were very poorly trained for there roles and also a front office manager/wedding planner who clearly canott manage his roles as my memorable wedding day was largely impacted by his unorganised working method.

i wouldnt recomend this hotel for any group over 4 people and not wedding partys if you do stay for a wedding take extra cash as everything costs extra even though your all inclusive be aware of this !!

I would however like to say as a couples retreat it would be fantastic as the entertainment and facilitys are second to none.

PS: If anyone has the address for marriott customer relations i would be most intrested and greatfull.
I can assure you that my review is a true reflection see for yourselves and think back to this review when you ask for a beefeater gin off the grey haired bord looking waiter serving in the piano bar lol

thanks
Mr S Carter

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stewart c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onurkonarili, Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Dear Mr. Carter,

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor.com

I would like to assure you that your observations are personally read by me and then further reviewed by my team. Thank you for bringing to my attention your concerns with regards to your wedding organization and dinner experience in our a la carte restaurants Sunset and Seasons. We are right now investigating what might have gone wrong during your dinner to ensure we provide best dining experience for our guests. I sincerely apologize if there was anything not up to your expectations with your wedding organization. In Renaissance Antalya, guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us and we continuously strive to achieve this goal.

In regards to the missing item report you requested from us, you may contact me via my corporate email.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Hotel in the near future, where we can have the pleasure of serving you once again.

Kind regards

Onur Konarili
RGEM & Duty Manager
onurkonarili@renaissanceantalya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beldibi
1.5 mi away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 63 in Beldibi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
3.3 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 280 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
10.0 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#27 of 280 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
0.1 mi away
Nirvana Lagoon Villas Suites & Spa
9.3 mi away
Akka Alinda Hotel
Akka Alinda Hotel
#18 of 280 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Goynuk Mah Baskomutan Ataturk Cad No 143 | Beldibi, Kemer, Antalya, Beldibi, Kemer 07985, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Beldibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beldibi
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
#4 Spa Hotel in Beldibi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Antalya Beach Hotel Beldibi
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance Beldibi
Beldibi Renaissance
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa Beldibi, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing