We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax in comfort from Gonewalkabout”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Beldibi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Just returned from one week all inc. at the Renaissance with (husband and friends). The hotel was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The food excellent, managed to eat in five of the a la cartes( 2 of which charged 10 euros per person) but it was well worth it; Seasons and Safran being the best.
The staff in all areas were very friendly and helpful. Very pleasant gardens and swimming pools. Shame the decking into the sea wasn't quite finished but we were early season.

Room Tip: Higher floors quieter and away from conference areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g0newalkab0utuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRenaissanceAntalya, Genel Müdür at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Guest ;

Thank you very much for your brief review. We appreciate it.

Your comments are very important to us to improve and maintain our service level. Staff member that you mentioned will be recognized as well.

Once again thank you so much for choosing our property and we would be happy to see you back as our repeat guest.

Sincerely,
Tamer Dolonay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,162 - 1,168 of 2,751 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

Have just returned from the Antaya Renaissance Resort & Spa with our family of 35 after a magnificent wedding,which was on the 6th April.The managers and staff were exceptional with every detail and planning.Upon arrival my son and his new wife were given a suite at the top of the Hotel,even though we arrived a week before the marriage.It was our second visit to the Renaissance and everyone from the General Manager to the waiters and bar staff could not do enough for us.A 5 star Hotel with 5 star staff and we could not fault the Hotel in any way whatsoever.The gardens are beautiful with a stunning mountain backdrop,and are constantly being cared for by the gardeners.I have read reviews by people whinging about the cats,there are cats in every Hotel in Turkey,and those who complain of them surely must have nothing better to do than nit-pick.In our family of 35,everyone loved the Hotel right down to the fond farewell by the General Manager in person with all of his management team.We will definitely return one day and would like to take this opportunity to say a special thank you to Ali,the General Manager for his presence,to Steph,our Thomas Cook Rep,who helped us with our plans and is the best holiday Rep we have ever met in our 40 years of travels.An absolute star,a fountain of knowledge,and who devotes her time to making ones Holiday a special experience.All the Hotel staff are fantastic,but a special mention to Seyfi in the piano bar for his special coffees and lovely manner,also Alpensen who was constantly serving us with a variety of cocktails and drinks and always with a big smile,a big thanks to Taner for his efforts in organising the wedding down to every detail,thanks for the amazing photographs from Bulet,the Hotel photographer,to Amet on the front desk and last but by no means least,to Osman Cuhaci for all the wedding arrangements on the legal side,even taking my son and daughter in law to buy their wedding rings(where else would you get that service?)To anyone thinking of booking this Hotel,go ahead,i promise you will not be disappointed.Angela & John Hall.

Room Tip: choose a high floor for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanmombasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRenaissanceAntalya, Genel Müdür at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Guest ;

Thank you very much for your brief review. We appreciate it.

Your comments are very important to us to improve and maintain our service level. Staff member that you mentioned will be recognized as well.

Once again thank you so much for choosing our property and we would be happy to see you back as our repeat guest.

Sincerely,
Tamer Dolonay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Booked this hotel as a last minute break. I had read the reviews and looked forward to a quiet peaceful holiday.
The hotel itself is in quite a remote area, but we did not intend having a sightseeing holiday. It was intended to be a relaxing break. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the bedroom was spacious, having been upgraded to a Junior Suite. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The beach area is not a natural sandy beach, but it has imported sand, which is clean. The restaurants have a varied menu, even if you are on the all inclusive package, there are a variety of a la carte restaurants to make a reservation at, some at no extra charge.
This was a lovely holiday, which I would recommend for a quiet, relaxing, away from it all holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRenaissanceAntalya, Genel Müdür at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Guest ;

Thank you very much for your brief review. We appreciate it.

Your comments are very important to us to improve and maintain our service level. Staff member that you mentioned will be recognized as well.

Once again thank you so much for choosing our property and we would be happy to see you back as our repeat guest.

Sincerely,
Tamer Dolonay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I must first mention that the cats could be deemed a concern around the outside buffet area however they never bothered us at all.
We found the Hotel to be expertly ran with the best staff that we have come across ever, they are a real asset to the company.
We had a room upgrade on arrival on the 30th March and were very pleased with our double room.
The hotel facilities are excellent with everything you could possibly need and the extensive lush gardens and grounds are expertly cared for and looked after by a host of gardeners.
Eating out at the hotel was a great experience, all of the restaurants were not open when we arrived however they soon began to open from the 1st of April.
We were not great fans of the A La Carte booking system as you had to use an automated telephone system for the next day so had to choose what you wanted to eat and where for the next day which wasn't ideal but we got used to it, and found the restaurants to be of a very good standard which included the buffet restaurant with a good selection of food each day.
It was our first visit to Turkey but wont be our last and we will return to the Renaissance again in the future after experiencing a very relaxing 10 day Easter break.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevemccann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

First time stay and a very positive experience. I was looking for an escape from ever-lasting winter during the last week of March, and really enjoyed the relax and quiet atmosphere and in particular the lush green garden setting - one of the reasons I chose this hotel, and it definitely did not disappoint, on the contrary ! A beautiful place indeed.

Not many facilities open yet end March, and beach still partly under construction, but one can't blame the hotel for that (it's low season after all); the tour operator could do more expectation management there. Nevertheless, a great place ! I absolutely loved the gardens : lots of pine trees, hiding the buildings from sight and integrating the hotel in the overall environment, palm trees closer to the beach for the holiday feel, a small herbs garden,…, all beautifully laid out and very well kept. All the green you need to chase winter blues, lovely scent of pines, plenty of birds, probably also welcome shade and even more colour in Spring and Summer (I'll have to come back !). Warm congratulations to the gardeners team ! Recommended : join the weekly garden tour !

Generally positive comments on other things as well. Rooms are fine : clean and well equipped, and beds are very comfortable. As I had fallen in love with the gardens, my villa room was perfect for me. Food is excellent : mains are maybe not very exciting, but there is a wonderful range of vegetables, cheeses, fruit, including organic and local products, fresh honey etc. The bread is truly delicious – try it with the different jams : classic ones but also watermelon, eggplant,… Staff is nice, friendly and eager to help (though efficiency at the reception desk varied a bit depending on the staff member). There was not much entertainment but that suited me fine as I was looking for a relaxing holiday anyhow. The "relax" pool (the only outdoor one open) was fine for that, though it's not exactly quiet, between the airco system of the hotel, the sports area, and some guests not understanding that it's a quiet area… But that's minor details – overall I can only be positive ! Pleasant lobby also, with a beautiful oldtimer Citroën... A final comment on the cats maybe ? Yes, there's a lot of them. If you love cats, or animals in general, they're great fun. If not, just ignore them. Personally I think they add to the charm and the character of this hotel, which more in general clearly tries to be environment-friendly (separate waste bins in the gardens, in-house grown plants, local food,… - many little things adding up; very good thing !).

All in all, a great hotel for a relaxing holiday, and a true green gem ! Looking forward to a next stay !

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antalya2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I stayed here with a friend for 2 weeks in Feb 2012 after reading great reviews and viewing hotel details. I was heavily dissapointed with the food on offer as it the salad choice was fresh plain veg but with hardly any prepared salads which I always experienced in good hotels. The hot food run out quickly, was repeatative and with hardly any premium choice to get excited about like in most 5 star hotels. When hotel is nearly full the quees get very long and you can stand by the hot food counter for 10-15 minutes and even after that most food runs out. The french restaurant was great and I def reccommend trying to eat away from the main buffet restaurant as much as you can. However I tried to book the oriental restaurant 5 days in the row but it was shut (there were only 2 a la carte restaurants open out of season nov-april) Breakfast has hardly any cereals, hot breakfast did not have a great choice and again tended to run out pretty quickly of most stuff so may have to do a few trips to check if it was restocked was necessary. Bread selection was great and so was the oil/dressing area. The desert counter offered a small choice of deserts that looked better than the taste and it really changed a lot during the 15 nights we stayed from very turkish deserts (which are very sweet and fried-not to my taste and i would have loved to have a choice) to a lot of mouse types which did not taste great. The staff are hit and miss as some did not bother serving drinks and some were nice but for a 5 star the service in general was not satisfactory. The restaurant was shut for outside of main hrs so one can question the all inclusive element as you are not even supposed to take an apple out of the restaurant to keep yourself going. Afternoon tea has limited choice of cakes (looked like leftovers from lunch). The bar was good and entertainment was good in the evening but the service from the bar waiting staff can take a while. Drinks choice was ok. Swimming pool indoors was small and was deep the whole way through so not practical if you just want to paddle and relax but ok for a swim (however it was pretty cold) The games room was good but can get packed at times. Spa is ok but the reception staff can be very pushy with the treatments and although the service was ok I would not reccomend the treatment of the collagen facial. Room service is chargeable, no free internet access in the rooms but only in lobby which can get very loud in evenings and maids did not clean rooms well. The weather was better than expected and grounds are nice. Tennis is chargeable at about 8euros per hr which should be included in the package. Overall I stayed in nice 4-5star hotels around the world and had a lot better experiences than this one with food, facilities, service and experiences.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank a e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRenaissanceAntalya, Genel Müdür at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Guest ;

Thank you very much for your brief review. We appreciate it.

Your comments are very important to us to improve and maintain our service level. Staff member that you mentioned will be recognized as well.

Once again thank you so much for choosing our property and we would be happy to see you back as our repeat guest.

Sincerely,
Tamer Dolonay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The hotel is set in lovely grounds which are well kept. The rooms were an average size with a separate sitting/extra bed area. There was plenty of storage. The beds are large and very comfortable. The balcony was very small - there was only one chair and if there was another one there you would struggle to get in and out. We were on floor 5 and had lovely views of the sea and the mountains. There were loads of sun beds and you can quite easily find a quiet spot - we did not stay around the pools but stayed in the gardens. There was a good selection of food at meal times. The entertainment was low key which suited us just fine - I never saw any day time activities. There were lots of places to sit and relax and the public areas were very clean. The free wifi in the lobby was fast. The only downside was the cleanliness of the rooms - I felt they could do with a good clean - the windows had greasy marks on the inside, as did the cupboard doors and the top of the bath was dirty and not cleaned. We really enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoniaG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRenaissanceAntalya, Genel Müdür at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Guest ;

Thank you very much for your brief review. We appreciate it.

Your comments are very important to us to improve and maintain our service level. Staff member that you mentioned will be recognized as well.

Once again thank you so much for choosing our property and we would be happy to see you back as our repeat guest.

Sincerely,
Tamer Dolonay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beldibi
0.1 mi away
Nirvana Lagoon Villas Suites & Spa
1.2 mi away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 64 in Beldibi
1,486 reviews
3.3 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 287 in Kemer
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#6 of 21 in Tekirova
1,250 reviews
14.0 mi away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#3 of 21 in Tekirova
2,015 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#3 of 30 in Goynuk
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Goynuk Mah Baskomutan Ataturk Cad No 143 | Beldibi, Kemer, Antalya, Beldibi, Kemer 07985, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Beldibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beldibi
#2 Best Value Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beldibi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Beldibi
#4 Spa Hotel in Beldibi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range: £58 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Antalya Beach Hotel Beldibi
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance Beldibi
Beldibi Renaissance
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa Beldibi, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing