We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Beldibi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We were 2 x adults and 2 x 15 year old girls. We stayed for the first 2 weeks of July and we were definately not bored at all. There are restaurants to suit all tastes and the food was very good for such a large hotel. You have to book some of the restaurants and that could be a little frustrating as we had to set the alarm to make sure we called at 9am in order to book for the next evening, but we did eat in the other restaurants almost every evening and the food and service were well worth the hassle.
The hotel was beautifully clean. The gardens were well kept and provided areas to get away from the very hot sun if you needed to.
The main pool was large and noisy, but great for families as there are plenty of areas for all ages.
There is a smaller adult pool where we spent a couple of afternoons and this was very relaxing. Most of our daytimes were spent by the beach and we hired a cabana bed for the 2 weeks. We got a deal as we had it for more than a few days and it worked really well as we had a base for the girls to come and go as they pleased. They were kept very busy with lots of activities and the team there was friendly and always happy.
The hotel put on an outdoor cinema once a week where there is a huge screen and popcorn and drinks are served which we thought was a really lovely extra.
Throughout the day, there are various fruit and iced drinks stands at extra areas around the gardens and not just at the main restaurants.
The staff at the hotel are lovely, warm, very helpful and extremely smiley despite having to work in the intense heat - we had temperatures between 33 and 45 degrees centigrade.
Our only real gripe would be that the air conditioning is very old and tired. We had to have a fan in the room to help and without this, we would have been very uncomfortable. We did hear that they are replacing their system this Winter, but if you suffer in the hot temperatures, then check this has happened.
The water sports by the beach was well used by us and they were really good - especially with me being a little nervous of the parascending!! My partner, who is an experianced diver, went scuba diving with the team at the next hotel up the beach several times and they gave me and the girls a free taster session in the swimming pool which was a great experiance as none of us had done it before.
We hired a car from the place across the street just opposite the hotel and the man was very helpful and friendly. We visited Phaselis which is an ancient city that is on the edge of 3 little bays and is well worth a visit. You could easily spend a day there on the beaches and exploring the ruins. It is a beautiful spot.
The area around the hotel seems to be quite Russian dominated and many of the shops have more Russian writing than English, but it did not cause us any problems. Most of the shops take euros, Turkish Lira and even sterling.
We had a lovely, wonderful holiday and the memories will stay for a long time.

Room Tip: We booked a junior suite as I wanted to have the large balcony with the sunbeds. When we arrived, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOMMOT_12, Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2012

Dear our guest,

Thank you very much for these nice comment about our hotel.

We will pass all your nice words to our Renaissance Ambassadors. Of course it will be great motivation to work much more better. We will be happy to see you and serve you again in our property.

Have a great day.

Ulker Karagoz
Lead Navigator & Guest Relations Manager
ulkerkaragoz@renaissanceantalya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,085 - 1,091 of 2,750 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

So unlike the States, this resort has room! The lawns are beautiful, the food was very good and the staff very helpful. We did not realize that this resort is actually all-inclusive! The bottle of duty free Vodka we took was a waste! Our original room assignment was an enormous room, but tired and view was awful. The next day they moved us to a top floor, corner room and Wow! If you are able to score room 512 or 521, you'll be happy! The adult pool was SO peaceful and quite. It was absolutely what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOMMOT_12, Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2012

Dear valued guest,

It is so nice to know that you chose us to spend your holiday and found it great. We will take to attention all your notes and pass it to our management. All your comments are important to us and we will work much more better to deserve them. It will be pleasure to accommodate you again here in Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & SPA.

Kind regards

Ulker Karagoz
Lead Navigator & Guest Relations Manager
ulkerkaragoz@renaissanceantalya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We had a lovely relaxful break in May which we really enjoyed. The Hotel was very clean and the food in all the restaurants was fantastic. The rooms were very clean and all the staff very helpful. The main pool had a relaxful atmosphere, the pool slides which opened for a few hours each day were also great fun. Plenty to do from tennis along list of activities. The Hotels beach was also very nice with plenty of water sports. Evening entertainment was extremely bland so don't expect much during the evenings. Kids evening entertainment was some what better but still really lacking something. Not a great deal to see or explore out side the hotel unless you want to buy a t shirt as there is a small outlet which only except euros.
Overall a very relaxful clean Hotel.
Enjoy

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xaverian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOMMOT_12, Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post such a detailed review. We are grateful for all the feedback provided and we value your views as the greatest tool to consistently improve our service standards and meet guest expectations. It will be pleasure to accommodate you again here in Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & SPA.
Kind regards,

Ulker Karagoz
Lead Navigator & Guest Relations Manager
ulkerkaragoz@renaissanceantalya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Positives
We got engaged! - Maria from Guest Relations was amazing, she made the whole night perfect and also provided us with an amazing room, she did here job amazingly! - I contacted her before arriving and communication was perfect, I met her at the hotel and she sorted everything out perfectly for my proposal! - The Moon light dinner although pricey is AMAZING, the shrimps and lobster were the best I've ever had, make sure you're hungry though IT IS HUGE!

Enjoyed all restaurants greatly, sometimes they were a little slow (which we didn't really mind but others may, especially if with kids). We ate at the asian and the Mexican, both really nice.

Drinks were fine and I found it easy to get served, you need to ask if you would like branded over Turkish spirits though.

Grounds were beautiful

Buffet had a very good selection and never tasted anything I disliked

Sunbeds on the jetty were lovely, but a lot would have towels on but not being used, I think staff should try and police this and remove towels from beds not being used, the sign did say you couldn't reserve beds.

The Adult pool was very quiet and relaxing (we went during the school holidays).

The hotel care for cats and there are quite a few about, they don't jump up or annoy you unless you feed them maybe, they all seem friendly and well looked after.

"Maria" and her colleague "Ahmet" got us a beautiful Jr suite, which really made our stay lovely.

Negatives

I didn't see any information on getting wireless internet anywhere other then the lobby, (which was very good internet and free), I would have paid to have wireless in the room and around the pool (I didn't actually ask though so maybe you could)

Our room was actually above the bar where they play music in the evenings till about 11/12, one night we went to bed early and as we were probably one of the closest rooms to the music it was loud, if you have children or like an early night request a quiet room, I'm sure they will find you one.

Shower curtains need changing in the bathrooms!

Inside pool showers smelt and where very dark and dingy on the day we checked out, this was the only time I used them though so could have been a one off.

These are only really picky things more feedback on how to make the hotel perfect then complaints.

We don't tend to visit the same hotel twice but would certainly recommend this to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Let them know what you would like: View Quiet Low High...etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOMMOT_12, Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments in Tripadvisor.com.

I would like to inform you that all of your feedback are communicated to the concerned department heads and senior management team.

I will be more than happy to hear if you have any further opinions about our hotel and your stay.

Thank you and kind regards

Ulker Karagoz
Lead Navigator & Guest Relations Manager
ulkerkaragoz@renaissanceantalya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

ok.. we didnt do our homework ahead of time and thought the hotel was really in antalya. not so. its at least 25k from central antalya. when we arrived late in the evening we called room service for dinner. the workers spoke russian but not english. we struggled thru and ended up with two pizzas not one... they did cancel out the second. when we went to check out,,,all the power was out on the floor. no elevators ,,etc etc. i expected an auxiliary generator to click on immediately..but after about 30 minutes...no such luck. the property is gorgeous, the room was fine...but i would expect a US based hotel chain to be better positioned for english speaking guests.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank timothy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOMMOT_12, Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear valued guest,

I highly appreciate that you have taken time to share your constructive feedback with all of the readers of tripadvisor.

Needless to say, as the hotel management, is extremely disappointed that you didnt enjoy your stay. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences occurred during your stay. I have shared your comments with our senior management .

We will be happy to receive your further feedback via ulkerkaragoz@renaissanceantalya.com

I truly hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you once again that you can see the improvements in our property.

Best regards

Ulker Karagoz
Lead Navigator & Guest Relations Manager
ulkerkaragoz@renaissanceantalya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This is, on the whole, a very well run hotel with lots of thoughtful touches. When we were there the hotal was full of nice people relaxing and playing nicely! The staff were lovely and helpful, the grounds were the highlight for me and my gang of teenagers, beach is good and you can always find a sun lounger. The Animation team pitched it right when trying to get people to join in fun stuff - there was no pressure. We liked the white stall that appeared a couple of times a day ladden with special treats eg frozen watermelon ice lollies! The spa treatmet I had was excellent.

Booking the restaurants was a challenge but Guest Relations helped me out with this.

The Buffet does get busy and I felt that the quality of the food on offer was very good to excellent but the experience was let down by the service - of course at peak times it was diffiicult to get a table and I think a maitre d' could help here with a meet and greet service that finds you a table. The waiting staff in the buffet seemed less well trained than those in the a la carte restaurants. All the staff in the buffet were working very hard but inefficiently - eg our table would be cleared but no water brought over at the same time and then the waiter would have to return to our table for drinks and wine order etc etc - on our last night (sunday) it was clear that the hotel was full and I think a few more senior people working the buffet service would have helped.

Thank you to the Paloma Renaissance Team - we had a relaxing holiday and you deserve the high scores you get.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceg762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOMMOT_12, Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear our guest,

Greetings from Renaissance Antalya , we are so happy to welcome you as our guest and happy again that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to thanks for your comments and hope to see you again. We are always at your service and happy with your comments to improve our quality. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance.
Kind regards

Ulker Karagoz
Lead Navigator & Guest Relations Manager
ulkerkaragoz@renaissanceantalya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Firstly the negatives... Due to the extremely hot /humid conditions during our fortnight [ 23/7 - 6/8 ] the air conditioning in the public areas / toilets was not sufficient to cool the areas to a comfortable temperature, the Noblesse restaurant, due to outside doors being constantly opened, was always too uncomfortable to enjoy your meal. The air conditioning in the rooms was just satisfactory, however, I like it quite cold when coming in from temperatures of 40 degrees.
The restaurant reservation system was subject to It issues during our stay and several hours was spent on telephones trying to book when in fact the system was down, however, Tom and the Guest relations team, Maria and Bence in particular, we're extremely helpful in resolving the issues, it would probably have been worthwhile if notices were posted by the guest relations desk when the systems were down.
The Quiet/Adult pool was fantastic if you were there as a couple, however, on a number of occasions guests with children infiltrated this area and were not removed by the lifeguard, it
would be clearer to all concerned if larger signage was posted stating children under 16 were forbidden from entering this area.
The rooms were well presented, clean and the maid service very good, however, room 338 would have been better with a lick of paint.
Now the good points.......
The restaurants, particularly Seasons, the Aegean / fish at the Sunset bar and the Safran were excellent, the service was first class and the food very good.
The waiters were very good and served you with a smile on all most every occasion.
The gardens were immaculate, plenty of room to stroll around and enjoy the fauna.
Particular thanks to Omer, Ahmet and Ilker for the excellent customer service at the Sunset Beach bar where lunch is excellent.
Being a lover of Piña Coladas it took me a couple of days to find a bar tender who made it too my liking, but when I did I had 2 every evening before dinner.
Overall this hotel would rate as an 8 out of 10.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howieSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOMBEY, Manager at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

All Renaissance Antalya Team is glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We would like to thanks for your stay with us and for sharing your comments at Tripadvisor. Each year we are trying to improve our services according to your needs and hope to welcome you again at Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa for another happy stay.
Kind regards

Ulker Karagoz
Lead Navigator & Guest Relations Manager
ulkerkaragoz@renaissanceantalya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beldibi
0.1 mi away
Nirvana Lagoon Villas Suites & Spa
1.2 mi away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 64 in Beldibi
1,484 reviews
3.3 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 287 in Kemer
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#6 of 21 in Tekirova
1,250 reviews
14.0 mi away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#3 of 21 in Tekirova
2,015 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#3 of 30 in Goynuk
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Goynuk Mah Baskomutan Ataturk Cad No 143 | Beldibi, Kemer, Antalya, Beldibi, Kemer 07985, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Beldibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Beldibi
#2 Family Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beldibi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Beldibi
#4 Spa Hotel in Beldibi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range: £58 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Antalya Beach Hotel Beldibi
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance Beldibi
Beldibi Renaissance
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa Beldibi, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing