We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Lacks the Cutting Edge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Beldibi
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Lacks the Cutting Edge”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Despite me giving this hotel 4 out of 5, this is a great hotel. The review is as honest as I could make it with as much info in my head written down as I type.

We spent 2 weeks here from June 18th and from the start we were impressed by the size of the hotel and the lovely gardens.

Transfer was by private bus with cold drinks on board which was a great start. Check in was swift and professional. There was someone to take our bags to our room and also a quick demo on the air con and how to program the safe which was very good.

The Room: Our room was a standard room as we simply use it for washing and sleeping but was a decent size, although the camp bed for the second child did take up most of the sofa area. The bathroom was OK and a hot powerful shower and the usual complimentary shower facilities. The mini bar is stocked daily and consists of 2 beers, 2 carton fruit juices, bottles of coke, carbonated spring water and still water all part of your all inc package. The beds were amazingly comfortable including the camp bed. We all slept very well. There was no balcony more a ledge with a chair. The wood edging on the balcony could do with a lick of paint. The air con in the room was good enough.

Food/restaurants: There are several al a carte restaurants that are on offer although we found the food In the main buffet restaurant so good we didn’t bother with the others. There is so much on offer it is difficult to decide what to have so in my opinion the food doesn’t get repetitive. The hot meats do regularly consist of chicken, turkey and veal and cold meats are UK spam with various others. Fresh fish is also regularly on offer and fish night is incredible with salmon, prawns, squid etc… You won’t go hungry. To add to this is a great selection of salads and sweet deserts in regular supply. We have done many all inc and this was by far one of the best. There is also a Patisserie between the inside bar and reception. Here you can choose from many cakes from 12:30pm until 5:30pm, a nice touch. Lunches can be taken in the main buffet restaurant, another buffet restaurant by the main pool called Safron and also the beach bar which is waiter service. The beach bar is more snack food, burgers, wraps but is breezy and cool-ish here.

The Pools: The main pool is all we used. It is a sort of horse shoe shaped with the pool bar run by the amazing Mahmut. The pool itself has deep grout so a few were cutting feet whilst walking along the pool floor. I myself also cut my big toe, but wasn’t a show stopper. Ersin from the entertainment team looks after the water polo twice a day and many get involved and fun to watch. Also there is aqua aerobics and some pool games and 3 water slides. Whilst we were there they laid a carpet from the slide pool to the tarmac leading to the slide steps as a girl slipped and hit her head quite bad. The surrounding areas to this pool are slippery so be careful. A word of advice, this is the main pool and activity pool. Couples moaned about kids running around and also the water polo and music being too loud etc. You do have an adults only pool to use and also the beach so stop moaning! The one thing that makes me feel this is let down by it’s 5 star rating, no mattresses on the sunbeds around this pool. Mahmut behind the pool bar will make you any cocktail, beers and wines and at times is very busy so please be patient. The guy is simply amazing at what he does. We looked at the adult pool, seemed OK as did the indoor pool.

Beach: The beach is lovely at the top end. There are plenty of beds covered by a straw roof and also lots of Cabanas on and off the beach. There are 2 piers, one with parasols and beds, both with soft large beanbags. As widely reported, shingle and rocks are at the start of the sea but once past, the sea is lovely, warm and clear. There are water sports at the beach. Me and my 2 kids did the Super Marble twice (never again!) and also me and my son did parasailing, what an experience! Dual parasailing was 65 Euro and the Super Marble was 35 Euro. There are also banana boats and other doughnut type rides.

Gardens: The gardens are lovely. I’m no gardener and don’t take much interest in gardening but I have to admit the guys work hard and there is a garden tip box by the fountains of the main building, please give generously.

Service: Unfortunately the service in the outdoor piano bar was slow, this is no fault of the staff but down to numbers. I counted 24 tables outside with more further behind the stage and just 2 waiter(esses) serving these areas. I waited 30-ish minutes for two drinks and in the end went to the bar myself. They take your order then it enters a queuing system on the bar. This is the time delay as you have several bar staff trying to clear the back log whilst the other side of the bar people are getting served. The service at meal times in the restaurant wasn’t that bad, but not great. We waited sometime to get drinks on the odd occasion and was never offered tea/coffee at breakfast so I just got my own. The buffet at busy times can resemble a rugby scrum so bit yer lip and be patient. The maids were not very good. The room wasn’t cleaned very well, not enough towels so I had to ring down a few times and also glasses not cleaned and one day no glasses at all so we had to use mugs despite requesting more with towels. After the evening we would return to a smell in the room which disappeared after 10 minutes, we assumed it may be the bathroom not being cleaned well.

The hotel: Very big and at times seemed a bit disjointed. Although our first time here, I feel the outdoor piano bar entertainment was pointless. I agree with regulars this should be for relaxation and conversation. I was told off one night by I think a Russian lady for trying to have a conversation during karaoke, yes you read it, karaoke! There seems to be sections of entertainment spread out over the hotel with the Amphitheatre being the main place and the best stuff, but no glass is allowed so you need to pour drinks in to a plastic cup. It just seems there is nowhere outside to relax and chat but sections of the hotel everywhere doing something. There are shops selling jewellery, bags and a small mini market. There’s indoor pool as well as a professional photographer that goes around taking photos all day and night asking for you to pose or take photo’s without you looking.

Outside the hotel are shops either way. If you are walking, take your door card as security will ask if they don’t know you. Turn left and a local mini market sells most papers, The Sun is 5TL. Also by this mini market is a handy very well air conditioned pharmacy. Don’t panic about the building work next door. The main building work is done and it’s now down to the finishing touches inside. We didn’t hear a thing the whole time.

Overall: Very good hotel. 5 Star? Probably not as it lacks the ‘cutting edge’ in terms of service and comfort, maybe 4 plus. No mattresses around the main pool on the beds, the poor service in the piano bar and also the maid service. If all the these were resolved, this is 5 star. However, don’t let this put you off, the staff in the bar and the entertainment crew are amazing, the food is incredible and also the hotel is in general, lovely. Will we go back? Of course we would.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BristolCityRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,558
    635
    220
    77
    38
See reviews for
1,042
973
48
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 10 wonderful days at Renaissance Hotel. The setting for the hotel is beautiful, massive gardens immaculately kept, great pool area with with ample beds around pools and dotting around the gardens. There is also a quiet pool and a small pool near the garden villas. The hotel is impressive in a Turkish style but the rooms both in the hotel and garden villas are getting a bit tired, this did not spoil our stay though. The beach is great with ample beds, the waters edge is stoney my tip is if you don't like to swim off the piers buy some swim shoes. There is nothing much near the hotel apart from the usual strip of tourist shops all selling the same thing and Beldibi is not a pretty place but the mountains give the hotel a beautiful backdrop. Now to get on to the most important point ,the food! Take elasticated waists with you! The food is the best we have ever experienced on holiday, the choice and quality of the food is fantastic. You will have already read other reviewers raving about the food and we will endorse this wholeheartedly The staff are all friendly ,we had no problem with service but that is probably because we like to tip at the start of our holiday, it oils the wheels as the saying goes. Finally a mention about Steph out Thomas Cook rep who has a professional but laid back manner , thanks Steph.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LadudsCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Returned yesterday from this amazing hotel, service is superb went to the Irish bar a few times and the waiter had our drink waiting for us! Was plenty of sunbeds no matter what time of day you decided to go down, food was lovely plenty of choice at the buffet and the sunset beach bar was our favourite for lunch! We tried the international a la carte but wasn't to our liking apart from the chocolate pudding-yum!

Stepanie our rep was very honest and told us everything you need to know about the hotel, as was our first holiday to Turkey was very impressed would definatly go again was perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is amazing, brilliant facilties and plenty to do, the only thing that let's it down is under staffing resulting in poor service.

Top tip: leave the lira at home, the hotel and surrounding area far prefer euros, no prices are available in Lira, and you have to rely on peoples calculations to convert to lira, dont bother taking Lira at all.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gavin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This was our 4th visit to this resort and have to say a huge thanks to all at the renaissance for making this an enjoyable holiday. The gardens are kept to a superb standard and the food was just impossible to find any criticism. All Restaurants superb ! The waiting staff impeccable ! Special thanks to Fehmi and Cengiz for looking after the needs of our child Freddie.
The new manager was superb with attention and time for many guests. Also special thanks to Ahmet Erbil the guest relations manager .. Thanks for sorting out our request for room prior to our arrival . EXCELLENT . And last but not least thanks to Stephanie the Thomas Cook rep ... She tells it how it is 5 star. If reading other reviews you are reserved about this resort, just listen to this accurate review of a great family hotel with fun and relaxation guaranteed for all. ENJOY !

Room Tip: The garden villas have there own independent air con !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timwainwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Just returned from an 11 night stay in this lovely hotel and would definitely come back - the food, weather & amenities are all superb!

Accommodation;
Check in was painless, they take a swipe of your passports. Straight into our large & clean rooms, with nice minibar (cokes, lemos & beers - restocked daily). We stayed in a regular twin room. It seems the main complaints are small balconies and poor air-con however, the aircon can be controlled by a switch in the wall, which is effective (if you feel like it, leave one of your room keys in when you go for dinner and come back to a cold room) and the balcony is small, but as the trees don't allow any kind of view, why would you need one? We used ours to dry our swimwear. Bathroom clean with an excellent shower. One of the nice touches is that they will replace your towels during the day, and then come round again around teatime/twilight and offer fresh towels.
For the beach and pools, you get towel cards, which you swap for fresh clean towels. A great service.

Restaurants;
There are 6 A la Carte restaurants, 3 of which are chargeable (Chinese, Barbecue and Mexican) and 3 of which are included, but all need booking a day in advance. The booking system is an easy to use automated telephone service & the times are allocated at the time of booking however these times can be changed at guest relations on the day. The included restaurants (Turkish, Fish & International [Italian food]) are equally as good. Our favourite was the International which has a fantastic 5 course menu, and Creme Brulee that was out of this world.
The main buffet was also excellent with varied food, items cooked fresh in front of you and excellent produce.
For lunch, there are 2 buffets with similar menus (in the main restaurant and the turkish restaurant) and also an a la carte service in the beach bar restaurant. This was excellent and boasted very good table service and a decent menu.
Breakfast was again a wide choice of fresh fruit, pastries, bacon & eggs, etc etc.

Bars/Amenities;
There are a no. of bars around with great staff, many of whom are up for a laugh. One tip is to be careful with spirits - the guys free-pour and it is often to the detriment of the drink as the spirits aren't refrigerated and often warm. The ice is all made from bottled water, and we really enjoyed the Champagne (free by the glass), cocktails and Efes beer. The wine is all fine, but don't expect really excellent quality. The beach bar & pool bar are great fun, and the piano bar can get busy although it's still a lovely place. The Irish Pub was a strange place, you could drink becks there in handled glasses, so if that's your thing, go wild, but as it was inside, we didn't spend much time there.
There is also a wee patisserie open throughout the afternoon with a wide range of cakes & other sweet things, definitely one not to miss.
We missed the pancake service in the garden during the afternoons but it looked excellent. Ice cream was excellent and the beach bar had a help yourself freezer cab for lollies etc

Beach/Pools;
The beach was excellent, nice and sandy, a few lines of rocks/shale and plenty of sun loungers for everyone. There are 4 jetties into the water, including one with sunloungers on it. These were more luxurious wooden loungers with thick padding however, it came to our attention that owing to arguments caused by towel reservations on said loungers, these were removed & swapped for the standard loungers midway through our stay which was very disappointing. The sea was warm, and separated from the area for water sports (canoeing is free, jetskis and parasailing and the like costs).
The main pool was lovely and very popular with children which led us to the beach more often than not. The slides were great fun but be careful - the splash pool isn't deep enough. Mahmut on the pool bar is a top bartender, up for a laugh and would make any cocktail you told him! The adult pool was a bit ronseal - quiet and peaceful, with the lovely sunloungers mentioned above.

Activities/Entertainment;
The entertainment was consistently excellent, both at the amphitheatre and piano bar area. We saw the Kenyan Acrobats and Cuban Circus, both of which were of a very high standard. There are quizzes in the Irish Pub too.
We played beach volleyball with Ugur, who to his credit, was friendly, energetic and very personable - a great example of how excellent the staff could be. The activities included volleyball, watersports, mini golf, ping pong, tennis, boules, water polo, pool games, aerobics, aqua aerobics. In short, there was no excuse to be bored, and with that, there was no point where you were pressured into getting involved. It was all very relaxed.

Areas for Improvement;
On the whole it was great, but perhaps the table service at the buffet could have been better (at all meal times). In fairness, this is about it.

One last point, we travelled with Thomas Cook, who warned us of building work. This did not affect us at all during our stay however, the build is just next door and is some way off completion. We heard rumours that this is due to open in August and would require work both night and day - my advice, get hold of Stephanie the Rep (available from 11am Turkish Time, 1pm UK time, ring the hotel) and find out.

Room Tip: The hotel is situated about 150m from the sea and far away from the pools and separated by the fab g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Super hotel, booked online through Thomas Cook and stayed for a week, should have been for longer really!

Before the holiday we recieved a letter from Thomas cook to say that there was building work next door the hotel, however we never heard a thing and we automatically got upgraded to our own villa when we arrived, and it was much bigger than expected with a large baclony overlooking the glorious gardens. Far better than expected.

The hotel had their first Gala night which was fantastic, very sociable evening and although other trip advisor reviews complain about queues (it wasn't that bad - waited for a max of five minutes) and the food was just as hot and good as all the other nights with plenty of seating!

The staff are super and will make an effort to get to know you and your preferances.

Evening enterainment was fab for adults and children, we watched productions of The Lion King, Flash Dance and KungFu as well as the dancing on the Gala night. Very child friendly hotel but still quiet and peaceful for the adults.

Breakfast is great if you love eggs, bread, yojurts, ham and cheese. La Carte resturants well worth visiting for extra £10 each.

We were told to take Turkish Lira only, however this hotel excepts Lira, Pounds, Dollars and Euros!!!

The hotel has a great enviromental policy so they will only replace towels and bedlinen if you make it clear you would like them changed. Cats are around, but again, not a problem, not smelly and are on a vaccination and local programme to reduce the unwanted kittens.

Definately recommend this hotel. :))

Room Tip: We were upgraded by the hotel to a villa, due to building work (which we never saw or heard), the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lowertownfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beldibi
3.3 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 283 in Kemer
965 reviews
1.2 mi away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 63 in Beldibi
1,254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nirvana Lagoon Villas Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#3 of 21 in Tekirova
1,080 reviews
9.0 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
10.0 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#24 of 283 in Kemer
2,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Goynuk Mah Baskomutan Ataturk Cad No 143 | Beldibi, Kemer, Antalya, Beldibi, Kemer 07985, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Beldibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beldibi
#4 Spa Hotel in Beldibi
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Beldibi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance Antalya Beach Hotel Beldibi
Renaissance Beldibi
Beldibi Renaissance
Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa Beldibi, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing