We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is exactly as described in the brochure and more!”
Review of Sultan Beldibi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sultan Beldibi
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Beldibi
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Tips and best bits - Slides fab! When they are off there are fun activities in this pool - Games, aqua gym etc..
Baby pool has a mushroom water fountain which comes on after slides - my little on loved this.
All pools are great, we preferred the one overlooking beach, beautiful scenery, best view with a gentle breeze and it is quieter.
We had no problem with sunbeds - always found enough, although we are not greedy, we only ever had 3 beds between 8 of us - spent lot of time in water on lilos. The staff will gladly bring sun beds up from beach for you if you need them too.
Food perfect - breakfast, lunch, snacks at 3.30 at ship restaurant, 5pm cakes and fruit in bar area and evening dinner at choice of 2 restaurants - need to pre book ship restaurant - FISH only - overlooks the beach - fantastic meal if you like fish.
Entertainment in eve is what you make it - We had a laugh watching some of shows, we played cards, did karoke and joined in party dances.
The residents were predominantly French, a few English and a few Germans and NO Russians. Fortunately we like the French, we were thrilled to find there was not a chav in sight!! The staff and entertainment team add little extras which are nice touches, a few evenings they offered a punch bowl of free cocktails, occasionally a trolley comes round with fresh fruit and melon,the waiters in the restaurant are happy to serve you if you will let them and the maids decorate your bed sheets and arrange children's toys to make it fun for them. PS - the hair dryer in room was a good one - I took my own but did not need it. Do visit the health spa in hotel - even it is for a tour, we all had the peel and soap bath - gorgeous!!
My summary would be - A rustic hotel,great views, basic rooms, rural setting with lots of nice touches!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mandabearDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,071)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2011

This hotel is not what Thomas Cook show you in their glossy book. If you like sitting in your own sweat please feel free to visit as the only air-con you will find is in what can only be described as the grubbiest hotel rooms i have ever stayed in. There is no air conditioned bars, the inside of the hotel is not air conditioned, there was a dining room that they described as air conditioned, but there were only two portable ones, and which one did not work for a week and this area only seated thirty to fourty people. The other 300+ had to sit and eat in their own persperation. As for sitting in a group, this was impossible. As a party of nine we were not catered for in any way and when we tried to put tables together we were told firmly that this would be impossible. Now back to what they describe as a bedroom. On first site, it was a very small, badly decorated, grubby match box. Now onto the highlight- the bathroom. On entering the bathroom, the door misses the toilet by less than 20cm, making it impossible to use the toilet with the door closed, unless you enter the bathroom, walk into the shower, turn 90 degrees, close the door and then step out of the shower to use the toilet in privacy. The bathroom was something to behold, as it was dirty, again badly decorated and the smell that came from the sink every time water went down was that of rotten eggs which made cleaning your teeth in the morning a complete delight. After complaining to the Thomas Cook rep and writing out a complaint form, she completely agreed with what we said, we asked if it was possible to move and were told it would cost us £2000 but could not see the new accomodation before we had paid. If this is how Thomas Cook is going to treat our clients its no wonder that their chief executive has been relieved of his duties. The complex itself was overgrown and badly maintained in all areas, of the three swimming pools on site, only one looked clean enough to swim in and the one near the beach was closed completely for two days as it was green. On looking round the complex we could see that there were many children and adults alike that had cotton wool plugged into their ears, and when they enquired, they all said they had ear infections. The food was well cooked but very repetitive, having been to several all inclusives, this was the only hotel that served the same food everyday. The only plusses from this holiday were the staff tried their very best to make a bad situation as bearable as possible. This is the first time i have felt that i need to share my holiday experience with people to stop them wasting their hard earned money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GaryB618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

firstly let me just say that we met some fantastic people before i begin..you know who you are!
We travelled 23rd july as a family of 4 in which 2 were boys aged 12 and 14 for 2 weeks. We are experienced travellers and have stayed in many 4/5 star hotels around europe and further afield. I am not a moaner and have previously written glowing reviews about other hotels but there are some really serious issues at this one that you need to be aware of as you will soon see..
Arrived late at night and the check-in was fairly painless. Bell boy took care of our luggage and after a quick glimpse of the room we ventured to have a walk around the grounds and a little tipple in the bar. When we went back to our room we noticed the bell boy had left our cases in the corridor and not in the safety of the room!! Great start!
There are 2 pools plus a baby pool and a slide pool ( slides open 90 mins in the morning and 90 mins in the afternoon so dont expect sliding all day!) The pools themselves look nice although they are quite deep for a family hotel (1.60m ) with no shallow end. Heres issue number 1: All of a sudden the main pool was closed at noon as they had found the water to be contaminated and remained shut for the rest of the day. It is of no coincidence that in my estimation 70% of guests incurred either ear infections or diahorrea and sickness or even all of them within 24 hours! The other smaller pool was sporadically closed for most of our second week. Issue number 2: On many occasions the bar staff give out GLASSES for you to take to the pool area! On 3 occasions i saw glasses accidentally smashed therefore i had to stand guard around the shards until a staff member arrived.
Issue number 3: Although it is a Thomas Cook village hotel the entertainment team predominantly do everything and speak everything in French. We addressed this as did many others with the hotel management and our rep but nothing seemed to change. Even british kids at the mini club left as couldnt understand the language! I actually felt insulted and a victim of racism such was the ignorance of the entertainment team. Issue number 4: My fiancee was sat on a chair that suddendly collapsed therefore injuring herself. The cheap plastic argos style chairs are left in the sun all day therefore become weakened from the UV rays and it was during the day this incident happened. After investigating we noticed many chairs were damaged and split. The hotel doctor rushed over but mainly just to get her to sign a disclaimer ( which she didnt for obvious reasons) No Thomas cook rep in the whole resort was contactable for advice because saturdays are their days off ( as well as thurs)! As it was our departure day we decided to just go home and sort it when we are back etc.
Issue number 5: Entertainment was the worst ive ever seen, nothing in english and was actually amusing to watch as was so bad..not 4 star quality!
Im getting bored now of the issues so will just let you know some other things....... The food is actually of a very high quality although a bit limited it was really nice and tasty. There is barely any air con in the resteraunt so be prepared to lose a few pounds in sweat. There are 2 bars but one by the pool only opens between 1500-1630 hrs each day so just one bar for the evenings! The rooms are very basic with the tiniest bathrooms you will ever come across! we were in a family room with 2 bedrooms. maid cleans daily but our mini fridge was only topped up half the time even tho we left it empty everyday. If you get a room with an odd number in the main building then is quiet but if you dont then you will struggle to sleep as theres a club outside thats open air and closes at 4am! we moved rooms after 2 nights because of this and the manager was good in understanding the problem as he told us everbody whos that side of hotel wants to move!
The location is good as the views are breathtaking. Prepare to be up at 6am for the daily sunbed rush in peak season. Beach is nice but sea very pebbly/rocky and hard to get in and out of but there is a jetty to swim off which is good. No free ice creams they cost 3 euros each so pop over the road to the shop and get em for 1 euro. If you like boat trips then i highly recommend the med cruise as £35 each (kids half price) includes all food and drink and you get 3 swim stops. The food was lovely. If you venture to the shops on the main road outside the hotel then barter for all its worth as you will get some batgains. You can get a bus from outside the hotel to visit kemer for about £2 each.
In summary we had great company and met brill people so we made our own entertainment which was just as well! The hotel should never be 4*, we have stayed in much better 3*s before! If youve already booked then i apologise for the negatives but you never know it may be your type of hotel as is for some people. By the way the bar staff are nice and friendly people who will make you laugh.

Room Tip: ask for an odd numbered room ie 307 if in main block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maccy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

The hotel is set in beautiful grounds and kept very clean. It has its own private pebbly beach so take your beach shoes! All of the staff are pleasant and well mannered and like to mess around and joke with you. Our room was a twin for 3 people and was basic and small but did the trick for us as we were only in there to shower, change and sleep. The towels and bedding were changed daily as was the mini bar restocked daily.

The hotel does not really cater for english people but mainly french and german who the majority of we found to be extremely rude and ill mannered. The kids club and evening entertainment is conducted in french and german so is a real struggle to know whats going on in english, not that the language of the evening entertainment matters as its diabolical with no effort put in what so ever. The kids disco is the same CD repeated every night without any enthusiasm from the entertainers which is a great disappointment.

The ice creams on site are not free as the brochere stated and cost approx 7 euros there is however a shop opposite the hotel entrance that sells 3 scoops of delicious ice cream for 2 TL.

The money is also confusing as shops accept american dollars, euros or turkish lira, however they do not carry turkish lira change and are not impressed when you want to use lira which being in turkey is strange.

The food was extemely repetitive and it is obvious that its mostly leftovers from previous days. 7 of our party had stomach bugs whilst we were there and one is still suffering 3 days on. the restaurant has cats wandering around and pooing everywhere and also a hell of a lot of flies which drive you crazy whilst eating.

I would not reccommend this hotel to anyone or go there again.

We did have a good holiday as we travelled as a large party and made our own entertainment and was still sorry to leave, i just wish there had been a few bars and restaurants outside the hotel so we could have gone out and had a change.

Room Tip: You can use any card in the air conditioning to keep your room cool all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annamaywillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

This hotel is a thomas cook hoilday village and kids club run by the french ok if you speek french lots of kids.The views from hotel are fantastic the hotel its self needs modernising . Staff are the best thing at this hotel will help with anything you would like or needed. But be warned 2 MALE staff members tryed to add my girls to there facebook we do not know how thay got there names !.Food was good but cold meats and cheese had flies on them not nice to see .Thay need fly zaping boxs in restaurant.I got up at 6am every day to get sunbeds if you dont you will not got one by pool only on beach.The drinks very strong Too strong in bar 90% vodka 10% coke . A DISCO next door went on till 3am .The top pool was open and shut 5 times in 2 weeks . Evening entertainment very poor .Saying this we did have a relaxing hoilday it felt like we had 4 weeks not 2 weeks

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

booked this hotel at short notice and was not told it was now a thomas cook holiday village
its advertised by thomas cook as 4 star i would only give it a 3 star rating for the following reasons.
the dinningroom which has air con can only seat.about 70 and the rest had to eat outside.
the problem with this is that all the hot food and grills are out there and the heat was unbearable.
lunch and evening meals were almost identical, chicken, meatballs,stew and fish.
what was not used up at one was reused for another.
after the kids disco (8 or nine songs same each night)the entertainment went downhill from there.
after taking grand son to kids club the form to fill in i was given was a thomas cook form in french and when queried with the staff was told thomas cook is FRENCH.
If you want a sun bed getup before 7.30 and put your towel down on a sun bed (you donot need to use it but its there for any time in the day if you want it ) or so it seems.
slides are only open one and half hours in morning and afternoon.
the room we had was ok but lots of others were changing theirs.
the best things about this hotel were the staff,location (on the beach) and it was very clean.

Room Tip: ask for top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikes61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We were a party of 4 visiting Turkey for the second time.
The good things about the hotel were the food and the pools. Although the food was boring, it was edible
The bad things were..
The rooms. They were small and musty smelling. There was mould in the room and especially in the bathroom.
The entertainment was dire.
wi fi was only available in the open reception area.
The small villiage where the hotel is situated consists of really poor tourist shops.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vinntknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beldibi hotels
0.7 mi away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 64 in Beldibi
1,506 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Park Kemer
Grand Park Kemer
#8 of 64 in Beldibi
246 reviews
1.9 mi away
Champion Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Selcukhan Hotel
Selcukhan Hotel
#9 of 64 in Beldibi
235 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nirvana Lagoon Villas Suites & Spa
0.4 mi away
Rixos Beldibi
Rixos Beldibi
#2 of 64 in Beldibi
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Beldibi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Beldibi

Address: Sahil Yolu Beldibi 1, Beldibi, Kemer 07985, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Beldibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Best Value Hotel in Beldibi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beldibi
#5 Spa Hotel in Beldibi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range: £51 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sultan Beldibi 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Sultan Beldibi is a charming and stylish all inclusive hotel with a beautiful location. The hotel is located in Beldibi, surrounded by dramatic mountains and a picturesque natural backdrop. At the hotel, the whole family a comfortable holiday. SENTIDO Sultan Beldibi has a lovely pool area with several pools and a water park, making it the ideal place for the entire family. The hotel also offers plenty of sports facilities and several restaurants to choose from. SENTIDO Sultan Beldibi has 172 light, fresh and stylish double and family rooms (two bedrooms with connecting door). All rooms feature tiles and a balcony with garden view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sultan Beldibi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Sultan Beldibi Hotel Beldibi
Paloma Hotel Sultan Beldibi
Sultan Beldibi Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing