We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rixos Sung(re)ate” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rixos Sungate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixos Sungate
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Beldibi
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rixos Sung(re)ate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

We would like to start this review by thanking Zeliha Saydam for her help and support provided at our arrival at the Rixos Sungate hotel.

We've stayed at Rixos Sungate for 10 days, and it was a great experience which we will surely repeat. Everything is remarkable: very spacious rooms, a lot of green space, many pools (kids and adults). The Kids Kingdom is a great place and our little son enjoyed it very much. Restaurants are nice and there is a large variety of food. Beach(s) (as there are effectively 3 distinct sections on the hotel beach plus jetties) is very nice and large. There are many activities in the hotel, both for kids and adults. Hotel staff was very friendly.. We sincerely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beeblebroxbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosSungate, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Rixos Sungate, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Dear Guests,

We are very glad that you have spent a good holiday in our hotel. We are pleased to inspire our guests with a wonderful atmosphere and excellent service. We wish you well and send you our warmest greetings from Rixos Sungate Hotel.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Zeliha Saydam
Rixos Sungate Hotel
info@rixossungate.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,533
    470
    251
    108
    104
See reviews for
1,134
438
59
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

We were 5 adults and a toddler. The holiday started off poor from the start. A huge confusion at reception as they were not sure how many people we were and how many rooms we had booked. Once this was over, they showed us to our rooms. What a huge disappointment!! For a 5 star hotel that claims to be 7 stars! The rooms were of a poor quality and poor finish. Carpets very dirty and bathroom finishing’s were of a very low standard with mould. We complained about the rooms and they were completely in denial so we got the holiday agents involved and after a huge battle of 3 days they changed our rooms. Still not a European 5 star standard (hence why they are not yet a part of Europe)
We found the bar staff very rude. They couldn’t be bothered to take orders; everything was just too much to ask. There was no good morning, or welcome, or enjoy your stay from anyone of the staff. We had certainly not experienced anything like it. The food is plentiful but after a few days it can get boring so you can imagine after 2 weeks! The main restaurant is indoors which makes it feel like you are eating in a hall somewhere. Although it is an all inclusive hotel, there is plenty to pay for, like the internet! A la Carte Restaurants, bowling. Facilities are also plentiful like water sports if that's what you like but at a cost.
Other very disappointing thing were that hardly any staff spoke English so whatever we asked was passed on from one to another or just ignored. Rooms were just not cleaned, towels were not replaced daily & be aware, there is broken glass everywhere outside by the pools from the night before which is hazardous to say the least especially for children.
The hotel shops are extortionately expensive, so be aware and when we challenged this the answer was that since the main guests of the Hotel are Russian, they pay all prices so they charge what they like!!!!! Very unprofessional overall and we had not come across anything of the kind.
The best things about the hotel was it’s lovely kept gardens the pools and the facilities not forgetting the spa which was also expensive but with a bit of haggle you might just get UK prices!
Our advice is if you want to go to Antalya, stay in the main town and in an internationally renowned hotel group not a national one because if you are used to 5* standards, you will be disappointed with a lot of things.
I hope this helps............

Room Tip: Garden or sea view as high up as possible with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonHighstandards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosSungate, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Rixos Sungate, responded to this review, 23 July 2011
Dear Guests!

We would like to thank you for your time to write your comments about our hotel at Tripadvisor page. Opinions and advices of our guests always help us to keep high level of the service. We are very sad that you were not satisfied with your holiday at Rixos Sungate Hotel. But we are very pleased that you liked our garden, swimming pools and SPA center.
We made a control of all the problems that you had in our hotel in the computer system. We learned that you had changed your rooms on second and third day of your stay. It was not after 3 days but anyway we are very sad that you were not satisfied with rooms that you stay in during first days. Nowadays we changed all the equipments and we made special cleaning of that rooms. We always do some changes in our hotel including the carpets on the floor.
Good hospitality is one the most important point of the standards of Rixos Hotels. We try to select our staff very carefully and we always provide special trainings for the staff. We are sad that you had problems with hospitality of some of our personnel. We will try our best to provide more quality trainings and to select more quality personnel.
We would like to inform you and other guests that we have 4 different restaurants for breakfast, 5 restaurants and snack bars for lunch and 4 different restaurants for dinner. We provide about 280 food items for breakfast, about 320 food items for lunch and about 460 food items for dinner in the restaurant. For our guests we have 9 A’la Carte restaurants with different national cuisines.
There are 2 choices of the internet in our hotel: paid and free of charge. We are sad that you were not informed about it during your stay at Rixos Sungate.
We have English speaking personnel in all our departments. All the GR staff speaks English. We have special operation center where guests can call 24 hours for all kinds of problems and questions. Almost all the staff of operation center speaks English. Many of Food&Beverage and Front Office personnel speak English. We are really surprised and very sad that you had problems with understanding.
We know that you informed us about bad cleaning in your rooms. Our Guest Relation and House Keeping managers were controlling your rooms personally every day.
We give to our guests the drinks with plastic glasses when they are around the pool and we try to control situation with broken glasses very carefully. We will try our best to do it better.
We have shops of very famous and high quality marks such as Giorgio Armani, Swarowski, La Perla, Ottimo in our hotel. The quality of the items that buy our guests is guarantied. They pay price due the quality.
We are very sad that you did not spend a good holiday and we would be pleased to get the chance to welcome you again at Rixos Sungate Hotel.

Best regards,
Zeliha Saydam
info@rixossungate.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

we stayed at this hotel for a week and it was spoiled by the fact that a Doctor attending a conferance made advances to our 16 year old Grad-dauaghter. This scared her and she never lft our side after that he asked her to go to his room. Who knows what could have happened if she did not have the sence to WALK WAY so if you go with young girls please watch them close as i would not like this to happen to anyone else.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bojanggals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos S, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Rixos Sungate, responded to this review, 11 March 2016
Dear Guest;

As Rixos Sungate Family ,we wish you to have a great summer!

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

We are a family of 3 with an 8yr old son, first impressions of the hotel on arrival was "amazing". The hotel is huge and we never had to look far for a sun lounger, table in one of the many fantastic restuarants or any of the water slides in the aqua park. Felt safe that it was only the people in the hotel that were about and using the facilities. Plenty to do and the food was good although I felt that it catered more for the Russians but not a problem as there was always an alternative. Maid service daily with fresh towels and mini bar restocked and bed changes if you wish. There is even a shopping mall in the hotel but very pricey.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanmcgre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosSungate, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Rixos Sungate, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for your nice comments that you stated on the Trip Advisor and also for recommendation of our hotel. Guests from different countries come to Rixos Sungate and we try our best to give them high quality of service in spite of nationality and age.
We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,
Zeliha Saydam
Rixos Sungate Hotel
info@rixossungate.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

First of all. I want to thank everybody for the help and the exactly threatment.

The all inclusive system is very good in the hotel. There are very much ala carte restaurants. Al of them are very good. But there is one rastaurant thats the best of all.
It is the al seyyah restaurant. The personal at the restaurant is very nice and funny.
The geust relation is very helpfully to. Exactly Cagatay and Saide.
They help you the whole time. One call is enough for all the qeustions.
The most of the things are good in the hotel. But the miniclub can be better in the future. There are some things like baby sitting that must be better in the future.
first off all the animation team is superrrrrr. Thanxx for the great time at the Rixos hotel;
Exactly Kadir en Haydar are very social.
The personel at the pool and the lotis bar is very trendy speedy.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeherCalinalti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosSungate, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Rixos Sungate, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your time to write your comments about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you liked our restaurants, staff and animation. If it will be not difficult for you, please, write to us your advices about our miniclub in more details, so that we can improve the quality of our service (info@rixossungate.com).
We would love to see you soon back at the Rixos Sungate Hotel.

Best regards,
Zeliha Saydam
Rixos Sungate Hotel
info@rixossungate.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

Finally,For the good holiday the same place contained the delicious food and quality.
We can find always a smiling face, a great beach and a a peaceful room

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErdemT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosSungate, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Rixos Sungate, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Dear Mr. ErdemT,

We would like to thank you for the good evaluation of our hotel. We are always happy about good ratings from our guests and we get more motivation to improve our first-class service.
Our team hopes to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Zeliha Saydam
Rixos Sungate Hotel
info@rixossungate.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

We have just returned from our two week holiday Rixos Sungate, we were a group of 11 with children. We were very sad to leave this hotel and really enjoyed our stay in Turkey. Our room was huge and very clean, the pools were lovely, plenty of sunbeds. The kids area was brilliant secure and shallow pool, our older kids loved the water slides, We enjoyed the entertainment,and sport activities. Cocktails were yummy lots of food, most of the staff were freindly and helpful. The hotel is big but very well maintained the sea was warm we have nothing to complain about. We would love to return to this hotel and are considering another Rixos hotel for our next holiday.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Lozza015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosSungate, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Rixos Sungate, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Dear Lozza015,

We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay with your children in our hotel. Our staff is very glad that you enjoyed our service and entertainment. We will be very happy to host you again at Rixos Sungate Hotel.


Sincerely,
Zeliha Saydam
Rixos Sungate Hotel
info@rixossungate.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beldibi
13.3 mi away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#2 of 21 in Tekirova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
2.2 mi away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 63 in Beldibi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
8.3 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#26 of 279 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
2.7 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 279 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nirvana Lagoon Villas Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Sungate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sungate

Property: Rixos Sungate
Address: Goynuk Mah. Baskomutan Ataturk Cad. No:153-1/1, Beldibi, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Beldibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beldibi
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Beldibi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beldibi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Beldibi
#5 Family Hotel in Beldibi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sungate 5*
Number of rooms: 1094
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
REDICOVER RIXOS SUNGATE. Rixos Sungate has welcomed the 2011 summer with a brand new face, working in conjunction with 4 construction firms and 2 highly respected architects throughout the winter period to renovate its rooms and public areas to create new projects to satisfy its guests. Rixos Sungate is once again prepared to create a holiday experience that is above expectations. The brand new 8 Grand Deluxe Villas are located at our VIP area, at 241m2 and with 3 bedrooms, kitchen, brand new interior design, private pool and exclusive guest services, Rixos Sungate has incorporated luxury and comfort whilst being both private and discreet. The VIP section has its own garden, private pool and entrance, along with the Siesta Bar and Supreme VIP Restaurant. Our 12 brand new Villa Executive Gardens have the distinction of being the only villas overlooking the sea with private terrace, pool and access to the Aegean Restaurant; we are proud to offer VIP services to our guests. All our rooms will have LCD for our guests enjoyment and Wi-Fi will be available so that the world is a click away. To take full advantage of the pleasures of the beach and sun, we have designed and built 2 brand new piers for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Rixos Sungate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sungate Port Royal Hotel
Sungate Port Royal Beldibi
Sungate Hotel
Rixos Sungate Beldibi, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing