We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rixos Sungate
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Seagull Hotel(Beldibi)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crystal Flora Beach Resort(Beldibi)
US$175
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Ring(Beldibi)
US$216
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$413
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,312)
Filter reviews
4,312 results
Traveller rating
3,020
650
343
147
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,020
650
343
147
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslotus baraqua parkpool partyvip pierturkeyrixy clubzip linea la carte restaurantsguest servicesbig hotelrussian guestsnight showsperfect hotelspecial thankspiano barlanguage barriermain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
744 - 749 of 4,312 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We arrived at the Rixos Sungate in April to a very warm welcome. We requested a balcony / sea view room and as it was out of season they accommodated us immediately and were overjoyed with the view of the pools, pier and beach.

The hotel was spotless with staff tending to all areas extremely well. The service in the restaurants and bars was attentive and polite even though we didn't take as much advantage as we probably should on the all inclusive beverages!

Thank you to the Aegean and Olivia restaurants for their excellent food and service. Even though the buffet restaurant has to cater for many tastes, the variety they maintained was excellent, from the starters, to the mains and the delicious cakes.

The entertainment within the complex was second to none as we had some in our party who get a little restless lying in the sun all day and even they never got bored. The aquapark was great and kept the majority of the kids entertained and out of the main pools!

Loved the house music during the day and also thought the beach club was fantastic with lazers and lively music.

The main reason we had such a great time was in part due to the best guest relations rep we have ever met, Cagatay Karapinar. Everything we asked for was handled in a kind and courteous manner and we have since become good friends with Cagatay (pronounced Cha-tay if you get to meet him!) although there were several other members of staff including the reservations guy (sorry, cant remember his name) as well as the staff in the Italian restaurant.

Would recommend this hotel highly and would go back to the Sungate or any other hotels in the Rixos group in a heartbeat.

Lynn Vecchione and family xx

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LynnVecchione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeliha S, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Sungate, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear Lynn Vecchione,

We sincerely thank you for your great feedback and appreciation of our services and facilities.

Our team is very pleased that we were able to create memorable experiences for you and your family, during your stay.
It is very encouraging for us and the team, to know that your stay was great in part due to our staff.

Our team thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, and hope, that we will be able to welcome you back in Rixos Sungate Hotel or another Rixos which you may happen to choose, in the not too distant future.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We went on April 30, 2012. After our booking we saw it was the "Russian Fest Week 2012" and we ( mam, dad and two daughters from 14 and 17 years) thought "pfffffffffffffff" hope it will we something. Immediately upon arrival we were shown around and the next day asked the receptionist if they all had to show us again. (Round with golf car). It is a large hotel and our room, double room was large and spacious. Clean bathroom and it was well cleaned. Every day there is plenty to do and this "Fest Week" was absolutely super!
The peroneel is very friendly and will try to make your stay a stay you will not forget.
With live performances by Boney M, Timati, Cerkan in the mix ( the housedj) and Alex from the animation group plus many others it was a really nice holiday.
I love Turkish food and I gained a kilo in this week I guess. Food is of really good quality and there is a lot of fresh made salads, etc etc. To much to try all if you are only one week at the Rixos!
Tip for Rixos: If it is really crowded try to get more personell on duty so all guest can be served faster ( at the Lotus). Maybe bring in from an other Rixos to work some nights.

Room Tip: Try the central area. It is a big complex.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeliha S, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Sungate, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your nice comment about Rixos Sungate Hotel. It is a great pleasure to know that our staff could make your holiday happy and unforgettable.
We send the best greetings from Rixos Sungate Team and hope to welcome you again in future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

5* hotel with luxury accommodation with few low rating items.

Rooms, restaurants, service excellent. One of the best pool and pool area, a real relaxing environment. There are several pools quite and relaxing.

But, the hotel is so big that if you would like to go to rour room and come back it takes more than 15 minutes. You would prefer to wait for minibuses inside the hotel rather than walking. Also if you are at the beach no drink or food service around, so you have to walk walk walk to food area and come back or choose to stay there, hungry.

Another point, you will feel like you came to Russia for holiday when you notice that the 70% of the hotel is Russian :)

We have prefered this hotel for the kids universe, like the hotel, big miniclub. You may leave your child from breakfast till dinner with no doubt. Full of activities and a real attention to your child. You may imagine like a real summer class for kids.

If you don't have any doubt for walking, it is really a great hotel, a real luxury.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heron_June
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeliha S, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Sungate, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your kind and candid feedback on this portal, from your last stay in June 2011 in our hotel.
We thank you for your appreciating our rooms, restaurants and pool area. Your observation on the service quality and our kids club is also greatly appreciated.

We would like to inform you and other guests about some our facilities and services:
1. There are special drink kiosks along our beach that provide drink service to our guests.
2. We have Alara Snack restaurant at the beach that provides a food service from twelve to sixteen o’clock.
3. We provide a special shuttle for moving inside the hotel to our guests. Shuttle can bring you to any point of the hotel.

We are sad that you did not have enough information about our facilities and services.

It would be our pleasure to welcome your family back to Rixos Sungate in the not too distant future. We hope you can enjoy all the facilities and services we aim to provide.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel in June 2011 and the minute we arrived at the hotel we realised that we had made the right decision. Like most people, we have to work on a budget, although we still like luxury, clean and safe accomodation and this hotel ticked all the boxes. I don't think anyone would be disappointed with this hotel. The beach, restaurants and pools are all excellent. We had a studio room (without a balcony) but it was big enough and a good standard. The third bed was a sofa bed and would be a squeeze for anyone tall or of a large build. Bathrooms have a bath and separate shower which is good. The 'house' restaurants have more than enough choice, very impressed. We paid £30 each for a meal one night in the speciality teppanyank restaurant. Not worth it. Small portions and poor service. Stick to the 'house' restaurants. Thomas Cook guests get to eat in three of the six speciality restaurants free of charge which is a good bonus. There is plenty of choice in terms of food and it's all good quality. Especially the kebab/grill restaurant on the beach. The bar area at night can get busy with all comfy the seats taken very quickly. There is a open air stage area near the beach which has entertainment and shows on some nights, although if you're not there early you can expect to be standing . DJ Roger Sanchas performed when we were there, probably not everyone's idea of entertainment. I think there should be a bit more on offer in terms of night time entertainent for the size of the resort. Especially for families. The small number of extra activities around the hotel such as water sports and spa treatments are expensive. The tour operator have trips out including turkish baths which work out much cheaper than in resort. The resort is so big we didn't even make it around the whole resort in a week. There's not much going on around the hotel, and it's difficult to get to grips with the buses if you want to venture out (we spent a day bus hopping and not getting anywhere near where we wanted to be!). The only disappointment was the Rep. She barely made an appearance and wasn't exactly helpful. She was probably able to get away with it because there were hardly any Brits in the hotel when we were there. Perfect for couple's on a relaxing romatic week or equally families with children. Looking to book again early this summer.

Room Tip: Studio rooms dont have any balcony. Worth paying bit more to get the space of a balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank TBFH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeliha S, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Sungate, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time for submitting a very extensive and candid feedback from your stay at Rixos Sungate.

You have so wonderfully described all aspects of your stay, areas where we do well, and areas we need to improve.

We would like to inform you that according to our new concept 2012 we provide many new activities for adults and for children groups from six months to eighteen years old. We truly hope that your family will be able to evaluate our summer concept 2012.

We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you soon at Rixos Sungate.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We have stayed in Sungate couple of times as a family and it all went perfect. So finally I decided to write a review because the staff deserve acclaim. From entrance throughout the whole vacation it was smooth. The hotel staff is so helpfull and always cheerful. Especially our public relations advisor Cagatay Karapinar was extra helpful while explaining the whole big environment and activities. Also we needed some extra help because my mom was ill and he was always there whenever we looked for him always creating solutions. Also they take of kids very carefully as well. The way they comfort kids to join the club was reliving for us. I am not even mentioning the clean and decorative rooms and delicious food. You may find these elsewhere but when you can't find helpful and smiling staff I don't find that stay satisfying at all. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and I hope you get to meet someone as Cagatay as well.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KckKuRbAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeliha S, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Sungate, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your valuable feedback on this portal. It is a great honor for us to hear from you that our staff could make your holiday comfortable and pleasant.

It was a pleasure for us to host your family in our hotel. We do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to your new home away from home on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews