We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rixos Sungate
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Akka Antedon Hotel(Beldibi)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$275
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$467
US$209
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagull Hotel(Beldibi)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Ring(Beldibi)
US$185
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,002)
Filter reviews
4,002 results
Traveller rating
2,731
632
342
146
151
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,731
632
342
146
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslotus baraqua parkpool partyvip pierturkeyrixy clubzip linea la carte restaurantsguest servicesbig hotelrussian guestsnight showsperfect hotelspecial thankspiano barlanguage barriermain restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 4,002 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Except this year, we also took a family trip to this hotel 3 years ago. To my point of view, the quality this year has dropped lots comparing the year before. Firstly, there used to be a continues excellent music playing by the pool, beginning at 10:00 am to 17:00 pm, like an energy bomb, cheering the atmosphere and all hotel guests. We sadly weren’t lucky enough to enjoy the music this year, since there was no tune. There were a few segways around.
I am taking the chance to thank Emre who’s one of nicest style bartenders I have ever met, and also, many thanks to Sanem, who’s a very good tempered and helpful person at the reception. Our final thanks go to Montana, making the bright and lively atmosphere for the perfect entertainment and performance. But, the problem was, during entertainment, instead of speaking English, spoke Russian and the people should guess what they were talking about.
The hotel rooms were spotless, tidy and fresh; while the hotel area was no more clean, covered with leaves and garbage. All in all, the number of bartenders were few and lots of crowd used to gather at the bar counter.
Something positive,was that despite the fact the interenet system was not convenient enough and slow, but you could access it all around the resort, it was really helpful to me.

Room Tip: "Rooms located in the main building with sea view are good "
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mehrdad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos S, Guest Service Team, at Rixos Sungate, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2014

Dear Mehrdad T,

Thanks for your review. We beleive the change in music could have been due to the change in trend as we play the latest hits.
Don't be let down, keep in touch with our DJS and they will be glad to please you.

Hope to see you again.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This was my first stay at the rixos sungate hotel. from the moment we got there to the day of departure the whole experience was fantastic. The rooms are amazing, the food was fantastic, and staff were very friendly. There was an amazing lady in customer relations called Nil, i think that is how you spell her name,, she managed to secure four evening and one breakfast al a carte resturant visits, which were lovely, what a lovely person she was, always asking if we were ok, and if there was anything else she could help us with. I myself was made to feel special for two weeks, will certainly be returning, thank you rixos you certainly do luxury well.

Room Tip: email the hotel a few weeks before you travel to ask about your requirments and they do their best to accomodate you
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvonneamelia61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos S, Guest Service Team at Rixos Sungate, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2014

Dear Madam yvonneamelia61,

We appreciate your review. Come again and let's share the wonderful moments.

See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This was our 4th stay at the Rixos chain, having been to Bodrum and Belek (x2) previously with this being our first to Sungate. From the moment we got there the whole experience was amazing. Our lake house villa with pool was FANTASTIC. Our Thomas Cook rep Steph was really friendly and managed to secure 5 evening and 2 breakfast al a carte restaurant visits, which made the trip even more spectacular as the food was amazing and the kids tried new things they wouldn't have if we went to the main buffet (also great). Whilst all the restaurants were fab - Fantasy was by far the best of them all serving international food. Everyone makes an effort to get dressed up in the evening and we had the pleasure of being there whilst the resort had a 'beach party" in the evening - brilliant! The kids (10 & 5) loved Rixy Kingdom, with water slides for all ages and the lunchtime menu was great. I have seen lots of negative reviews about the politeness and service of the Rixos employees, but I honestly cannot fault them at all from our arrival to our departure. There was one particular employee whose name I cannot even start to spell but it sounded like Younis that took us around the resort in his golf buggy nearly every day - letting the kids sit up front so they loved it. I'm just booking now to go again next year with the kids so can highly recommend Rixos - they definitely do luxury well.

Room Tip: Villa with separate bedroom for the kids highly recommended.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos S, Guest Service Team at Rixos Sungate, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2014

Dear Madam Sharon B,

We thank you for having written this fruitful review. Thank you for spending your holidays with us and w will be glad to see you again.

Have a lovely year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

For me and my wife, it was our second stay at this hotel (we spent also 2 weeks in august 2012).
Compared to 2013, the 2012 stay was significantly better for us.
First of all the animation:
-sport animation was similar, even bettter thank to Erdal, who improved his water gym and kangoo jumps; Anastasia did also a good job;
- evening and afternoon animation was about 1/4 compared to last year: no pool party, no foam party, no beach party during our 2 weeks stay; some shows in the evening only for Russians (in their language so you couldn't understand a word), poor show quality (except Todes, the Turkish night and Inna);
Alara show center extremely crowded, you should go with almost 1 hour before the show to have a chair. Russians reserved the tables with their bags long time before the show started , so it was a challenge to get a seat.....
Many from the animation team were bored, so they didn’t dance enough to do a good athmosphere for the disco after the show, the DJ played nearly the same club music every evening....
Restaurants and bars pretty crowded¸ or at least more crowded than in 2012. Long time to wait for a drink especially at Lotus bar which lacks at least 2 bartenders and 2-3 waiters more. Still, I would like to mention Sinan (bartender) and Elif (waitress) for their good service.
Wine for lunch and dinner at the buffet restaurants, not of very good quality.
Room and public spaces were clean, and the garden well maintained.
Although they added lots of sunbeds to the beach, it was not easy to find one especially on the pier.
Anyway, despite the decreasing quality of services, Rixos Sungate remains a place to consider for a good summer vacation provided the decline doesn’t continue.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catalin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos S, Guest Service Team at Rixos Sungate, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2014

Dear Catalin I ,

Thank you for your comment. Could it be possible that the first experiences leave a better mark as yıou are seeing some things for the first time whereas the next time you feel like you klnow them all and would like something different?
Don't give up, we are sure you will like this place even better as we will also consider a soem changes per your suggestion.

See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel itself is absolutely beautiful. Rooms spotless, grounds spectacular. Staff very friendly and helpful. Drink quality very good but what you actually got within all inclusive programme depended greatly on who served you which could get very frustrating. Food good however main restaurants are a riot, to get clean table you have to go for opening times as from about 8pm there will not be any. The staff do their best but when certain nationalities mess up a table then move to another, then another it really is beyond their control. We didn't really have a lot of problems at the bar as far as getting served but think this is more down to the fact that the hotel wasn't quite full. The hotel is more directed towards the Russians, ie, entertainment etc predominantly Russian however music was varied. White party not to be missed if possible. Stephanie the thomas cook rep is amazing and really sticks up for her clients, she goes the extra mile, you get 5 al carte meals each week free, also 2 breakfasts. The meals are much better than the buffet restaurants but not worth the normal $30 per person charge. Everything is priced in American dollars. She also, where poss will organise a free late check out though not always possible. In all had a great holiday, and would defiantly return. However wouldn't recommend anyone with a short fuse to go as the Russians lack of manners and greed will infuriate you, I am very tolerant to then normally, having been on numerous holidays with them but this was by far the worst and I almost lost it with them towards the end. Again the hotel can't be blamed for this.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keltic_kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos S, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Rixos Sungate, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Our Guests,
We would like to thank you for writing a review about your experience about Rixos Sungate and for choosing our hotel for your holiday. We hope that we feel you special. All the comments and opinions,suggestions are important for us in order to improve our service quality.
Thank you so much for your contribution.We were very pleased to welcome you.
Thank you for your interest and we look forward to welcome you again!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews