We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best and sheltered location in heart of Piekary city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palac Wisniewski

Palac Wisniewski
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palac Wisniewski
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Piekary Slaskie
Warsaw
Level Contributor
254 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“The best and sheltered location in heart of Piekary city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

If Y travelling both: business (like me) or tourist to North Silesia region - Wisniewski Palace is really good place to stay.
Why?
Great location next-to two noiseless parks + plentiful breakfast + many car park places.
And Y are in heart of Piekary city, less than 200 meters from main street and famous The Virgin Mary Basilica. Finally Y are approx. 1,5 kilometres form A1 motorway.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    7
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Donetsk, Ukraine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

I'm often in Bytom area on business and I staid in the most hotels around it. Rooms in PW are very simple, but restaraunt and winery are excellent and open until the last customer. Location is as good as it can be in that area - everything is grey and looks similar, though a couple of nice churches and a small park can be found in the neighboorhood. I can definitely recommed this hotel to everyone - it is good value for 50 EUR per night.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuriy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding in Piekary Slaskie. The hotel is new and very clean and quiet and staff are generally very nice. It has a large garden at the side of the hotel which you can relax and watch the day go by over a glass of wine without a care in the world.

The bed is comfortable, bathroom very clean apart from very dry towels. Breakfast is alright not a spread like English or continental breakfast but something to start you off for the day.
The hotel is ok for the price it charges and I shall stay there again if I am in the area and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

I can only recommend this hotel. We arrived later than usual, and were warmly welcomed. That was really nice experience, rooms are very clean and comfortable. Maybe, I can complain on the size of bathroom, but ok I am almost 2m tall.
If I travel again in Poland, for sure I will stay in the same hotel.
Great facility, friendly, clean ; good location and a top notch breakfast.
Price - Quality, perfect.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cimbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2007

This was our last stop of our Polish trip. We were attending a friend's wedding in the bride's home town. Piekary is not a traditional tourist destination and I'm not sure that I would recommend coming here unless you had a specific purpose.

We were here for a reason and were glad to arrive at the hotel having driven past the collieries and numerous architectural relics of Poland’s communist past. It made an amazing contrast to Warsaw and Krakow and reminds you that Poland has some way to go before it has caught up with Western Europe.

The hotel is probably of 3* standard. It is modern, clean and out of keeping with the surroundings. It is sited next to a sanatorium, which I think is the main attraction of the town. The hotel lift does not service the top floor. The room was of moderate size with a small television and a data point providing free internet access. The en-suite bathroom had a shower only. Breakfast was included and just OK. They have an automatic coffee machine that makes a rather bland Cappuccino.

The reception staff speak adequate English, check-in was fine and there are little other amenities.

This hotel does what is needed and little extra.

  • Disliked — The lack of character
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Clerkenwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piekary Slaskie
3.9 mi away
Boutique Hotel's Bytom
2.5 mi away
Hotel Prime Bytom
Hotel Prime Bytom
#2 of 3 in Bytom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
21.0 mi away
Hotel Noma Residence Promnice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Trojak Hotel
Trojak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Myslowice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Rycerski
Hotel Rycerski
#3 of 3 in Czeladz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rezydencja Luxury Hotel
Rezydencja Luxury Hotel
#1 of 3 in Piekary Slaskie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palac Wisniewski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palac Wisniewski

Property: Palac Wisniewski
Address: ul. Ks. Jerzego Popieluszki 13, Piekary Slaskie 41-940, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Piekary Slaskie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Piekary Slaskie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palac Wisniewski 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Palac Wisniewski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing