We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Naruto Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Travelocity
View Deal
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Ryokan 
Koenmizuno(Naruto)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
US$138
Trip.com
View Deal
Hotel First Season(Naruto)(Great Value!)
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Ridge(Naruto)
US$856
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
219
287
79
18
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
287
79
18
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreasonable pricetop floorvery comfortable roomfirst floorocean viewhotel is locatedjapanese stylestayed nightsone nighthot springsopen airrelaxing environmentart museumbuffet breakfastdancebalconyfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Our family are frequent visitors to this hotel and it allows provides good food and service. The use of locally grown, or caught, ingredients ensures the menu is always interesting and varied.
Ideal for a relaxing trip and leisurely soak in the hot baths.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MS2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Hotel is in a nice location. Right on the beach. They have a private beach with kids activity devices setup such as trampoline etc. There aren't many places to walk to close by, so if you need to venture out, either use taxi or the hotel shuttle will drop you at certain points. Hotel room assigned to us was the Hollywood room with king size bed and sea facing. The room was spacious and comfortable.Sea view from the room is great. There are also very small rooms in the hotel which face the farms and hills. Rooms and facilities were clean. Staff were very friendly.There are 6 restaurants on-site. The traditional Japaneses and the Italian restaurants are very expensive. We didn't venture outside the hotel to eat as we had a little 4 month old and didn't need the hassle of doing a emergency dash back to hotel if needed. The baby cot was provided free of charge which was nice. The staff in the restaurants were very friendly, efficient and lovely and were genuinely happy to serve us. We stayed 6 nights so most of them got to know us after 2 days. If you are staying at this hotel, just be aware that to eat out or venture out, plan ahead so you can make your way back to hotel. Other wise a nice hotel to stay in a lovely country side.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank koro25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

We chose this hotel because the website made it seem like we would get a beach-y, resort type experience. That was not at all the case. The hotel is right next door to the beach where you can hear and see the waves, which was really nice. But, it is also right next to the main road, and the beach nearby is really unappealing. We ended up not staying at the hotel during the day and headed out to explore Naruto and nearby towns in Shikoku. However, the service was amazing, even from a staff that spoke little to no english and they treated us and all guests very, very well. Our room had two twin beds and was pretty sparse, but the bathroom was decent and the hotel was clean. There is a lot of smoking in this hotel, so even our non-smoking room smelled smoky with the smell coming in from the hallway. Having said all of that, it does seem like this hotel is the best option in the area, and the service alone is enough to make it worth going if the location is right for you.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLGlass76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2005

Stayed here one night. Loved the waterfront room, we could hear the waves as we slept (we left the door open). The hotel was narrow but long so it felt a little small at times. There was a karaoke bar downstairs in which all songs were free! There was a pool (didn't use) and the beach could be accessed from the side of the hotel. There was also an onsen which was small but nice.The hotel had a couple of restaurants which were okay. The staff was nice and helpful. The room was big for Japan standards and there were free toiletries, as well as a hairdyer.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jaw40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
明 星, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Renaissance Naruto Resort, responded to this reviewResponded today
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews