We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Backwater Retreat Theme House(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$35/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aveda Kumarakom(Kumarakom)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Lagoon(Kumarakom)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Illikkalam Lakeside Cottages(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$285
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Backwater Ripples(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cocobay Resort(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
349
352
96
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
352
96
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbamboo pool villagarden facingtravel desksmall pondopen air bathroomnice swimming poolopen to skyboat rideback watersdinner buffetindoor gamesrooms are spaciousbuffet spreadreception areacoconut treesexcellent viewayurvedic spa
Filter
Updating list...
544 - 549 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I visited here in Feb 2014. The resort is very scenic. The room was nice. They had bathtub as well. The swimming pool had nice view along with lake. restaurant served delicious food. The service was exceptional. They arranged the house boat for overnight stay as well.
Overall experience was very good.

The only suggestion I will give is to repair the floors of swimming pool.

Room Tip: lake view room
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mihirk82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I visited this resort in march 2014 and stayed for 1 day and was totally happy with the experience. The restaurant was very nice and food was tasty, the room was clean and the resort surrounding was very pleasent and mesmerizing. The pool was clean and they also had a gift shop that sold swim costumes at a reasonable price. The reception staff was extremely polite and very helpful. overall we had a great experience and would surely visit them again.

Room Tip: get a lagoon view room if you are not very keen on view as the room for lagoon view and lake view are same size but they charge exhobarant high for lake view (just for view)
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love2roa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

i stayed here in end of march 2014.best hotel i visted...............sevice is good and best location i enjoyed stay. nice place and nice viev from hotel....kids enjoyed swining lot and hotels intirior is good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayur s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here in lake view cottage, which was amazing. The whole of backwaters is breathtaking beauty. It's a lavish hotel located next to vembanad lake. The view from the room is simply awesome and they have an amazing swimming pool which is very close to the lake. The price is little expensive but the place is equally good. Breakfast buffet is superb with lot of items and food is yummy which is rarely the case with other hotels. It made our day by just watching the calm waters in the morning from our cottage to the beautiful sunset.
Hotel location is very good. The swimming pool is positioned in a nice place. Hotel staff are quite friendly.

Room Tip: Choose a cottage with lake view ...it's serene
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

I believe it was one of the exciting Resorts for Family to stay and enjoy the perfect views and backwater activities and also the location to Koch is closing and smooth access plus to the fresh and natural environmental all around the beach. But the only comments are restaurant is close to water area, so it's little bit humidity this time and the availability of the Internet is payment card not free.
Finally, we enjoyed using the swimming pool and others facilties.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank 845tahaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews