We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Illikkalam Lakeside Cottages(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$29
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Aveda Kumarakom(Kumarakom)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Lagoon(Kumarakom)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Backwater Retreat Theme House(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Backwater Ripples(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cocobay Resort(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
348
351
96
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
351
96
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbamboo pool villagarden facingtravel desksmall pondopen air bathroomnice swimming poolopen to skyboat rideback watersdinner buffetindoor gamesrooms are spaciousbuffet spreadreception areacoconut treesexcellent viewayurvedic spa
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Friendly staff, clean pool, great atmosphere, total value for money. Really loved the feel of the resort, calm and relaxing atmosphere. Restaurant was great too! There could have been more items on the room delivery menu, and there's no alcohol.. Recommended for family/honeymooners.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Arjun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Been to the place after 3 years. Last time it was vacation this time work. View of lake from hotel is awesome but thats the cade for all hotels in that area. Rooms are poorly maintained. Bath tubs cracked, water leaking from toilets, worn out furniture, water logging outside your rooms.
Can be a far better place considering the location n size of property

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vishal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here for one day during tour of Kerala. Accommodation and location is great as was the service from staff. Nice view of the lake and large swimming pools. Hotel was pretty busy as were were there during the local school holidays.

Room Tip: Try to avoid during local school vacations.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I visited abad whispering palms lake resort, kumarakom on 24th may 2014 during my kerala tour.. we were alloted room no.105 at lakeside... resorts s too good.. well designed.. clean n well managed.. room was specious, clean, well organised.. bathroom with bathtub, 24 hours hot n cold water in shower n tap, tea n coffee maker in room, tv n all other facilities u desire.. swimming pool at lakeside with best view of lake.. coconut trees all around.. staff very co-operative.. we enjoyed live music at night with best violin n tabla player.. we were provided boat on request... food quality in restaurent was good but as a gujarati we not much enjoyed much.. so food should be bit spicy for gujarati visitors... overall nice experience to stay at abad whispering palms lake resort,kumarakom

Room Tip: u can enjoy more in lake facing room.. my room no. was 105
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjaybhuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

What could have been a memorable stay, turned to be a pretty average affair. We checked-in after the houseboat day cruise. The location is splendid adjacent to the lake and a swimming pool which had a great potential. The positives were:

1. Lake facing resort , on the banks of vembanad
2. Great viewpoints with hammocks and other seating
3.Swimming pool , both adult and kids
4. Some of the staff were very courteous, even got us cottages next to the pool
5. Spacious lake facing premium cottages, with a good bathroom

-ves:
1. In-house restaurant breakfast food quality - some of the breakfast buffet dishes had even gone bad (e.g - sour chutney, Poori which was tasting sour due to the flour gone bad. None of the so-called kerala dishes served could be rightly called so taste-wise.
2. Endless wait for some of the buffet items, which once turned up at the table couldn't be eaten. Upon asking the manager, the response was too huge a crowd. Wonder if all of us turned up at the reception the previous evening to check-in unannounced !!
3. Attentiveness of the reception or any numbers you tried from the room. More often than not, the rings were not answered.
4. Poor supervision of the crowd in the swimming pool, with kids and adults both diving and not using proper swimming attire. Staff giving a very complacent response that the guest are not listening , upon complaining!

I would rather check-in to some of the adjacent resorts, with half the price we paid here. Even with the prime location , the resort has failed to maximize its potential and leave a lasting memory.

Room Tip: Lake facing premium cottage any day.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ren0578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews