We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Kumarakom
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I am writing to express my appreciation for the quality of service you offered me the days of my stay at the Whispering Palms, Despite the many offers I received from other hotels, I decided for you because of the unbeatable deal you offered me. Also My previous experience with Abad Hotels was Excellent ( During last year Vacation with Family).

It was a good decision; I enjoyed the peace and quiet I needed, offered in all the facilities of your Hotel. This definitely added to the excellent service of the staff, allowed me to focus on the Business Meeting of which I was part.

I will definitely recommend your hotel to friends and family, and I’m sure I’ll be back on vacation. I hope to get the same quality of service when I return. Thanks again, see you soon.

Room Tip: lake view rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SURESH1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
There are newer reviews for Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Excellent the best best best place i have ever seen ,such a good place everywhere well maintained green nice security and excellent food,they have arraged candle light dinner and the treatment is excellent

Room Tip: Private Pool Villa
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psandeepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Resort is having good view, but the overall resort facilities in room and bathrooms was poor. We have to request for buckets and mugs in toilet and floor mats are not enough for the monsoon season. Restaurant is too expensive for the quality and with limited food choice, we had to go out to local town restaurants for good and cheaper food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sooraj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Friendly staff, clean pool, great atmosphere, total value for money. Really loved the feel of the resort, calm and relaxing atmosphere. Restaurant was great too! There could have been more items on the room delivery menu, and there's no alcohol.. Recommended for family/honeymooners.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Arjun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Been to the place after 3 years. Last time it was vacation this time work. View of lake from hotel is awesome but thats the cade for all hotels in that area. Rooms are poorly maintained. Bath tubs cracked, water leaking from toilets, worn out furniture, water logging outside your rooms.
Can be a far better place considering the location n size of property

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vishal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here for one day during tour of Kerala. Accommodation and location is great as was the service from staff. Nice view of the lake and large swimming pools. Hotel was pretty busy as were were there during the local school holidays.

Room Tip: Try to avoid during local school vacations.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I visited abad whispering palms lake resort, kumarakom on 24th may 2014 during my kerala tour.. we were alloted room no.105 at lakeside... resorts s too good.. well designed.. clean n well managed.. room was specious, clean, well organised.. bathroom with bathtub, 24 hours hot n cold water in shower n tap, tea n coffee maker in room, tv n all other facilities u desire.. swimming pool at lakeside with best view of lake.. coconut trees all around.. staff very co-operative.. we enjoyed live music at night with best violin n tabla player.. we were provided boat on request... food quality in restaurent was good but as a gujarati we not much enjoyed much.. so food should be bit spicy for gujarati visitors... overall nice experience to stay at abad whispering palms lake resort,kumarakom

Room Tip: u can enjoy more in lake facing room.. my room no. was 105
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjaybhuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
0.9 mi away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
741 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#14 of 26 in Kumarakom
341 reviews
3.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lakesong Kumarakom
Lakesong Kumarakom
#7 of 26 in Kumarakom
727 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paradise Resorts
Paradise Resorts
#13 of 26 in Kumarakom
167 reviews
5.9 mi away
Backwater Retreat Theme House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort

Address: New Nazarath Road, Kumarakom 686563, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kottayam District > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kumarakom
Price Range: £58 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abad Whispering Palms is located at Kumarakom the most exotic resort destination in Kerala right on the bank of the Vembanadu Lake in natural back water surroundings. Situated amidst natural backwater setting, it is a place where you can relax and bask in the luxury of tranquility. Well- designed accommodation including Bamboo Pool Villa/Cottage with private pool, Lagoon/ Garden Facing Cottages, and ,Suite Room in tranquil, serene landscaped setting to guarantee rejuvenation. We have hotels and resorts all over kerala, Indi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Hotel Kumarakom
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort Kumarakom, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing