We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Location, Exquisite Property & Great Service”
Review of The Zuri Kumarakom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Zuri Kumarakom
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Kumarakom
Certificate of Excellence
kolkata
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Location, Exquisite Property & Great Service”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed at Zuri recently for 2 nights and we were immensely pleased with the first class service at the dream like resort. Right from the perfectly located Cottage with a lagoon view, the excellent facilities and delectable food at the Lime tree restauarant, everything was five star. The special care and attention that was lavished on our 3 year old son at the restaurant by the staff in general completely floored us and we would like to extend our thanks and appreciation to your wonderful staff. Special marks for the Bengali dishes and the Sukhto served was the best I have ever had and the dessert spread at the buffet was absolutely sinful-enough to make you forget all your diet vows:)

The infinity pool with its view of the Vembanad Lake was a delight especially with its water sprouting elephants. The carts for ferrying people around the sprawling property is a nice touch and really useful on a lazy afternoon!

The service at the resort is friendly and very efficient and we specially liked their turn down service with our over active son in the room:)A minor gripe though was the complimentary fruit basket with precisely one apple,one orange and 3 small bananas which was included in the package-I am sure Zuri can do better than that....and two (not one) over anxious calls confirming our check out time...

A special thanks to your reception staff and security for arranging alternative transport to our next destination after check-out.....All in all we had a great stay and would heartily recommend Zuri to our friends and relatives when they are in Kumarakom....Cheers!!!

Room Tip: The Cottages are the best rooms to have-value wise with great views of the Lagoon and the outdoor sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gopaljha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidF_Page, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, 28 October 2011
Dear Guests,
Thanks for joining us at The Zuri for your short family break! It is our goal to take special care of all our guests - both small and big! Glad your son enjoyed the time here and that the restaurant and housekeeping staff went the extra mile for you all. We can def. do better on the fruit basket! thanks for that comment.
We look forward to welcoming you or your friends back to Kumarakom for a return visit.
David Page General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    815
    373
    104
    40
    33
See reviews for
533
501
22
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pathanamthitta, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We are back from one day team outing trip to Zuri... Initially, we were looking for a spot where we could relax and just be merry, away from all work tensions and Zuri was the apt spot! Our team from Infopark & Technopark travelled in and it could'nt be better!
Food, ambience, nature, hospitality, facilities ... too good!
The travel was worth it!

Recommended for all techies and professionals who want to get away from pressure and to ease their mind! Totally refreshing!

Thanks Zuri and all the staff!
Cheers!

Suncy Varghese

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suncy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidF_Page, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, 26 October 2011
Dear Guest,
Thks so much for the feedback and post. We appreciate the time taken to provide us the comments! We are happy that you have returned to home recharged and renewed with all that Kerala and the Backwaters have to offer. Come again soon - we will look forward to welcoming you back to The Zuri Experience.
David Page General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My husband and straight off the House Boat to the jetty of the Zuri....At 9.30am The welcome was so friendly and the staff so humble.The room was spacious with a lovely big bathroom and a balcony.......the setting perfect.....saw a stunning sunset!The Maya Spa was an experience......The cooking demonstration was another experience-thanks to Chef Mr.Prakash. Mr.Anto made us so comfortable at the restaurant....went out of his way.
We wpuld like to thank Mr.Anto,Ms Rosemary,Mr Sanjini, Chef Mr Prakash ,Ms Aswathi and others
for making our stay memorable.........Hope to be back one day God Willing.....not forgetting the yoga in the morning outside......

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 133amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidF_Page, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, 26 October 2011
Dear Guests,
Every one of us works hard to ensure that our guests receive that extra level of service that is the goal of a 5* resort such as ours. Thank you so much for providing us the names of those of our Team Members who served you in an exceptional manner. We do have an active reward and recognition program that will honor them.
Cooking demonstrations are indeed a wonderful part of the Zuri Kumarakom experience and a way for guests to get to know what it is that makes the cuisine in Kerala so delicious!
Glad to hear that Chef Prakash and others of the Kitchen and Restaurant Team were helpful. Let us know how that recipe for Alleppey Fish Curry works out on your return home!
Stay well and we look forward to welcoming you or your friends back soon!
David Page General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Me and my family stayed in Zuri for 2 nights which we feel was also not enough.the main reason for our trip was to relax and chill and spend time with the entire family and Zuri completely took care of it as this one place has everything in it. From the luxurious rooms(Zuri cottage) to the very courteous and friendly staff,especially chef Prakash who went out of his way to give us a delightful experience as well as Mr.Charles for organizing our stay and Ms.Revathy who took the pain to show us the entire property and Ms.Aranya for patiently taking care of the children while we dined.I would also like to mention the unforgettable dining experience that we had where one dinner was followed by live western music( Justin Fernandez) who played very good music and the other night being followed by the regional music and dance. We thank you all.The Maya spa being one of the best places to unwind.A truly wonderful experience, I must say the stay at Zuri completed our little Kerala trip :)

Room Tip: Zuri cottages being great i'd say that no matter what you choose i am sure you will be delighted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ridhi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidF_Page, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, 16 October 2011
Dear Guests,
Excellent! Glad to hear that there were many small details where we exceeded expectations and that the whole family was able to relax and fully enjoy all aspects of our resort. Our spa is indeed a spectacular part of The Zuri Kumarakom and the recipient of numerous awards. Having both Ayurveda as well as the Western options provides guests with the full range of possibilities to ensure your total enjoyment! Thank for the post and see you again soon.
David Page General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We had recently sucessfully organised an international conference consisting of around a 100 delegates from around the world at the Zuri Resort, Kumarakom. The moment you walk in you can feel the warmth and the five star standards. I must say the property is excellent, beautifully done rooms, exotic location, prompt service. The rooms are beautiful with large bathrooms and plush comfortable beds. The free internet was extremely useful for us to organise information and also google places of interest. The reception was most welcoming and assisted us greatly during the whole stay - always greeting us by name when we walked past - either going out or coming in to the hotel. Restaurants,spa and pool were all to die for. The swimming pool is excellent and the gym facilities were also very high quality. The business centre was well equiped. The overall service was amazing and personal.

I personaly want to thank a few people who went out of their way to make us comfortable and who made our stay memorable and sucessfull at the ZURI and they are:

Mr. Bobby
Mr. Siby
Ms. Minnu
Mr. Vivek
Mr. Chef
Mr. Chef II
Ms. Ashwati
Mr. Prakash
Mr. Ajai
Mr. Sangeeth
Mr. Charles
Mr. Krishnakumar

The Officers
Mr. Valsraj
Mr. Anoop
Mr. Ajith
Mr. Vincent

Trainees and other Staff
Mr. Prathamesh
Mr. Froistan
Mr. Shree
Ms. Aranya
Mr. Anto
Mr. Manu and also the security staff and others whose name i might have missed.........

The service and overall experience was outstanding I will surely promote and consider staying here again.

with warm regards,
Sunil V. Nair
PRO & Event Facilitator
Shipping

Room Tip: You will find yourself in the cradle of nature ....whichever room you may choose......
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunilvNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidF_Page, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, 15 October 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to, in detail, recognize the many staff members who served you and your colleagues exceptionally during your stay with us. We deeply appreciate it. We do have an active employee recognition and reward program that will ensure that your comments are duly recorded and received by those mentioned.
We are pleased that your conference was successful and know that the part we play in the service delivery is an important part of that and we hope to be able to welcome you all back for some leisure time during a future visit back to Kerala!
Stay well in the meantime and thank you for having your conference with The Zuri Kumarakom!
David Page General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

A excellent resort to stay in for a holiday
great friendly staff
great location
beautiful view
good food

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nilIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidF_Page, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Dear Guests,
Thks so much for the review and for confirming your positive experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the Zuri Kumarakom and Kerala soon!
David Page General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Really enjoyed my stay @ the zuri. Not only is it a beautiful place but the staff were friendly and helpful. Keep up the great work guys! It's a place I would visit again. Special thanks to Froistan and Ramjan, excellent service!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamaletjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidF_Page, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, 2 October 2011
Dear Guests,
Really appreciate you taking the time to record your experience at our resort and especially making mention of two of our employees who helped make your stay a memorable one!
Stay well and see you again soon we hope.
Bye for now. David Page
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
2.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
0.2 mi away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
715 reviews
1.1 mi away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#14 of 26 in Kumarakom
338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lakesong Kumarakom
Lakesong Kumarakom
#7 of 26 in Kumarakom
725 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kumarakom Lake Resort
Kumarakom Lake Resort
#4 of 26 in Kumarakom
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zuri Kumarakom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri Kumarakom

Property: The Zuri Kumarakom
Address: V - 235 Karottukayal, Kumarakom 686563, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kottayam District > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kumarakom
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Family Hotel in Kumarakom
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kumarakom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri Kumarakom 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If heaven was a place on earth, it would be on the banks of a breathtaking Vembanad Lake that spreads serenely over 205 square kilometres of picture perfect beauty. And it is. Set in 18 verdant acres on the shores of the Vembanad Lake and just 2 hours from the Cochin International Airport, The Zuri Kumarakom Kerala, Resort & Spa is a five–star deluxe spa resort in Kumarakom, set at the heart of the beautiful Southern state of Kerala–fondly referred to as ‘God’s Own Country’. Standing directly beside the Lake, this Kerala resort offers spacious living–dining rooms, traditional Indian–style bedrooms and individual gardens with private plunge pools.Opened in 2006, The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is the winner of the 2007 and 2008 ‘Best Resort Spa Hotel in India’ title. Home to the largest spa in South India, Maya Spa offers not only western and oriental therapies but also authentic Ayurvedic practices at our resort in Kerala. The distinctive Body Temple, picturesquely situated on an island in the centre of the lagoon, is the perfect location for yoga, meditation or simply quiet contemplation.The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is perfect for an extended break with its idyllic location and world–class amenities. The hotel offers many leisure options, including a large swimming pool with water–spouting elephant sculptures and a luxury spa in Kumarakom with Ayurvedic treatments. The Lime Tree, Laguna Bass and Trunk Call Bar serve very good Indian and international cuisine. Experience the heavenly beauty of Kumarakom in all its tranquil glory. Recreated and preserved to awaken every sense… to experience pure bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Zuri Kumarakom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri Kumarakom Hotel Kumarakom
Zuri Kumarkom Hotel Kumarakom
Zuri Kumarkom Kumarakom
Radisson Kumarakom
Kumarakom Radisson
The Zuri Kumarakom Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing