We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful dinner!”
Review of The Zuri Kumarakom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Zuri Kumarakom
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Kumarakom
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We were staying at a nearby resort and had been told that Zuri had excellent food, so of course, a group of us headed off for a delightful buffet dinner! I can honestly say that I wasn't interested in the buffet until we got there. The buffet was deluxe! It has an appetizer "bar" and a dessert "bar" which was nice. And the food was different, at least to this girl who had been travelling in the North! There were lots of options and everything tasted very very fresh. We didn't see much of the grounds, but really enjoyed our evening!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank dynagrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for patronizing the Restaurant and happy to hear that the choices on the buffet met your expectations.
Laguna Bass is our specialty restaurant offering chef's recommended menu for both vegetarians and non vegetarians.
Trunk Call Bar offers the best labels in spirits and wines.
A popular place to walk in and relax to enjoy hospitality at its best.
"Welcome Back"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

721 - 727 of 1,378 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

We were welcomed with a welcome drink of coconut water.Check in and check out were quick.All staff were very courteous and helpful.Our room faced the lagoon and was of good size but was a little out dated and had a stale smell of smoke.The gardens were well manicured and top class.Buffet dinner and breakfast were good value for money and had plenty of choice.Good resort for families.Prices of massage were expensive and needs to be reviewed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diljituppal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank for posting a feedback on trip advisor.
Set on the backwaters, The Zuri Kumarakom resort and spa offers an array of activities to keep one engaged and rejuvenate.
Kerala cuisine and chef's recommendation are popular choices to tinkle the taste buds.
Log-in to the website to avail special offers in our destination properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

we visited zuri in nov 2013.We were 15 in all with couples ,elders and childs. On reaching the resort we were given good welcome with coconut water which was good but we asked for tea so they waited us for more than 1 hour,that too also chargeble with worst taste.We were all excited on reaching cochin that we will have a party at the resort but all ruined on reaching there.RESORT was GOOD ,WELL MAINTAINED but other activities other than swimming and gym were not maintained.we were thinking that there will be activity coordinator who will make us play there or will have some music but all our dreams ruined about THE ZURI.
The cottages were half km away from restaurant,so not good for elders.They provide battery operated car for coming and going .But the service was poorer,because of less staff.
On next day morning when we called BUGGY(BATTERY OPERATED CAR) it didnot came we waited for half hour ,then we started walking ,my MOTHER fell down ,she got hurt.She said lets move back to another hotel ,but there were no rooms in other hotel ,we were disappointed i was thinking to cancell tour return back home but air tickets were not available.
On first day at 9:30 p.m.I asked for ALL OUT ,as because of greenery mosquitoes were there,they sent it at 12:30 a.m. At mid night when we were almost slept.
Now, FOOD-WORST FOOD WITH WORST SERVICE.ONLY SEA FOOD AND BAKERY ITEMS WERE GOOD ,OTHER THEN THAT MOSTLY VEG FOOD WORST.BUT SERVICE WORST WORST AND ONLY WORST.
Only what we were thinking when 2 nights will finish so that we could exit from here.EVEN though MANAGER AND FRONT APOLOGIZE on next day but again on last day there was no improvement.
Even pool water has got heavy chemicals ,which spolied our skin.
One thing we noted there they gave good service to foreiners than indian citizens.Even STAFF also cant understand what we want. BUT RESORT WAS GOOD MAINTAINED.
We thought it was BEAUTY WITHOUT BRIAN.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayeshmulani75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Guest,
We regret that your expectations were not met.
This destination is known for pristine calmness and a getaway for every generation.
Activities include Bamboo Rafting, Peddle Boat, Shikhara Rides in the Lagoon, Sunset cruise on the Vembanad lake, Basket Ball ,Badminton, Tree swing, Rope Climbing , Fishing, Bird Watching and Nature Walks.
Games room include Billiards , Card Tables and other indoor games.
Every evening at the amphi theater folk artist perform dance and music showcasing the cultural diversity of India.
We at The Zuri Kumarakom resort and spa strive to serve all our guest with warmth and friendly hospitality.
We like to welcome you back to experience hospitality the way it is meant to be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel and the surroundings were absolutely beautiful. The grounds and rooms were impeccable. The property is located on the edge of the lake and it has a very dream-like quality.
I cannot say much about the apa as I couldn't get an appointment. The staff was very courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: I liked the room on the first floor (or 2nd if you are from US) with a lagoon view from the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musafir09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Zuri Kumarakom Resort and Spa.
We value your feedback and happy that the product and services met expectation.
Log-in to the website for special offers in other destination properties of the group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

We travelled to Kerala on a short trip in Oct. Zuri was the first stop from 23rd to 26th. We were overwhelmed by the quality of the property. Its v pretty and folks at the resort were courteous. Since there isn't much to see in Kumarakom, the resort has a lot to offer to keep one engaged. Try the speed boat ride to explore the lake and canals. We enjoyed the food too.

All in all a pretty place to visit for a lakeside vacation. We rate Zuri over 5 stars in Sri Lanka n Thailand

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gurmeet6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback on the product and services and happy to hear we met all expectations.
Village excursions and House Boat cruising are activities to relish and time spend at the Maya Spa to rejuvenate the mind,body and soul.
Log-in to more offers in our destination properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I wanted to write a review the minute I came back from my Honeymoon here, but being newly married and settling in I missed out on it. But the service was so memorable that both my wife and I wanted to write a review about this place and the service, and today I finally have the time. We went here in Sept 2012 and stayed in the presidential villa and had taken the honeymoon package. The service is wow!! just wow!!... The food is out of this world fantastic. The entire place is awesome. We spent 3 nights here and I can truly say that this resort helped the marriage start off on the right note. The small gestures by the staff, like the welcome cake, the chocolates, the flower arrangements, the towel arrangements, the decorated bathtub. The cultural shows every night during dinner were also well arranged and fantastic. Room service was super fast for such a large place. The choice of food and international liquor to was great. Family, couples or just a gang of friends, this place will cater to all. It was all amazing. I have forgotten the names (since i am bad at names), but would like to thank each and everyone of the staff for making that a memorable trip. Make sure you take the speed boat ride around the waterways. Feels like a little venice!!! Overall if i could give 10 stars for ambiance, food and service, I would, but there are only 5 stars here.... So once again thank you for the memories and I will be seeing you all real soon!!

Room Tip: The presidential pool villa is the best. It is true value for money! The common pool is great, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arvindvimald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Zuri Kumarakom resort and spa as a destination for your stay,
Described as the only paradise on earth,The Zuri Kumarakom resort and spa is situated on the banks of the Vembanad lake,a vast stretch of tranquil,emerald green backwaters.
The Maya Spa is a place to rejuvenate the mind,body and soul.
Log in to book our special packages and enjoy hospitality the way it is meant to be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Though the view are good from the room and the facility is beautiful from the outside, the rooms are a complete different story. Our room looks old and beaten with things not working and lizard droppings everywhere. The facility cannot be ranked a 5 star based on the room condition. The bathroom is in a need of a serious remodel and that ugly old glass door has got to go. I won't even give it a 3 star if this were not on the water with a lagoon view. If you want a "rustic" feel (which we don't care for much), then you might enjoy the room. We were in Zuri Deluxe room on the second floor and this is not a review for the cottage or the presidential pool villas as we did not stay in those.

Other experience so far has been good with the highlight being the food which is good and the Lime Tree staff is very attentive and friendly. They also took care of our special note with an anniversary cake in the room! Kudos to the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritwikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you and was wonderful to meet you in person at the property and have an insight on things to be done.
We will act upon the concerns and wish to see you soon with friends and family.
Keep log-in to the website for our special offers in our destination properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
0.2 mi away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
767 reviews
2.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
1.1 mi away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#14 of 26 in Kumarakom
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lakesong Kumarakom
Lakesong Kumarakom
#7 of 26 in Kumarakom
735 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kumarakom Lake Resort
Kumarakom Lake Resort
#4 of 26 in Kumarakom
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zuri Kumarakom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri Kumarakom

Address: V - 235 Karottukayal, Kumarakom 686563, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kottayam District > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kumarakom
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Family Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kumarakom
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kumarakom
Price Range: £135 - £516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri Kumarakom 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If heaven was a place on earth, it would be on the banks of a breathtaking Vembanad Lake that spreads serenely over 205 square kilometres of picture perfect beauty. And it is. Set in 18 verdant acres on the shores of the Vembanad Lake and just 2 hours from the Cochin International Airport, The Zuri Kumarakom Kerala, Resort & Spa is a five–star deluxe spa resort in Kumarakom, set at the heart of the beautiful Southern state of Kerala–fondly referred to as ‘God’s Own Country’. Standing directly beside the Lake, this Kerala resort offers spacious living–dining rooms, traditional Indian–style bedrooms and individual gardens with private plunge pools.Opened in 2006, The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is the winner of the 2007 and 2008 ‘Best Resort Spa Hotel in India’ title. Home to the largest spa in South India, Maya Spa offers not only western and oriental therapies but also authentic Ayurvedic practices at our resort in Kerala. The distinctive Body Temple, picturesquely situated on an island in the centre of the lagoon, is the perfect location for yoga, meditation or simply quiet contemplation.The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is perfect for an extended break with its idyllic location and world–class amenities. The hotel offers many leisure options, including a large swimming pool with water–spouting elephant sculptures and a luxury spa in Kumarakom with Ayurvedic treatments. The Lime Tree, Laguna Bass and Trunk Call Bar serve very good Indian and international cuisine. Experience the heavenly beauty of Kumarakom in all its tranquil glory. Recreated and preserved to awaken every sense… to experience pure bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Zuri Kumarakom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri Kumarakom Hotel Kumarakom
Zuri Kumarkom Hotel Kumarakom
Zuri Kumarkom Kumarakom
Radisson Kumarakom
Kumarakom Radisson
The Zuri Kumarakom Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing