We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing ,very helpful,awesome trip”
other travellers have booked this property
EXTERIOR - AQUA JUMBO DELUXE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
EXTERIOR - AQUA JUMBO DELUXE
aqua jumbo houseboat suite room BED ROOMS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
49 reviews
EXTERIOR - AQUA JUMBO DELUXE
aqua jumbo houseboat suite room
BED ROOMS
FRONT LOBBY
Aqua Jumbo Houseboat Entertainment
Aqua jumbo houseboat view
Aqua jumbo houseboat interior
Aqua jumbo houseboat kitchen with chef
Aqua jumbo houseboat interior
AQUA JUMBO ANCHORING BAY
aqua jumbo houseboat bathroom 1
Back Water Hawk
Back water Birds
Morning View
Sunset Lake side
sunset canal side
scenic Back water circuits
Back water Lobster recipe 
Extra Meal Plan
Back water Farms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kumarakom, Kottayam District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
J R
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Almost”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Good: Beautiful sceanery and excellent food. The Chef was the star of the crew. A unique experience and a must do if you are in Alleppey. We arrived early and were given breakfast which was appreciated.

Bad:The experience was let down by a strike in the area and a crew that didn't want to sail. This meant we spent far too much time moored up and too long on the big lake instead of experiencing the backwaters and Alleppey life as was advertised. The boat (Aqua Castle) is looking very tired with frequent electricity outages and intermittent wifi reception.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sudiptadh...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“amazing ,very helpful,awesome trip”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It was nice experience inside houseboat.Everything was properly arranged and specially manager was really very helpful.They arranged everything according to our requirement.Place was really very very beautiful.Its worth to go and spent time with loved one.Food was also nice like homemade food.Satisfied with arrangement.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you Sudiptadhal
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and cruise pleasantly.Let us convey our sincere regards on behalf of Management and staff of Aqua Jumbo.
Vinob Mathews
Manager,
Reservation Desk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiranK241...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“worst experience. the owner is big fraud”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

worst experience. the owner is big fraud. worst food. bedbugs in the beds. bad smell. tasteless food. Never seen such a fraud person in my life.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hariam201...
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“On the houseboat with Family”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

In room amenities need maintenance. Staff very friendly and obliging. Good Food and the ride was awesome. Not exactly value for money but a good overall experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff courtesy and service
Liked least: In room amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVijay81
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable Experience”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay at Aqua Jumbo boat housed and the service was amazing , staffs were polite , kind and co-operative , ambiance were very nice , bedrooms were spacious ,bedsheets ,covers pillows were not ok . the outside visibility from boat was very good,. Food was amazing and well appreciated . It was great if they could get Wifi on the boat. One need to watch out for mosquitoes and insects during night time. The trip can be more entertaining by adding few activities (especially with kids on board) such as fishing, swiming etc

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shashank...
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unhygienic Conditions and Bed Bugs”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The experience of the backwaters is amazing.
I am giving 2 stars because of hygiene issues with the boat. There were bed bugs and both me and my wife have got red marks after we stayed for a night at the houseboat. I think the boat is not cleaned properly, and hence i can't even trust if the food which was served was made in hygienic conditions or not. Overall my experience was spoilt due to this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Dear Mr Shashank Malhotra,

Thanks for your reviews. Regarding your one night stay in our houseboat, we noted that their is some issues you mentioned in your reviews. You were stayed in our houseboat on 6th Sept 2016. I checked with the guest who checked in before and after your stay. They don't have any bad experience like bed bugs, cleanliness of the houseboat or poor food hygiene problems. Aqua Jumbo field manager will do his daily inspection and he examines all the rooms and kitchen in houseboat and make sure the cleanliness of rooms and quality of food to be serve on-board to guest.

Last day we made a through checkup under the coats and beds and we didn't find any bed bugs. As per your complaint we changed the entire bed and coat and we replaced brand new bed coats, beds, pillows, bed sheets etc.

Please make sure about your health condition,Is it because of bed bugs you got red marks on your skin or any other infection.

We always focus on our guest safety and satisfaction. Hope to see you next time on-board.

Thanks & Regards,
Fedric Stephen
Manager, Reservations,
Aqua Jumbo Tours.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepti V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It is a good houseboat. Enjoyed our one night stay. The captain,chef and manager were very friendly. The vegetarian food was delicious.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Dear Ms Deepti V,

Happy to hear from you. Thanks for all your positive experience shared in TripAdvisor. Once again thank you very much to give us an opportunity to serve you on-board. See you next time. Regards, Fedric Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing