We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay
Ranked #2 of 16 Kumarakom B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed stayed here as a base to access the house boats of Kumarakom. The food cooked by Mrs Babbu was wonderful. The service was excellent, very attentive and caring. Convenient location to wander around and experience local life.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReaneyHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thanks for spending your valuable time for pen a few words about us.It so happy to see your review and suggestions . We expect you and your beloved ones to coconut creek in your future holidays in kottayam .

Have a great time ahead!!!

Regards

Ullas Babu

ullasbabu1980@gmail.com
+91 9447320261

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

First of all a big thanks to whole coconut creek team to made our holiday beautiful.Excellent stay with mouth watering food.our policy was just eat and relax from our all chaos.kids enjoyed lots.went to lake cruise in beautiful boat.every I took kids to lake walk and near village.Thanks saiby who gave us provision to book from Kuwait.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank profilehacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thanks for spending your valuable time for pen a few words about us.It so happy to see your review and suggestions . We expect you and your beloved ones to coconut creek in your future holidays in kerala .

Have a great time ahead!!!

Regards

Ullas Babu

ullasbabu1980@gmail.com
+91 9447320261

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The hotel location, The Place, The Environment, The food..... everything os awesome
FOOD is mind blowing here... its made IN HOUSE I think.
The rooms are bit small as compared to other hotels.
Near you can go to Kumarakom Jetty to have a Shikara Boat Ride in 500 Rs for an hour.
Its Great.
Have fun.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhijit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thanks for spending your valuable time for pen a few words about us.It so happy to see your review and suggestions . We expect you and your beloved ones to coconut creek in your future holidays in kumarakom .

Have a great time ahead!!!

Regards

Ullas Babu

ullasbabu1980@gmail.com
+91 9447320261

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here 3 nites in early December. Coconut Creek is a farm and a homestay, but the farm is really out of view and not integrated into the experience. Clean, comfortable for India, the owner and staff were 'reserved' in a most polite sort of way plus incredibly helpful/ attentive, and it is set off the beaten path, which meant a calm, relaxed atmosphere. Oh, included in the package deal that we chose were the breakfast and supper. The breakfasts were good, but the suppers were spectacular. This is Southern India cooking at its best and essentially deserves the same write up we gave Saravana Bhavan in Munnar. SUPERB!!! (Only Coconut Creek does offer meat dishes.) We did two motor boat, canal tours, one more local and then one south of the homestay. Very different settings/ scenes, but both were quite diverse and soothing. There are resorts and spas in this area that are much finer, no doubt, and way more expensive. But for us, being on something of a budget, Coconut Creek was better than we'd hoped for. Thank You. The only thing to note is that the wifi could be a bit spotty. The birding in the area is amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polaris22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thanks for spending your valuable time for pen a few words about us.It so happy to see your review and suggestions . We expect you and your beloved ones to coconut creek in your future holidays in kumarakom .

Have a great time ahead!!!

Regards

Ullas Babu

ullasbabu1980@gmail.com

+91 9447320261

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Coconut creek farm and homestay, where we spend the beautiful times with my family. Really it is grate atmosphere .The people from coconutcreek,treat us as their own family members. We got a good treat with Mr&Mrs Babu . Regarding the food it was so delicious ... .. The homestay is neat and clean .The lake is only 3mts walk able distance even that time we enjoyed how fisherman they where going to get fish ....sunset.The garden is nice,more place to play for the children .Mr Babu helped us to go for a good houseboat trip with good and our budget, .
Totally we enjoyed our trip in Cocnutcreek even my children also, we wish to visit the place again.

Room Tip: The food is awesome!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bindu j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thanks for spending the time for writing a review.We are inviting back to coconut creek for your future kerala holidays.

Regards
Ullas Babu
ullasbabu1980@gmail.com
+91 9447320261

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

My wife and I stayed for a night here. If you are in Kumarakom you must stay at this place. Serves awesome food and has lovely picturesque view and surrounds. The hosts are extremely courteous and affable. Kumarakom is a sleepy town with nonchalant pace and Coconut Creek is an apt place to stay if you do happen to visit here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sujay0021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Sujay,

Merry Christmas !!!!


Thanks for spending your valuable time for writing beautiful review and suggestions.
We always welcome back you and your family to coconut creek for your future stays.


Regards
Ullas Babu
+91 9447320261
ullasbabu1980@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Room were very very small and their were no option in food to eat. Its in such a remote place that u wont get any public transport easily. And very surprised that hotel doesn't have extra blanket to provide their guest. I dont how come this hotel got so many awards from the ministry.???? Only three room were there in total. I would recommend to others not to chose this hotel for their stay in kumarakom. It just wastage of money

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Satish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Hi,


As guest mentioned he has booked through cleartrip.com .Its pure online hotel booking portal.Guest chosen our homestay by his wish only and the thought its HOTEL . After arriving here he realize that its homestay. The guest doesn't know what is homestay and this was his 1st experience .He need all the service same as hotel and which never he get it in homestays.He want north indian food from us and we informed that we don't serve north indian food and we informed we don't cook north indian food.He want all the facility same as hotel which is impossible to provides in homestays.


The guest is absolutely LIE that we didn't provide extra blankets.We provide all lines,blankets,towels free of cost and with guest requirements.This is the 1st person saying that he didn't get extra blanket.


Government Approved homestays has only 4 or 3 rooms in the property. as per the norms.So ours is approved homestay and we have only 4 rooms . Before booking the homestay through cleartrip he would have read the property details then he can understand that we have only 4 rooms .


The guest who want to stay in hotel concept unfortunately we could not make him satisfy with homestay stay concept .This is his bad luck to choose the property through online portal without viewing the property details.This is his mistake and trying to punish us.


Regards
Ullas Babu
+91 9447320261
ullasbabu1980@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
5.5 mi away
Backwater Retreat Theme House
2 mi away
Lake Palace Family Resort
Lake Palace Family Resort
#19 of 26 in Kumarakom
42 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#14 of 26 in Kumarakom
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
894 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
0.2 mi away
Illikkalam Lakeside Cottages
Illikkalam Lakeside Cottages
#18 of 26 in Kumarakom
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay

Address: | Near Nazareth Church, Kumarakom 686563, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kottayam District > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Kumarakom
Price Range: £19 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconut creek farm and homestay kumarakom is a NATIONAL TOURISM AWARD WINNER for best bed and breakfast in India. Also coconut creek is a TWO time kerala STATE TOURISM AWARD WINNER for best homestay in kerala.Our unique factor is from kerala only coconut creek kerala homestays have received national tourism award for best homestays in India.Also coconut creek kumarakom bed and breakfast is the only one diamond category homestay in kumarakom approved by kerala tourism department. We provide kerala houseboats in kumarakom and alleppey too.Our awards and recognitions :-National Tourism award for best bed and breakfast in India from first man of Indian Honorable Indian President & kerala state tourism excellence award winner for best homestay in kerala for Two time,Holiday IQ Awesome Food award,Holiday IQ Awesome Location Award,Trip Advisor Excellence award for Three time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Creek Farm And Homestay Kumarakom Hotel Kumarakom
Coconut Creek Farm And Homestay Kumarakom, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing