We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Paradise Resorts(Kumarakom)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karma Chakra(Kumarakom)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aveda Kumarakom(Kumarakom)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
171
101
29
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
101
29
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome stayhis wifebed and breakfastsmall bridgeenjoyed our staymaintained gardenbird sanctuarycountry boatmouth wateringtraditional kerala foodvembanad lakebasic amenitiesnice stayhouseboat tripvillage lifedelicious foodfish curry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed overnite at coconut "Creek Farm and Homestay" on our way from Poovar to Alleppey. We, for some reason chose to take houseboat from Alleppey instead of Kumarakom. This reduced the time we actually spent at the place.

According to me this homestay stands out for the hospitality and warmth of the owners. The surroundings are quiet and idyllic. The house itself is an epitome of typical Kerala architecture - bautiful!. We reached late and were greeted by the owner himself. We were served with a welcome drink, which was refreshing. The food on offer had limited choice, but that is acceptable for the homestay. We were provided with the authentic Kerala style dinner and breakfast. The home made mango pickle is a must try.

Rooms are relatively smaller and you cannot expect all the amenities of a hotel at a homestay. Considering we spent about half an hour to locate the place in the night on poorly lit streets, I would suggest the owners to mark the way with some signboards starting from the highway.

I would strongly recommend this place to the travelers who are not always wooed by the luxuries of a resort but can appreciate small things provided to you with a lot of heart. The way the owner coupled personally bid us good bye reminded me of the goodbyes at any family event - a memory that will always remain with me from the trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nischal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Sir.Madam,
Warm greetingsssssssssssss

Thanks for spending your valuable time for writing a beautiful review about us.
We will 100% consider your suggestions for improving yourself .
Hope you will return to us in your future visits and you will refer us for your beloved ones.

Have a great time .

Regards
Ullas Babu
+91 9447320261
ullasbabu1980@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed for two days and has nothing to complain. For a homestay we had a wonderful experience. Just what we were looking for.... a quit and peaceful place with the comfort of home away from home. The service was excellent, food delicious & healthy with a homely touch and well maintained garden.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myblessedtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thanks for spending the time for penning review about us .

We are so happy to know that you have been enjoyed coconut creek .

Best wishes

Regards
Ullas Babu
+91 9447320261
ullasbabu1980@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Kumarakom Wow!!! Its our best holiday land ever in India. From the sit out balcony, we enjoyed the beauty of back water canal. The sun rise & sun set was so memorable near the lake. beautiful view to see the routine fisherman like in the big lake. The Room is actually Comfort and fair.
This excellent homestay is located near the backwater lake, it is so tranquil and calm in there. The place is very peaceful and quiet which I personally liked!!!

Mr:Babu,Regina and staff lalichan was good with every one.Mr:Babu helped us to get the train ticket to Goa.Over all recommend for every one..

Room Tip: Don't expect big ..Just for comfort stay for few nights
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mytriptruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Sir/madam,


Thanks for spending the time for writing beautiful review about us .

From our humble heart we are inviting back to coconut creek for you and your near ones future vacation time in kumarakom .

Regards
ullas babu
ullasbabu1980@gmail.com
+91 9447320261

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The homestay looks very beautiful with a very nice garden. The rooms are average and very tiny. We stay in all the 3 rooms. We changed because of the noise from the AC from the other room but there were some troubles with the toilet facility. Than the owner gave us the biggest room wich was more comfortable. Food isvery good but not very diverce especially when you are stayin 5 nights like we do.Communication with the staff is difficult. They do not explain a lot on arrival and for us ( Dutch people)it was difficult to understand them when they spoke English with a strong accent. Reading the website we expected more !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Johannes Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Johanas Maria,

Thanks spending the time for writing the review .

It was 1st time we got complaint that other room a/c compressor sound is hearing in the next room .
But you have not mentioned that your room booking was non a/c room.So when you open the all window bz of your non a/c room facility the other rooms a/c compressor sound is flowing to your room.

From second room you have changed you know it very well!! You have disposed all the toilet tissues inside the European toilet and water got stuck .

Thanks for mentioning the 3rd room was comfort and food is very tasty . We don't think our menu is short.Our is homestay not a hotel but we are providing long list menu only.

Our new staff could not understand your strong dutch pronunciations . We apology for that . Since its 4 room homestay and we are part of responsible tourism we are recruiting only local person as our staff .This job supports their family.So don't appoint professional person for helping in 4 rooms homestay .

Once again we apologies for the inconvenience caused for you.

Regards
Ullas Babu
ullasbabu1980@gmail.com ;
+91 9447320261

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed stayed here as a base to access the house boats of Kumarakom. The food cooked by Mrs Babbu was wonderful. The service was excellent, very attentive and caring. Convenient location to wander around and experience local life.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReaneyHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thanks for spending your valuable time for pen a few words about us.It so happy to see your review and suggestions . We expect you and your beloved ones to coconut creek in your future holidays in kottayam .

Have a great time ahead!!!

Regards

Ullas Babu

ullasbabu1980@gmail.com
+91 9447320261

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews