We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom
Ranked #2 of 14 Kumarakom B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for family”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stay with our parents and kids.kids enjoyed lots.very close to kumarakom lake.rooms facing to small canal.the food with real taste of kerala.The boat ride was so fun.evening walk to lake side is romantic.you can watch fisherman boats and nets

Helpful?
1 Thank nirmaljohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for spending your valuable time for writing a beautiful review about us.We are so glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.Looking ahead with future relation.

Best Regards
Babu

ullasbabu1980@gmail.com
+91 9447320261
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    96
    26
    7
    7
See reviews for
146
102
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

First of I would like to thank Ullas, his father Babu uncle, his mother Rezina auti and the caretaker of the homestay for their wonderful behaviour and services during our stay. We felt like we are not away from our home. Aunti cooked food for us which was delicious. They welcomed us with drink and gifted the garden mango and banana during the lunch and dinner. They had a nice garden with all amenities. Ullas was very helpful in all respect. The food was expensive. This is the only negative point. But overall, the entire family made our stay more enjoyable at Kumarokom. Thanks to them.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mukherjee20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for spending your valuable time for writing a beautiful review about us.We are so glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.Looking ahead with future relation.

Best Regards
Babu

ullasbabu1980@gmail.com
+91 9447320261
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

we have choosed this place for our 3 nights stay near backwater.It so beatiful babu and regina were a perfect host.coconut creek is serene and green grew.The food was the perfect part of the stay.we will give recomend for this bed breakfast in kerala stay

Helpful?
Thank jessi a
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for spending your valuable time for writing a beautiful review about us.We are so glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.Looking ahead with future relation.

Best Regards
Babu

ullasbabu1980@gmail.com
+91 9447320261
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed there for a week. .great place..excellent home cooked food...excellent hospitality by Mr and Mrs Babu....Took a house boat ride for a day...Really quiet place. . enjoyed a lot. ..will surely visit again. ..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hari27382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for spending your valuable time for writing a beautiful review about us.We are so glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.Looking ahead with future relation.

Best Regards
Babu

ullasbabu1980@gmail.com
+91 9447320261
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It's a very nice place. Mr Babu was very courteous. You'll feel at home. Best for family. We hired 24 house boat also through Mr. Babu. Good place or a very good price. The home was very comfortable and a very beautiful place. Just sit back and relax.

Room Tip: There is not swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwesley4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for spending your valuable time for writing a beautiful review about us.We are so glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.Looking ahead with future relation.

Best Regards
Babu

ullasbabu1980@gmail.com
+91 9447320261
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We halted here 4 nights and it was lovely boat cruising in the shallow lake, relaxing by the creek side watching the fishermen pass by and eating the delicious food prepared for us by Mrs Regina Because everything is home cooked she explained to us all the different (and delicious) Kerala food that she had prepared for us - we even had fresh cockles that we saw the fishermen getting from the vembanad lake in the early morning.
It's a great place to relax and unwind, Mr: Babu is a warming host and nothing is too much trouble, My wife camera needed repairing so Babu sorted that out for her for sending the auto riksaw to bavens photo reparing shop in kottatam and arranged a cab when we were leaving to thekkady.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramycair0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for spending your valuable time for writing a beautiful review about us.We are so glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.Looking ahead with future relation.

Best regards
Babu
ullasbabu1980@gmail.com
+91 9447320261
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very nice hotel to stay. Awesome home made food. nice service, very helping staff. My stay here was excellent. Home made fish curry was mouth watering. Nature of hotel owner Mr.was very good. Location was bit remote, despite that all other services are excellent. I will prefer to stay in coconut creek if I'll visit kumarakom again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pravin_virkud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Pravin,

Thank you so much for writing excellent review.We are so happy to know that you have been enjoyed your holiday with coconut creek kumarakom.Thanks again for choosing your stay with coconut creek.


Have a great time ahead!!!

Best regards
ullas babu
+91 9447320261
ullasbabu1980@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
5.5 mi away
Backwater Retreat Theme House
1.6 mi away
Tharavadu Heritage Home
Tharavadu Heritage Home
#17 of 26 in Kumarakom
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#1 of 26 in Kumarakom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Waterscapes KTDC Backwater Resort
0.4 mi away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
3.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom

Property: Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom
Address: Near Nazareth Church | Kumarakom P.O, Kottayam, Kerala, Kumarakom 686563, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kottayam District > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kumarakom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconut creek farm and homestay kumarakom is a NATIONAL TOURISM AWARD WINNER for best bed and breakfast in India. Also coconut creek is a TWO time kerala STATE TOURISM AWARD WINNER for best homestay in kerala.Our unique factor is from kerala only coconut creek kerala homestays have received national tourism award for best homestays in India.Also coconut creek kumarakom bed and breakfast is the only one diamond category homestay in kumarakom approved by kerala tourism department. We provide kerala houseboats in kumarakom and alleppey too.Our awards and recognitions :-National Tourism award for best bed and breakfast in India from first man of Indian Honorable Indian President & kerala state tourism excellence award winner for best homestay in kerala for Two time,Holiday IQ Awesome Food award,Holiday IQ Awesome Location Award,Trip Advisor Excellence award for Three time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Creek Farm And Homestay Kumarakom Hotel Kumarakom
Coconut Creek Farm And Homestay Kumarakom Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing