We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very welcoming homestay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom
Ranked #2 of 14 Kumarakom B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Very welcoming homestay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2009

Mr & Mrs Babu were very welcoming to their homestay, there was good food and nice room. Mr Babu was very helpfull with our travel arrangements. The early morning trip to the bird sanctuary was excellent. This is a good place to relax.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Church bells ring at 5.30am, church is across the road
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pete_n_pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    96
    26
    7
    7
See reviews for
146
102
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2008

We had a fantastic time – the boat was BRILLIANT, THE CREW WERE AMAZING – AS WAS THE FOOD. We will certainly recommend you to our friends and family! Thank you so much!

  • Liked — The luxury
  • Disliked — Can't think of a thing that wasn't great!
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcfcsowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2008

We booked this hotel as we had a 1000 bucks voucher from cleartrip.com to redeem and we were planning to see the backwaters during August. We hardly knew anything about the place beforehand. As we reached Kumarakom, we realized that the place is dotted with 5-star hotels/resorts and this is the only place that is not expensive. Having said that, the rooms in Coconut Creek are pretty small. Their A/C and television doesn't work if there is a power cut. Food is not good. They neither serve good Kerala cuisine nor any other reasonable food. The outside of the hotel is well-decorated and it looks particularly nice at night. Vembanad Lake is only a few minutes walk away and you can sit in the shades of coconut/palm trees and enjoy the waters splashing in your feet. The owner is, like most of the hotel owners you find in tourist places across India, quite helpful when you want to book some stuff (e.g. houseboats) through him, at the price of some extra commission. All in all, good location is the best thing for this hotel. Everything else is kind of ordinary.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Food and Rooms
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank avijit_dey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2008

We stayed at the Coconut Creek Farm as part of a week spent in Kerala. The farm is very comfortable and the service is very hospitable. The owners helped us to locate a driver and a houseboat for part of our trip. The breakfast of fresh mango and local fare was a nice change from the other home stay breakfasts of eggs and white toast. The rooms were clean and comfortable but we would suggest having the air conditioning already on when guests are expected during the hot months. It would have been nice to have a cool room to rest in after our long drive to get there.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Travel0n5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
5.5 mi away
Backwater Retreat Theme House
1.6 mi away
Tharavadu Heritage Home
Tharavadu Heritage Home
#17 of 26 in Kumarakom
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#1 of 26 in Kumarakom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Waterscapes KTDC Backwater Resort
0.4 mi away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
3.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom

Property: Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom
Address: Near Nazareth Church | Kumarakom P.O, Kottayam, Kerala, Kumarakom 686563, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kumarakom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconut creek farm and homestay kumarakom is a NATIONAL TOURISM AWARD WINNER for best bed and breakfast in India. Also coconut creek is a TWO time kerala STATE TOURISM AWARD WINNER for best homestay in kerala.Our unique factor is from kerala only coconut creek kerala homestays have received national tourism award for best homestays in India.Also coconut creek kumarakom bed and breakfast is the only one diamond category homestay in kumarakom approved by kerala tourism department. We provide kerala houseboats in kumarakom and alleppey too.Our awards and recognitions :-National Tourism award for best bed and breakfast in India from first man of Indian Honorable Indian President & kerala state tourism excellence award winner for best homestay in kerala for Two time,Holiday IQ Awesome Food award,Holiday IQ Awesome Location Award,Trip Advisor Excellence award for Three time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Creek Farm And Homestay Kumarakom Hotel Kumarakom
Coconut Creek Farm And Homestay Kumarakom Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing