We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Hospitality and a superb trip!”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury room Picture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury room Picture
Luxury room picture Luxury boat picture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Luxury room Picture
Luxury room picture
Luxury boat picture
Luxury boat picture
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kumarakom, Kottayam District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nilisha
India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Hospitality and a superb trip!”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We took a premium 2 bedroom HB and coordinated with Mukul for our stay. He was super helpful and made sure everything was just as we liked. The boat was clean and very comfortable. Staff were also verysweet and hospitable. Our AC wasnt working properly and they got it fixed even at 11 pm at night to make sure we had a comfortable stay. Food was outstanding - superbly prepared and very very tasty. The only feedback is that we wish they understoof a bit more of english as some things got lost in translation. But overall, an EXCELLENT holiday. A must visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food, quality of service, boat standards
Liked least: language was a slight issue , the massage at the ayurveda center was terrible - but then it was a tie up and not theirs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the interest you have expressed in ''KUMARAKOM HOUSEBOAT HOLIDAYS” and your valuable time in giving us your feedback.We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us.Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear you had a very pleasant stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back to Kumarakomhouseboatholidays

Warm Regards
Praveen sg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santhosh5...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Had a wonderful time in the houseboat :)”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The Stay was really good at house boat. Well in advance, they called us to check out the food menu for the whole day and prepared us very good food based on our taste. We enjoyed the ride , food and the ambiance. Both the driver and cook were very cooperative and helpful.

Would like to visit again when time permits :).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the interest you have expressed in ''KUMARAKOM HOUSEBOAT HOLIDAYS” and your valuable time in giving us your feedback.We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us.Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear you had a very pleasant stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back to Kumarakomhouseboatholidays

Warm Regards
Praveen sg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PickACard
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Accommodating sevice”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We had a bit of confusion with our booking through this company but when we approached them with out concerns Praveen did even more than we expected to make sure we were satisfied with our experience. Our boat was comfortable and spacious with a great open-air upper deck for viewing the backwaters and a comfortably air-conditioned stateroom. Food was plentiful and tasty. The drivers and staff were punctual and friendly.
On a side note, the Ayurvedic center operated by these guys gave us some of the best massages we experienced in India.
Thanks again for taking care of us.

How easy was it to book the property?
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the interest you have expressed in ''KUMARAKOM HOUSEBOAT HOLIDAYS” and your valuable time in giving us your feedback.We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us.Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear you had a very pleasant stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back to Kumarakomhouseboatholidays

Warm Regards
Praveen sg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloorsanj...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing experience - out of this world”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a two nights stay and we cant wait to go back. Starting from the response and support from shanti to the team on the boat, it was a mesmerising experience. Everyone was friendly and willing to go that extra miles to make us comfortable. The boathouse was clean and tidy and food was one of thebest we have had. Thank you guysfor making thr experience memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh482
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Thanks to the team, really helpful from booking to offboarding. House boat is well maintained and clean and the crew in the boat had taken care the needs promptly. Thanks team making our stay enjoyable,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: food and hospitality
Liked least: nothing to say
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akash A
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best part of my Kerala trip!!!!”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had booked this hotel just 1 night prior to our stay, after talking to the manager, Mukul, couple of times on the same day. Mukul had assured that the service levels would be good and the houseboat experience will also be nice. We checked in at 12.30pm and on check in we were served a welcome drink. The houseboat was nicely maintained and had a large living room cum dining area and 2 spacious modern bed rooms, a kitchen plus you could also sit at the deck next to the person who was sailing the boat. We were two couples and apart from us there were three staff including a service person a cook and a person sailing the boat.
The boat went around Kumarakom and Allepey from 12.30 pm to 5.30 pm however had halted during lunch time for an hour. Four meals were served i.e. lunch, dinner, evening snacks and morning breakfast. All the meals were delicious and quite like home food. On request they had switched on the ac 1 hour earlier. They also had a music system and some spot lights so we also danced and had fun in the evening. My wife got a severe headache and they helped us get medicines even at 11.30 in the night.
This was our first experience at a house boat and must say a memorable one. Truly this was the highlight of my entire kerala trip!!!! Thanks Mukul and his team….

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall experience of the houseboat including good service and the courteous nature of the staff
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmitSaboo
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
“A memorable experience”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We took a sunset cruise for a few hours. It was the best part of our Kumarkom holiday. Very lovely and clean boat, and good hospitality by Mr. Praveen, Mr. Mukul and his entire team. Will come back positively for a day long stay with my partner someday.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing