We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WONDERFUL- Wonderful - Excellent memories to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury room Picture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury room Picture
Luxury room picture Luxury boat picture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Luxury room Picture
Luxury room picture
Luxury boat picture
Luxury boat picture
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kumarakom, Kottayam District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
anujsjal
Jalandhar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL- Wonderful - Excellent memories to carry-- for Life !!!”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful holiday with Kumarakom House Boats. This was, perhaps, one of the best family outing we ever had--since long. The Staff was extremely helpful , good natured +well mannered.
We thoroughly enjoyed the five-star ambiance of the houseboat --including the finest food, clean rooms, bathrooms etc.We enjoyed photographing the scenic beauty.
I would love to have this trip again and again!! Yes, I would love to recommend to anyone who likes to take a holiday with Kumarakom House Boats.
Thank you, Kumarakom Houseboat team & specially Mukul.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food, Humbleness+Helpfulness of the Staff --always eager to attend .
Liked least: Not Enough time given to spend on Boat---They are too, too punctual to Drop you back !!!!- '-Dil Mange More '
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the interest you have expressed in ''KUMARAKOM HOUSEBOAT HOLIDAYS” and your valuable time in giving us your feedback.We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us.Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear you had a very pleasant stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back to Kumarakomhouseboatholidays

Warm Regards
Praveen sg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noor1957
Quatre Bornes
1 review
“Relaxing trip on the house boat”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We rented the house boat for a day trip in Kumarakom and had the best relaxing day of our whole trip. The four hour trip on the lake was most comfortable and the service was excellent. Food was prepared to our taste and served fresh and piping hot. The Currimeen fish was delicious. The company provides excellent customer service. We also had Ayurveda massage treatment at Sanjeevini center. The therapists were very professional .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good customer service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the interest you have expressed in ''KUMARAKOM HOUSEBOAT HOLIDAYS” and your valuable time in giving us your feedback.We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us.Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear you had a very pleasant stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back to Kumarakomhouseboatholidays

Warm Regards
Praveen sg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChandruUS...
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
1 review
“Great Experience - natural beauty, enhanced by excellent service/hospitality”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My wife, 22-year old daughter and I, thoroughly enjoyed our first time stay aboard a houseboat. Excellent service all through; food adjusted nicely to our vegetarian needs. The boat was very comfortable and very well maintained. The facilities exceeded our expectations. The view was superb and the ride quite enjoyable. We even managed a visit to a massage parlour, when the boat docked for the evening; this was also organized by the boat company.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the interest you have expressed in ''KUMARAKOM HOUSEBOAT HOLIDAYS” and your valuable time in giving us your feedback.We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us.Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear you had a very pleasant stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back to Kumarakomhouseboatholidays

Warm Regards
Praveen sg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dias Joe...
Ernakulam, India
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Money worth it”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I wanted to take my Japanese Director on an overnight trip. I wanted to get a luxury house boat (with glass enclosure to stay away from mosquitoes) and they had promised me one. But i was skeptical as i know india can throw up surprises. However we did get what we were promised. I had informed in advance about a foreigner being there , so the food was adequately spiced down, but was still very tasty. Always at the beck and call, the crew was very supportive. I am sure i will call the folks of Mr.Praveen when i want to book the next one again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food was exceptional, fresh and served piping hot. Also had toddy that was fresh
Liked least: Crew should have more background of Kumarakom's history
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the interest you have expressed in ''KUMARAKOM HOUSEBOAT HOLIDAYS” and your valuable time in giving us your feedback.We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us.Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear you had a very pleasant stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back to Kumarakomhouseboatholidays

Warm Regards
Praveen sg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilsonj16...
Entebbe, Uganda
1 review
“Great stay with Kumarakom Houseboat”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had an amazing holiday with family on boat cruise with Kumarakom Boat House. This has been the best family outing we have had in recent times. The team on the boat was eminently suited to NRI guest like us. They were extremely helpful and considerate.
We had thoroughly enjoyed the five-star ambiance of the boat including the finest food, clean rooms, bathrooms and above all safely. The best part of the trip was our kids could do fishing.
I would love to go there again and perhaps recommend to anyone who would like to try a holiday with Kumarakom.
Thank you, Kumarakom Houseboat team. We hope to catch up with you again.
Best
Wilson

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambiance
Liked least: Too short a trip
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the interest you have expressed in ''KUMARAKOM HOUSEBOAT HOLIDAYS” and your valuable time in giving us your feedback.We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us.Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear you had a very pleasant stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back to Kumarakomhouseboatholidays

Warm Regards
Praveen sg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D64C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I booked the house boat through Kumarakom Houseboat Holidays website.
I thought it all went well staring to the end. One of their driver picked us from the airport and took us straight to the boat. The boat was clean and the boat journey was comfortable and the food was tasty.
I will recommend this company and tour to my friends and family.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the interest you have expressed in ''KUMARAKOM HOUSEBOAT HOLIDAYS” and your valuable time in giving us your feedback.We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us.Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear you had a very pleasant stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back to Kumarakomhouseboatholidays

Warm Regards
Praveen sg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagisetti
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Right choice for houseboat trip”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

First of all thanks to Mukul for all the arrangements and timely support. Good job.

Airport Pickup: It was easy and drivercould find me quickly and we hit the road and the travel was smooth.

Houseboat:
- 1 Bed room, toilets, Kitchen and living/dining/sitout area with Sofa
- Check in process is very smooth
- Staff are great , very cooperative and kind.
- food made by them was tasty and we could feel that we are at home.
- Lunch break and night break locations are good
- Breaks are little long, but it is OK as we dont have much to see in the lake.

Boat itself is well in overall appearance and ambience.
Few improvments can be made.
- Bathroom/ toilets are smelling a lot
- Shower not working
- Bed room requires a Fan
- Towels can be better
- Toileteries like soap require better choice (or please advice guests to bring their own, we had purchased before checkin, so we survivded)

Overall happy with all arrangements. We will plan to come again with bigger group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food, dining area
Liked least: Toilets
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the interest you have expressed in ''KUMARAKOM HOUSEBOAT HOLIDAYS” and your valuable time in giving us your feedback.We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us.Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear you had a very pleasant stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back to Kumarakomhouseboatholidays

Warm Regards
Praveen sg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing