We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Must do houseboat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
161 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kumarakom, Kottayam District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 161 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Ragz555
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Must do houseboat”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

From the very first interaction with Maneesh Nair to our entire trip we have had an awesome experience with this team . We had booked a 5 bedroom houseboat with overnight stay. It had lounge, dining area, outdoor seating The boat was clean and hygienic and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We requested them to cook traditional Kerala food they gladly did and very good taste. They also arranged an auto to pick up a colleague halfway and drop him off at a bus stand .
One could safely engage this team, you will not regret.
By far these guys are top 2 or 3 hospitality providers and are also reasonable

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Dear Raghuram Sir ,
Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!
Thanks for the feedback. Its our pleasure to serve great people like you. Please keep in touch.
See You Again Soon,
Team Amrutham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamsaSuka...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honey moon trip”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed the trip. The food was awesome. I really wanted to extend my trip just for the food served to us.
I personally enjoyed the food. We were served with healthy hygienic and tasty food.
About the scenic beauty no words to explain we were enjoying the best, we prepared our mind to visit again in a year or two with the entire family.
The boat was clean and neat.It was a good experience overall.
- Hamsa Sukanya

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Dear Hamsa Sukanya ,
Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!
Thanks for the feedback. Its our pleasure to serve great people like you. Please keep in touch.
See You Again Soon,
Team Amrutham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sancharit...
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Truly Amazing experience”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We wanted to go on a holiday with our extended family, three couples and two children. After some internet research, zeroed in on Amrutham Houseboats... The booking experience was smooth and the person who responded to our booking took extra care to make sure that all our preferences were noted. Was surprised to receive a call on the previous night to check if somebody in our group would like to have ''normal rice" and not "kerala rice". The reception was nice, but the boat was not ready, so we had to wait a bit, but from the moment we boarded, the courteous staff made sure that our stay was extremely enjoyable. The lunch was excellent, a typical Kerala lunch with Karimeen (Pearl Spot) fry. We bought a few lobsters and prawns on the way, which they prepared for our late evening snack. Apart from these, the welcome drink, the early evening snack, chapathi/rice with chicken and other veg dishes for dinner and the breakfast of idlis the next day were all superb... tasty and abundant. We had rented a three bedroom houseboat with an upper deck. The upper deck was excellent with sofas with a great view of the lakes and the surrounding landscape. We also did some fishing and played cards. TV with cable connection was also there. The staff made sure that all our requests were met and were always ready to help out. The rooms were nice, with attached bathrooms. Apart from a few glitches with electricity and water which they tried their best to repair, the stay was an absolutely pleasurable experience.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The upper deck and food
Liked least: Sme electrical and water problems
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Dear Madam,

Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!

Thanks for the feedback. Its nice to hear that you could enjoy the Houseboat Trip with us.
Please keep in touch; See You Again Soon,
Team Amrutham Houseboats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishnuraj...
1 review
“Remarkable houseboat experience”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Good customer service and food in boat. Houseboat had 2 room with a big front area where we 35 members travelled together.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Dear Vishnuraj Sir,
Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!
Thanks for the feedback. Its our pleasure to serve great people like you. Please keep in touch.
See You Again Soon,
Team Amrutham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena A
1 review
“Smooth journey in House Boat”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have done a smooth journey in House Boat at Kumarakom Lake. Lake is so beautiful and boat taken us to small narrow canals too. Would like to express the special gratitude to kitchen staff for the most tasty lunch served.

Date of stay: October 2016
Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Service
Liked best: Lunch
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Dear Sheena Madam,
Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!
Thanks for the feedback. Its our pleasure to serve great people like you. Please keep in touch.
See You Again Soon,
Team Amrutham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammadi...
1 review
“Good Food and service”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My family traveled in a good boat for 5 hours in day time. They prepared tasty food at lunch and evening. Chicken biriyani, grill fish and prawns indian masala was so good. We will come next year for the same trip;

Date of stay: June 2016
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Dear Sir,
Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!
Thanks for the feedback. Its our pleasure to serve great people like you. Please keep in touch.
See You Again Soon,
Team Amrutham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guru_Ragh...
Greater Noida, India
1 review
“Memorable stay in Amrutham Boat”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We really appreciate the boat crew who treated us well. Food was excellent and they even taken care of our interest while cooking. Entire Boat was specially for us. Thanks for the wonderful time.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Lunch
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.