We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family trip on amrutham houseboat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
131 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kumarakom, Kottayam District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 131 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
archana67...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Family trip on amrutham houseboat”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is the second time i am travelling with amrutham houseboat. The first time was a night stay and the second time was a day cruise. Both the cruises were beautiful. Kerala itself is beautiful and the cruise ride in the waters of kerala is joyful. The crew were hospitable and the food was very good. We had docked at a place. On one side was the lake and the other side were paddy fields. We went through the bird sanctuary. We could hear the birds chirping but to our disappointment we could not see any boats. Amrutham to our pleasant surprise had given a superior boat with an upper deck even though we had booked deluxe. We spent most of the morning on the deck enjoying the vast expanse of the lake and solitude. The room Nd bathroom were neat and tidy. Overall i think it is value for money.
Archana

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Dear ARCHANA Madam,
Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!
Thanks for the valuable feedback. Its really nice to hear that you could enjoy the stay with us.
Please keep in touch; See You Again Soon,
Team AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilM117...
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked on 2 nd week of june 2017 and enjoyed thoroughly. Boat was neat and clean. Food was excellent and staff very helpful.
Thanks for a lovely day cruise.

All the best and keep it up.

Sunil

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Dear SUNIL Sir,
Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!
Thanks for the valuable feedback.
Its really nice to hear that you could enjoy the stay with us.
Please keep in touch; See You Again Soon,
Team AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vintupvta...
Salmiya, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWSOME”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was really wonderful experience for us with Amrutham House boat. We really enjoyed the beauty of Kumarakom, in all aspects. We really thanks to staff and management of Amrutham house boats to have a wonderful and memorable time. Food was really delicious . If we have another plan to visit Kumarakom, we will definitely choose Amrutham Holidays services.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Dear VINTU Sir,
Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!
Thanks for the valuable feedback.
Its really nice to hear that you could enjoy the stay with us.
Please keep in touch; See You Again Soon,
Team AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balajivis...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Amazing and Friendly experience on day trip”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The day trip with Amrutham House Boats was amazing. On time pick up from our resort, friendly and the team took us all around the Vembanad lake. Special mention for arranging a Bday cake on the House boat as well.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Dear BALAJI sir,
Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!
Thanks for the valuable feedback. Its really nice to hear that you could enjoy the stay with us.
Please keep in touch; See You Again Soon,
Team AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bibink53
Mangalore, India
1 review
“A Daytime enjoyment.”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This location is worth to spend a day time/ My group was 50 members one and had a day time cruise in a double decker boat at Kumarakom. We were served very good Lunch and snacks. A nice experience overall.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Dear Sir,
Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!
We are really happy to hear that you could enjoy the trip with us.
Please keep in touch. Hope to Meet You Soon.
Team AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vimalkhar...
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice cozy boat ride and stay”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I visited Kumarkom on 5th May 2017 and stayed with Amrutham houseboat on the same night. The ride was awesome. The boat takes a round trip of Vembanad Lake followed by back waters in Allapey. Enjoyed the ride. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food served was authentic Kerala style food. In all the complete package was indeed a wonderful experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Dear Vimal Khare,
Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!
We are really happy to hear that you could enjoy the stay and trip with us.
Please keep in touch. Hope to Meet You Soon.
Team AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sindhu P
1 review
“Daycruise experience..”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had a memorable day time cruise in Kerala backwaters. Travel lasts for 5 hours with lunch and snacks..My family really liked the traditional Kerala meals.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Dear Madam,
Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!
We are really happy to hear that you could enjoy the stay and trip with us.
Please keep in touch. Hope to Meet You Soon.
Team AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing