We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“50th anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bayview Wildwood Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Severn Bridge
Honey Harbour, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“50th anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Being in this wonderful resort and having a 50 th Anniversary is the most wonderful experience.
The whole family came together and there were enough bedrooms available for the family to get privacy! The special programs were fantastic and the acknowledgement of the happy couple was tremendous!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandGirl1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne2338, General Manager at Bayview Wildwood Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear IslandGirl1111,

There is nothing better than to have a great resort review of such an important family milestone - 50th Anniversary! Thank you for sharing your comments with Tripadvisor.

We are truly pleased that we were a part of the wonderful memories you will have of the happy couple's celebration.

Enjoy your summer,

Dianne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    76
    37
    8
    12
See reviews for
115
41
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Went here for a corporate get away. The rooms where not clean. The price was way out of line for what you got. The food was also very expensive. The food was plentiful some meals where good others not so much but at $600 a night I want incredible.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne2338, General Manager at Bayview Wildwood Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hello James K,

Thank you for taking the time to review your corporate stay at our resort.

Our large five-bedroom houses, that hold 11 to 14 people, do have a higher rental rate per night - especially in the summer season. That rate includes accommodation, nightly entertainment, recreation programs and use of facilities. Perhaps your group did not fully maximize the cottage and, as such, did not feel that you received as much value for this. Our five-bedroom houses are very popular and fully book up for the summer. Rates for these houses outside the summer are less expensive.

We have very competitive corporate rates that include accommodation (in resort rooms and suites), meeting room, coffee area and three meals daily. Our only challenge in the summer is that our meeting space is mostly utilized by our children's programs. We try our best to outline this to any prospective summer groups and work with their requirements.

We are truly sorry that you did not feel you received value for your corporate getaway.

Best regards,

Dianne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The grounds are beautiful. There are allot of activities to do, indoor and outdoors. The food is plentiful. The evening entertainment is amusing. The room at the Walton house is spacious. The staff are accommodating and friendly. A great place to spend the long weekend.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lzita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne2338, General Manager at Bayview Wildwood Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hi Izita,

Thank you for commenting on your recent long weekend visit to our resort.

The July long weekend is a kick-off for the summer - kids are out of school and the lake water is warm enough to swim in (usually!).

We are very happy that you found our staff friendly and that you considered our resort a "great place to spend the long weekend"!

We would love to see you again - maybe for a winter vacation?

All the best,

Dianne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I spent our anniversary weekend at this resort. The location is beautiful. Sparrow Lake was very quiet and peaceful. Get up early and watch the sunrise. Our cottage was a little small but the lakefront balcony made up for it. It is a rustic resort(some of the docks could use extensive repairs and some buildings a little paint) but has all the amenities - boats, bicycles, hiking trails(bring repellent) beach, indoor pool, outdoor pool, fire pit and entertainment on Sat. evening. There is a general store but bring your supplies as it is a little overpriced but good for snacks. The food was delicious even the lunch take out menu as well. If you are light sleeper, take the complimentary earplugs as trains by 100 metres from the resort every few hours.

Room Tip: Any room facing the waterfront is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne2338, General Manager at Bayview Wildwood Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hello Joyyy,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your anniversary getaway. We are happy that you were able to relax and watch the sun rise and set over Sparrow Lake from your balcony. The pictures you shared are really beautiful.

This past winter was very cold and long - we still had high water over our docks until the middle of July. As a result, we definitely do have some work to do on the docks for next year.

Thank you for sharing your anniversary getaway comments on Tripadvisor.

We hope you will visit us again soon,

Dianne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Lakview lodge. Our room was beautifully appointed and clean, 2 large double beds, tv, small fridge and a wonderful balconey - we were on the main floor so we could walk right down to the water. The view was fabulous - I didn't want to leave. The main desk people were very pleasant and helpful as was the friendly wait staff in the restaurant there. We had a delicious dinner (so creatively presented and there was even a vegetarian meal) as well as the Mother's Day brunch that was outstanding in presentation and flavour - what I also liked was that the dishes were creative, not your run of the mill spicing. The view from this restaurant overlooks the lake - it doesn't get any better. I also enjoyed the fact that there was somewhere to walk after meals as the property is quite large with 2 lovely hiking trails (a little wet at this time still). Orillia and Gravenhurst are closeby for a drive. I frankly enjoyed seeing the trains go by and did not find them disruptive to sleep at all or anytime else. Coffee and tea were available 24/7 in the front lobby which was a lovely thought - a few biscuits would have been nice too! There was also a computer available for internet in the lobby which is also helpful if needed. If I had children I would definitely take them there as there were bikes and all sorts of things for them to do. Worry I didn't have time to have a spa treatment.
Keep up the good work!
Tracy

Room Tip: I would also choose a room with a view of the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosytabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne2338, General Manager at Bayview Wildwood Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hello Rosytabby,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your spring resort stay on Tripadvisor.

It sounds like you were able to fully enjoy the beautiful setting on the hiking trails and from the shoreline. Mothers Day weekend is such a great getaway. Mothers Day Brunch is a special part of this weekend and I am happy that you considered it "outstanding".

We are pleased that your spring weekend stay was "wonderful" and really hope to see you again in the near future,

Dianne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The only reason I can't give BWR a 5 Star rating is the accommodations are dated. Which I'm fine with but not everyone is, and that's OK. Our Family have been twice each winter for the past 2 years and will return next year. The food is excellent! The staff are very friendly, and happy to help with your every need! There are plenty of activities inside and out for all ages. Great snowmobiling for all ages, the trails run in front of the resort and there is plenty of space for the little sledders to learn to ride. My son really enjoyed snowshoeing (go figure) and my daughter enjoyed cross country skiing. We all enjoyed tobogganing and each of our 4 stays at BWR!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne2338, General Manager at Bayview Wildwood Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hi Peter S,

It was so nice to read your review and see that you enjoy your winter vacations with us enough to come twice per year! I happen to love the winter season and have had my twins snowmobiling since they were 3 years old. Such a great way to see our beautiful Canadian Shield landscape.

We all appreciate your lovely comments about our staff, food and activities.

We look forward to welcoming you back this winter. Do you think we will have as much snow this year?

See you soon,

Dianne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We went there a few times last year. Never disappointed. Amaizing staff, great food, a lot of outside acctivities(skiing,skating). All rentals are free.We have a great time. Exeellent family oriented resort.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Anna1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne2338, General Manager at Bayview Wildwood Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hi Anna1701,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments on your family winter vacation.

Winter family vacations can be so much fun when you can do winter sports such as skiing, skating and snowshoeing. It sounds like you enjoyed all of these activities at the resort this past year. We certainly had lots of snow!

We appreciate your nice comments about our staff - they are truly the backbone of our resort.

We hope that you and your family will visit us again soon,

Dianne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Severn Bridge
8.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
15.2 mi away
Rawley Resort
Rawley Resort
#3 of 4 in Port Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
24.4 mi away
Sherwood Inn
Sherwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Carling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
#2 of 4 in Port Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
15.4 mi away
Severn Lodge
Severn Lodge
#1 of 4 in Port Severn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
11.8 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Wildwood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Wildwood Resort

Property: Bayview Wildwood Resort
Address: 1500 Port Stanton Pkwy, Severn Bridge, Ontario P0E 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Severn Bridge
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Severn Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bayview Wildwood Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stanton family has provided six generations of friendly hospitality, fabulous dining, extensive recreation and beautiful vistas along the shores of Sparrow Lake since the late 1880's at this four-season resort village. Enjoy supervised children’s programs, indoor and outdoor pools, sandy beach, exercise gym, water sports, spa services, tennis, biking, hiking, and golf nearby. Experience Ontario winter activities; snow shoeing, cross-country skiing, skating, sleigh rides and snowmobile tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayview Wildwood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Wildwood Hotel Severn Bridge
Bayview Wildwood Resort Severn Bridge, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing