We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay for a one night stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Victoriaville
Certificate of Excellence
La Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay for a one night stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

If you go in the Victoriaville area for pleasure or business, this is the hotel for you!!! Great service at check-in, very friedly! The rooms are really clean, we can see that it's a new hotel. I brought my swimsuit but unfortanetly I didn't have the time to go to the swimming pool. For the breakfast we had a wonderful service and there was a boy of about 12 years old who served my nephews some waffles!! I think it was the boy of one of the breakfast clerks.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gitane1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    41
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
35
27
3
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

...very happy with our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. It feels like a very new facility and is well kept. A full breakfast is included and the food is good and constantly replenished during the serving time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lauralw49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

The last of my mother's family passed away in the fall. Because you can't break ground in Canada in the winter, we had to wait till spring or summer to bring her cremains to be burried in the family plot. Due to the "Strong Man Competition" that was going on that weekend, there were no rooms available for miles so we were forced to book a hotel 40 minutes away. We were pleasantly suprised at how freindly and accommodating the staff was but most impressive was the cleanliness of this hotel. Every nook and cranny was spotless and one of the housekeepers was cleaning and polishing the evevator inside and out. Very nice room,comfortable beds with 4 feather pillows each a full complimentary breakfast, spa, pool, jaccuzzi and an outdoor grill. And, although there was no full dining room there was an incredible Italian restaurant just accross the parking lot.

Room Tip: Rooms 101-102-103 were ground floor with easy access to outdoor grill and breakfast lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

I have stayed at this Quality Inn many times. It is basically the best of the few hotels in Victoriaville. New hotel thus everything is still in a new state.

The rooms are basic but all have the same flaw, the TV is a bit small for a flat screen and not located in front of the sofas, always in front of the bed and you cannot swivel it, thus if you want to watch TV you must be on the bed.

Wireless is not the strongest signal in all the rooms (at least 5 differents ones), a little odd for a new hotel.

Bathro0ms are basic but clean and modern.

Reception is professional and friendly and they have several English and French newspapers available at no charge. Breakfast area is nice and the food is good.

As for sleep quality, pillows are bit small and the noise insulation for a new hotel is not the best. Someone has a shower, you will hear it easily and sometimes conversations.

Quality Inn is not expensive so you do not expect the highest standards. So decent value.

Room Tip: Take a room far from the ice and dispensing machines which are near the elevator, you can hear them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Summerchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

I had a hockey tournament to attend for 8 days so there was not much of a choice of hotels around this area. I read the prior reviews on here and that is what made my choice this hotel.

Check in was fine, as I understood there would be a language barrier because of their language being French. The gentleman that checked us in did well and understood us. We checked into our room and realized it was not two queen beds only one and a pull out bed. They had no other rooms available so I slept on the pull out. It was comfortable and had NO issues with my back the whole time there, which I do suffer from back issues. The room was clean and enough towels. TV had little selection when it came to English channels but it was fine.
They served breakfast every morning which was had a good amount of choices of food, Eggs, cereal, waffles, Yogurt breads, bagels, mini muffins and croissants. Coffee was good as they had a selection of teas too.
I didn't get to the pool or jacuzzi but I know others who did and were pleased with it. They have a bar in the hotel which is small but was nice to just hang out and chat. The lobby has a small fireplace which was nice to hang out ONLY if there are a few people. They kick you out if its a lot of people, meaning over 10 people.
Overall the staff was helpful with our needs and places to eat and visit. It was a nice stay and would recommend to stay here if you are visiting the Quebec/Victoriaville area

PS: Just to inform whoever is reading this, New Years Eve night there was not 1 but 3 thefts of property that was left unattended by people and turned into one of the workers who worked the late night shift. You figure it out since the "cameras" they had didn't that night. So don't leave your property unattended.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMA5874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stayed there on our way to Quebec City from Oakville because we couldn't book anything in Montreal or Quebec City that day. First we felt sorry about having to go there. However, we were surprised by the hotel. Rooms are nice, swimming poll is good although not large. Food was good even for our picky child.

We paid around CAD 125 (without taxes). What we got is a good deal for the money we paid.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TG7612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

Traveling across the county and what is suppose to be a very strict budget. Unforunately we have a dog which limits where we can stay and dictates how much money we have to spend for a room. We ended up spending about $120 and got: a king size bed, "hardwood" floors, tv, large bathroom, pool/exercise room access, very clean room tidy room, fully loaded breakfast, and to have our dog. The hotel was actually quite close to a walking/biking/cross country skiing trail which was a nice bonus for the morning jog. Compared with other places where we are forced to pay this fee we got the most and bang for our buck. The driveway is very easy to miss though.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BowerlessWren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victoriaville
0.2 mi away
Le Victorin
Le Victorin
#2 of 6 in Victoriaville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.8 mi away
Z Plaza Hotel
Z Plaza Hotel
#4 of 6 in Victoriaville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
17.3 mi away
Le Manoir du lac William
Le Manoir du lac William
#1 of 1 in Saint-Ferdinand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Gite McCallum
Gite McCallum
#1 of 1 in Danville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
2.7 mi away
Auberge au Fil des Saisons
Auberge au Fil des Saisons
#1 of 7 in Victoriaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
14.3 mi away
Motel Marie-Dan
Motel Marie-Dan
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Eulalie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1 Boul. Arthabaska est., Victoriaville, Quebec G6T 0S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Victoriaville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Victoriaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing